FROM RICHES TO RAGS Venezuelans become Latin America’s new underclass.

vaiostation

Re: FROM RICHES TO RAGS Venezuelans become Latin America’s new underclass.

Postby vaiostation » August 7th, 2018, 11:45 am

Apparently, is only saints entering t&t.
And t&t only full of criminals.

Postby 88sins » August 7th, 2018, 12:18 pm

vaiostation wrote:Apparently, is only saints entering t&t.

well I eh mind dem coming in d country once dey female, disease free, pretty face, 36-24-36 ratio, 18-22 y/o, prefer sausage over tacos & have confirmed sex addictions & oral fixations.

everything else they could send back.

Postby Chimera » August 7th, 2018, 12:40 pm

grande have hundreds of venes working in the quarries/building house

ppl who were lawyers/doctors/engineers back home in venezuela mixing cement and putting up block for $100-$125 a day

wha yuh guh do

people down here always want to compare Trinidad to Dubai and say we shud be like dubai cuz we had the same oil money

dubai built on slave and immigrant labour

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 7th, 2018, 12:50 pm

The S word raises its ugly head...again...

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 7th, 2018, 1:46 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:grande have hundreds of venes working in the quarries/building house

ppl who were lawyers/doctors/engineers back home in venezuela mixing cement and putting up block for $100-$125 a day

wha yuh guh do

people down here always want to compare Trinidad to Dubai and say we shud be like dubai cuz we had the same oil money

LMAO @ "oil money"...Trinidad pumped oil but it never had "oil money". Trinidad is closer to Haiti than Dubai. No comparison.

Our big downfall is our overestimation of our wealth and resources. This has resulted in constant wasting of scare resources that should have been put into diversification.

Venezuela have the world's largest proven oil reserves. Even more than Saudi Arabia and look where they are now. Trinidad needs to wake up and wake up fast.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 7th, 2018, 1:49 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:grande have hundreds of venes working in the quarries/building house

wha yuh guh do

LMAO @ "oil money"...Trinidad pumped oil but it never had "oil money". Trinidad is closer to Haiti than Dubai. No comparison.

Our big downfall is our overestimation of our wealth and resources. This has resulted in constant wasting of scare resources that should have been put into diversification.

Venezuela have the world's largest proven oil reserves. Even more than Saudi Arabia and look where they are now. Trinidad needs to wake up and wake up fast.

I agree, I've traveled all over the world. Trinidad is a sheit hole compared to most countries we make fun off.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » August 7th, 2018, 1:55 pm

well I eh mind dem coming in d country once dey female, disease free, pretty face, 36-24-36 ratio, 18-22 y/o, prefer sausage over tacos & have confirmed sex addictions & oral fixations.

Don't worry. You will be put to work to same way once you lose yuh job. The same girls and them you describe will teach you I'm sure. :drinking: :drinking:

Everybody in Trinidad going to be doing that soon, get ready for hot load allyuh. :lol: :lol:

Postby 88sins » August 7th, 2018, 2:09 pm

only ting a vene gyul could teach me is that she she can suck a basketball thru a drinking straw & that she like to swallow my load.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 7th, 2018, 2:18 pm

Daran wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

wha yuh guh do

I agree, I've traveled all over the world. Trinidad is a sheit hole compared to most countries we make fun off.

Same

Most people never travel so they never get to see the world. A lot of people in Trinidad also migrate to the 'sheit" hole areas of other countries so they still think that Trinidad is "comparable" to those areas as well.

Trinis seriously over estimate their wealth and relevance. That attitude is what have us in a mess.

If we knew where we really stood in this world then people would get off of their a55es and work to improve the country.

Postby MaxPower » August 7th, 2018, 2:53 pm

From Rags to riches yes...

But with all the attention and support they getting....they becoming richer than most struggling trinis...

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 7th, 2018, 2:58 pm

Guys, I have a couple of questions and I'm hoping that some of you can answer them so here goes:

