Maximum amount of money that can be paid using linx.

yvan300

Maximum amount of money that can be paid using linx.

Postby yvan300 » June 11th, 2014, 9:27 pm

Anyone knowns if there's a limit to the sum of money you could buy something for using linx? I know ATM's have limits but never thought of the linx system before.

Daran

Re: Maximum amount of money that can be paid using linx.

Postby Daran » June 11th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Bout 350

mars

Postby mars » June 11th, 2014, 9:30 pm

$5000 last I heard.

spaluchin

Postby spaluchin » June 11th, 2014, 9:31 pm

you can call you bank to increase you limit. i dont know what the max is though. probably in the vicinity of $5000. please dont quote me on the limit. im probably wrong

Postby rollingstock » June 11th, 2014, 9:48 pm

Republic Bank is $5000 unless you change it.

Postby j.o.e » June 11th, 2014, 9:56 pm

Depends on the bank.....usually at least 5K...can be increased to more

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » June 11th, 2014, 10:27 pm

Damn, looking to purchase an engine, but don't want to walk around with that sum of cash on me. Anyone has experience with RBC and knows if they allow more?

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » June 11th, 2014, 10:36 pm

republic bank point of sales transaction limit is $5000. unless you have your limit increased.

JStaples

Postby JStaples » June 11th, 2014, 11:00 pm

Scotiabank bank limit is 7k. That's for linx transactions.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » June 11th, 2014, 11:09 pm

Why even have a limit though. Kinda defeats one of the advantages of linx. Limits force you to walk around with large sums of cash. Back to square one.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 11th, 2014, 11:10 pm

Daran wrote:Bout 350
stick to cool stories

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » June 11th, 2014, 11:13 pm

yvan300 wrote:Why even have a limit though. Kinda defeats one of the advantages of linx. Limits force you to walk around with large sums of cash. Back to square one.

limit is for security reasons, imagine a guy holds a gun to your head at the atm machine and tell you to withdraw 75000. with one click of the button you are 75000 dollars less from your savings instead of just 5000 dollars with the limit.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » June 11th, 2014, 11:16 pm

stephengobin wrote:
yvan300 wrote:Why even have a limit though. Kinda defeats one of the advantages of linx. Limits force you to walk around with large sums of cash. Back to square one.

limit is for security reasons, imagine a guy holds a gun to your head at the atm machine and tell you to withdraw 75000. with one click of the button you are 75000 dollars less from your savings instead of just 5000 dollars with the limit.

Makes sense :o

Postby javishm » June 12th, 2014, 12:33 am

$3000 per swipe up to $10000 on a day

thats rbc

Mizaf

Postby Mizaf » June 12th, 2014, 3:01 am

RBC is twice your daily cash limit, most cash limits are 5k , so 10 k daily .

jusme

Postby jusme » June 12th, 2014, 4:25 am

spent $5500 recently with scotia.
buy ah sr boidanboi. $800 eh dat much cash tuh walk rong wid

mista25

Postby mista25 » June 12th, 2014, 6:30 am

Bro, why dont you use your credit card ? Credit Cards have much larger limits and you get points when you use it. Thats what everyone does

neexis

Postby neexis » June 12th, 2014, 7:01 am

mista25 wrote:Bro, why dont you use your credit card ? Credit Cards have much larger limits and you get points when you use it. Thats what everyone does

maybe the merchant doesn't have a credit card facility

Postby mero » June 12th, 2014, 7:18 am

Maybe op doesn't have credit card

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » June 12th, 2014, 7:19 am

Swiping and withdrawing cash is different, if you taking out cash from the atm is usually a limit of 5k, point of sale transactions on the other hand, I don't think there's limitations to that

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 12th, 2014, 7:45 am

Republic Bank's limit is $5000 per day, RBC is $10000 per day for POS purchases. It's one of the main reason i still have my account in RBC though :lol: Also why it always make sense to have multipile bank accounts.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » June 12th, 2014, 8:38 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Republic Bank's limit is $5000 per day, RBC is $10000 per day for POS purchases. It's one of the main reason i still have my account in RBC though :lol: Also why it always make sense to have multipile bank accounts.

That's it right there.

Postby cinco » June 12th, 2014, 9:29 am

Dj_Bee wrote:Swiping and withdrawing cash is different, if you taking out cash from the atm is usually a limit of 5k, point of sale transactions on the other hand, I don't think there's limitations to that

Err no
Atm is 2500 a day 5000 is pos

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 12th, 2014, 9:30 am

cinco wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:Swiping and withdrawing cash is different, if you taking out cash from the atm is usually a limit of 5k, point of sale transactions on the other hand, I don't think there's limitations to that

Atm is 2500 a day 5000 is pos

Correct

EDora

Postby EDora » June 12th, 2014, 12:04 pm

yvan300 wrote:Damn, looking to purchase an engine, but don't want to walk around with that sum of cash on me. Anyone has experience with RBC and knows if they allow more?

so OP buying a New Engine ... SR a wa ?? :lol:

Bareback

Postby Bareback » June 12th, 2014, 1:20 pm

yvan300 wrote:
stephengobin wrote:

Makes sense :o

Correct, that is why there are credit cards.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » June 12th, 2014, 2:00 pm

bankers cheque?

Postby joker » June 12th, 2014, 7:07 pm

Newbie to linx ....I spent 10k a day in casinos.... source of income for deposits.... farmers card....;-)

dreadman

Postby dreadman » June 13th, 2014, 6:23 am

Op consult yuh bank to find out d limit on your card. Normally its 10k at RBC on pos transactions

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » June 13th, 2014, 6:52 am

Daran wrote:Bout 350

Aware