Playing Wii from USB

The Punisher

Playing Wii from USB

Postby The Punisher » August 31st, 2017, 11:46 pm

Looking for some help with playing wii games from usb. Anyone here does that?

Monkey Man

Re: Playing Wii from USB

Postby Monkey Man » September 1st, 2017, 12:26 pm

wii doh care about that hoss

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 1st, 2017, 1:12 pm

I've seen videos on YouTube about installing the Homebrew channel that would allow you to install programs that will enable you to play games from USB, however you need the original Wii controller the one without the motion plus.

Check this video out:
In the video's description you will see the links to jailbreak the Wii.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XhFgV5jZuJo

info-maniac

Postby info-maniac » September 1st, 2017, 8:33 pm

I did that for my son's Wii.

You need to use letter bomb exploit to install home brew channel

Then have this app copied to your usb drive

But you must divide your usb drive into two fat32 partitions, one for apps like above, and one for games.

The games originally come on dvd, so you will be downloading dvd iso files about four gb each.

Lastly, you need a piece of software called wbfs or wbfsmsnager to load the iso files unto the games partitions, you will end up with something like this...

I used a 160gb hard drive. Used 10gb for apps and 150gb for games, and as you can see from the last pic, 61 games has it filled

You van also install Rom emulators for other gaming consoles like Nintendo classic, Nintendo 64, support Nintendo, etc.

I have so many Nintendo games on my son's Wii that it can't even list them all

Image[img]http://www.trinituner.com/mobile-gallery/a3c84feed914e4a7314560a6be0ea7f3.jpg[/img]