1. How are Venezuelan nationals allowed to enter T&T without a passport?
2. How are Venezuelan nationals allowed to work in T&T without proper identification and work permits etc?
3. Is it that the TTCG, TTAG, TTPS and the Immigration Division of the MoNS are collectively unable to track the illegal entry of Venezuelan nationals from as early as our sovereign waters all the way onto our land?
4. With so many Venezuelan nationals currently renting apartments, homes, cars and are employed in T&T, am I to assume that whilst some T&T nationals are complaining of the additional burden of these Venezuelan nationals are putting on our economy, we are also to be blamed for exploiting them for cheap labour (which is good for business), abusing them into prostitution and trafficking and opening up our homes/apartments and turning a blind eye because we getting rent money etc?
5. How is it that T&T nationals/citizens and legal residents who work here are legitimizing their right to use public hospitals and health centers via paying of Health Surcharge and PAYE but then there are those illegal immigrants who have free access to healthcare funded by tax payers and no one is being held accountable for this? If this trend continues where T&T continues to get an influx of illegal immigrants from Latin America, African, Asian and fellow Caribbean countries, how are we prepared to deal with the additional costs associated with national security and healthcare for the estimated over 150,000 to 200,000 or so illegal immigrants now living in T&T? (50,000 est. for 2015; 100,000 est. for 2017).
6. Is it incumbent of the T&T government to accept and deal with all 150,000 to 200,000 illegal immigrants regardless of their method and legality of their entry into T&T all under the heading of humanitarian aid?
7. Is point 6 above fair to tax payers? Shouldn't the citizens of T&T say what they want in this regard?
8. Instead of bullying T&T into accepting illegal immigrants, shouldn't organizations such as the UN first try and help the situation by at least figuring out how to return Venezuela back to a properly functioning country as opposed to the almost fail-state status it currently has? Also, should these powerful/influential international organizations turn to countries that have the laws and resources significantly more advanced and prepared to handle an influx of illegal nationals as opposed to criticizing the position of the T&T government?
9. Economics 101 - if T&T does have a functioning free market system in place (in some areas) where demand and supply affects the retail price index of certain goods/products and services, wouldn't illegal immigration cause inflation to increase?

Postby maj. tom » August 7th, 2018, 3:31 pm

^ illegal immigration 101 across the world. All those issues are not limited to TT.

Postby RedVEVO » August 7th, 2018, 4:54 pm

Daran wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

wha yuh guh do

Which countries did you travel, lived in or visited ?

Trini is not a sheit hole ..

It's the people who you with .. or depend on

Or do business with ..

Or where you live :wink:

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 7th, 2018, 5:27 pm

sheit hole iz relative....

There are places in Washington DC and London that I would not want to be in after dark...

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 7th, 2018, 5:28 pm

A sheit hole is nearly completely devoid of any cultural, economic, or career opportunities. Sheit holes are boring, stale, and are not conducive to fun activities aside from hiking, camping and , maybe, milking the occasional cow. Sheit holes are either located in rural areas or they are small towns where the citizens -- being unused to actual civilization -- often delude themselves into thinking that they live in a major metropolis just because they spend 5 minutes every other day stuck in traffic.

Found this definition on the internet...I didn't write this so doh blame me.

Yeah but Trini is the definition of a sheithole...Take a quick walk up Charlotte Street or Frederick Street on a morning and dry to dodge human faeces. Drive pass the Beetham and watch the conditions that those people have been living in for decades. It's people like you who hate the country and don't want better for it because it keeps you comfortable in your delusions.

Trinidad could rank up there with the best in the world. Other countries have started off like sheitholes and moved towards developed nation status within decades. They took actual steps to solve their problems.

Don't be fooled neither....has nothing to do with "where you live" in Trinidad. This is a very small country...."Gangsters" wine and dine in the Hyatt for lime parties or during the weekend. it's not like you can live in a Gated community and live in a "bubble".

I have lived and visited countries where from the Airport to areas you see 0 hardship or destitution. You literally see destitution everywhere in Trinidad.

What's the average salary like in Trinidad and job prospects? Is there upward social mobility without corruption? Is there meaningful entrepreneurship opportunities available?

I am not saying that it can't get better but it's your head in the sand attitude that let it reach to this point and continue the rot. How in 2018 people still can't get adequate running water yet they have to deal with flooding? That correlation making any sense to you?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 7th, 2018, 5:38 pm

Miktay wrote:sheit hole iz relative....

There are places in Washington DC and London that I would not want to be in after dark...

But people don't even want to walk through Trinidad during the day,....

You all mixing up Ghetto with sheithole.......The places in Washington DC and London most likely will never affect you once you avoid it and you probably don't have to pass it to get to your destination....Beetham is on a major highway...Good luck avoiding da.

Sheithole has to do with meaningful development. It's synonymous with banana republic. We have so many things to fix in this country and we haven't even started.

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2018, 6:13 pm

a large majority are staying somewhat legally long term
the ones who know the ropes head straight to the UN office and file for refugee/victimized status
once they have filed they stay until their status is heard or determined, they are not supposed to work
we as usual do not have a proper functioning system to deal with hearing their status so it would be years before
their case would ever be heard so they work on the side

there are also many who are somewhat middle class and travel back and forth regularly every three months or whatever stamp they get in airport

and of course there are the many who come with hands swinging via cedros

anybody working in the airport can tell you the flights arrive everyday full and leave practically empty
maybe the new national security minister will address this situation before it gets worser and more burdensome with criminal elements

btw all them big round limes selling on the highway coming by boat

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 7th, 2018, 8:22 pm

haha yeah ikr

We don't care if she goes back to venezuela to check her 'family' every few months with the money you minding she with haha

venezuelan women sure are beautiful amirite guys? haha

Daran

Postby Daran » August 7th, 2018, 8:55 pm

I've been far too many places to list. But it's not what I've seen on one visit that changed my view. It's visiting countries that I had been too years ago and then visiting them recently. Literally every 'third' world country I've been to has drastically improved in the last 8 years. If you want to know some I'm talking about Vietnam, Serbia, Ghana, Namibia, Tanzania, Mexico, Guyana, Barbados, Greece, all over India and China.

