Ridiculous Prices USE CAR PRICE

s.jaski

Ridiculous Prices USE CAR PRICE

Postby s.jaski » September 12th, 2013, 10:41 am

Tuners Everybody wants a reasonable deal, but come on, You cannot have a vehicle that is generally 3/5 condition and want $46k. The mileage is over 145 thousand km. come on people...

dsstt

Re: Ridiculous Prices USE CAR PRICE

Postby dsstt » September 12th, 2013, 12:28 pm

what is ur interpretation of 3/5?

b14 prices have been in the 40`s a very long time now and most of them mileage is close to 200 or engine was changed... so u need 2 me a bit specific in ur post..

brakefluid

Postby brakefluid » September 12th, 2013, 1:11 pm

looks like some posts were deleted

dallas

Postby dallas » September 12th, 2013, 3:08 pm

Good luck in finding a B14 doing less than 145k km.. keep in mind mileage can be adjusted to "ketch" people

jnelo

Postby jnelo » September 12th, 2013, 3:34 pm

So what about if people had their engines rebuilt? Would the price still be unjustified?

milkboyz

Postby milkboyz » September 12th, 2013, 3:49 pm

Well jus go in d firm an buy something for 200k an d car will be 10/10 an 0km

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » September 12th, 2013, 4:17 pm

Its a take it or leave it situation, people are free to call what they want for their cars it doesn't mean you have to buy. Mileage, number plate and age means nothing, its how the car was kept and the condition at sale.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 12th, 2013, 4:36 pm

weird ched........pics of car

xtech

Postby xtech » September 12th, 2013, 4:49 pm

i brought a 4 year old Lazer for $10,000 in 1988.....unless they really rotten they still sell for that today

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 12th, 2013, 5:06 pm

blacklancer wrote:Its a take it or leave it situation, people are free to call what they want for their cars it doesn't mean you have to buy. Mileage, number plate and age means nothing, its how the car was kept and the condition at sale.

So glad i listened to my parents back in the day and invested in a new car after crashing my ole buggy.
Ole car is for weekends, if it breaks down...yuh have something to move with in the week.
But that just me/common sense.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 12th, 2013, 5:14 pm

You had to make a thread ? Just simply do not purchase ..wahts so hard about that

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 12th, 2013, 5:16 pm

You had to make a thread ? Just simply do not purchase ..wahts so hard about that

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 12th, 2013, 5:25 pm

Local used prices are ridiculous, no matter how much threads are created on the subject nothing will change. Save your money and buy RORO

Centric

Postby Centric » September 12th, 2013, 6:12 pm

Trinidad have no regulations for used car prices. If the owner say he car worth $45k and it lookin like ah brokko foot cow with bad ankles, then that is the owner's opinion on his own car which he has a right to. On the other hand, you are not obligated to purchase that vehicle. There are many others.

PS: This thread is not going to change that.

Postby DFC » September 12th, 2013, 6:14 pm

That's why I use other people cars.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 12th, 2013, 8:05 pm

Every car has a buyer.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 12th, 2013, 8:28 pm

I see that this seems to be disturbing......

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 12th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Good thing they didn't USE VAN PRICE: they may have found the vehicle costed much more...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 12th, 2013, 9:26 pm

Add the b16A civic aka SiR to the list of vehicles that still holding price for years. Doh talk for if you have the coveted local model with the double number on the plates, ya car worth an additional 2K ateast.

Postby javishm » September 12th, 2013, 10:44 pm

even if u buy brand new mileage not gona be 0km

Postby pioneer » September 12th, 2013, 10:49 pm

Here's an alternative OP - buy a new car.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 13th, 2013, 1:06 am

Exactly. Buy a new car, if you can't afford it do without the new car and settle on a used car. Dbu

speedist

Postby speedist » September 13th, 2013, 1:49 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Local used prices are ridiculous, no matter how much threads are created on the subject nothing will change. Save your money and buy RORO

Or reasearch importing one yourself,OP. :|

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 13th, 2013, 6:13 am

speedist wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Local used prices are ridiculous, no matter how much threads are created on the subject nothing will change. Save your money and buy RORO

Or reasearch importing one yourself,OP. :|

and create a million threads :x :x :x :x

Postby Gem_in_i » September 13th, 2013, 6:15 am

Long time I used to see they bring new cars down on big truck. Nowdays they speeding down the Highway with the new car.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 13th, 2013, 7:06 am

Gem_in_i wrote:Long time I used to see they bring new cars down on big truck. Nowdays they speeding down the Highway with the new car.

My van came with over 2000km on it out of the showroom, the salesman was driving it up and down like was he own.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 13th, 2013, 9:09 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:Long time I used to see they bring new cars down on big truck. Nowdays they speeding down the Highway with the new car.

My van came with over 2000km on it out of the showroom, the salesman was driving it up and down like was he own.

Was it one of the demo vehicles that you bought?

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2013, 9:19 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:

and you could imagine how hard he run that van while he had it

i does see them neal & massy fawkers going with real pace when they moving vehicles to and from mid center mall

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 13th, 2013, 9:33 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:

and you could imagine how hard he run that van while he had it

i does see them neal & massy fawkers going with real pace when they moving vehicles to and from mid center mall

And all other dealers.

When you petting it for the first 1000K, it's because the first 100K was hitting rev limiter more times than you'd probably do in a year.

Postby turbosingh » September 13th, 2013, 9:51 am

Op buy a bicycle!