All of the above yes even Guyana, I've seen drastic changes in their infrastructure, their polices, the standard of living, the maintenance of the country, how clean the place is. The cost of living etc.

Have any of you been to Guyana recently? Georgetown beats POS in terms of safety, cost of living, cleanliness etc. Isn't that embaressing? A country we make fun of daily has a better appearance than our capital.

Trinidad is not safe, it's expensive af, it stinks and the people are far from warm and welcoming.

And it's only getting worse. Roads are not maintained, heath care is failing, schools are under funded, crime is out of control.

The only good thing we have is carnival and tasty food. But other Carnivals are catching up. Many say Jamaica carnival is getting better and better.

Oh Jamaica is another place that looks far nicer than Trinidad. Kingston puts POS to shame.

We are a country of great potential but the majority of the people are too bad mind, lazy, entitled and biased. This has a toxic effect on the good ones who want a better country. We either leave orl sit in the sidelines after being turned off from helping.

So yes, keep dreaming the Trini dream where you feel Trinidad is the Bess.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 7th, 2018, 9:58 pm

^^^What he said.

"Trindad eh a sheithole" but yet all them hate or jealous the 1 percent and how they living.

1 percent eh even living luxurious lives..I travel recently and one of the biggest 1 percent sit down upfront in first class....A man who probably have your pm by his nutz.....I know some people on the outside who 2 generations removed from flying commercial....Alluh feel outside money is joke.

A man buy a bentley in Trinidad and is national news and every corner talking about it. I've been to some places where every home has nothing less than a ferrari and the owners not no "1 percent".

Plenty of you all like to believe in your paradise but that just because you have gotten used to mediocrity and the reality is terrifying.

Daran, the carnival dying...You self...So much carnival in TnT you ever see ppl from all over the world rushing to attend. The only people who come for TNT carnival is trinis living away and their friends and families.

This country has a low international profile and little or no international pull. Those are the facts.

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2018, 10:27 pm

Correct
We still in denial and continue with out small pond mentality

Jamaica has been down the hole and their people accepted their dire economic situation and at least attempt to work towards better somehow
We still looking for freeness and believe we is the best
A padna living in Kingston had his house broken in, they didn't steal any luxury items
They stole foodstuff....

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 7th, 2018, 10:51 pm

Imagine we drilling for oil over 100 years now but this country never drill for oil in any other country in the world. Most oil companies are multi nations but ours nope nope nope. We barely have companies that could export.

Sunshine cereals definitely can't export corn flakes and snacks to USA or Europe but the owner is "1 percent" and a "Magnate" right?

Imagine Sunshine cereals more expensive than imported Premium brands such as Post with less nutritional value. Them really steal a living in Trinidad and get lucky in this life yes. But then again, "Trinidad is a paradise".

Imagine being the "wealthiest" country in the caribbean but we have to go to "poor" little Jamaica and beg Sandals to come here just to get some tourist dollars. Imagine all the businessmen and all the government money can't create a brand that could rival Sandals yet. After 50+ years of independence....Imagine that.

We does defy logic.

Repeat after me Vevo....s h e i t h o l e

Daran

Postby Daran » August 8th, 2018, 7:49 am

The only international brand we have in our country is Sacha cosmetics. I cannot for the life of me find another.

Postby maj. tom » August 8th, 2018, 7:57 am

Chubby in Walmart Canada now. Manufactured there too.

Postby Ben_spanna » August 8th, 2018, 8:03 am

Redress10 wrote:Imagine we drilling for oil over 100 years now but this country never drill for oil in any other country in the world. Most oil companies are multi nations but ours nope nope nope. We barely have companies that could export.

Sunshine cereals definitely can't export corn flakes and snacks to USA or Europe but the owner is "1 percent" and a "Magnate" right?

Imagine Sunshine cereals more expensive than imported Premium brands such as Post with less nutritional value. Them really steal a living in Trinidad and get lucky in this life yes. But then again, "Trinidad is a paradise".

Imagine being the "wealthiest" country in the caribbean but we have to go to "poor" little Jamaica and beg Sandals to come here just to get some tourist dollars. Imagine all the businessmen and all the government money can't create a brand that could rival Sandals yet. After 50+ years of independence....Imagine that.

We does defy logic.

Repeat after me Vevo....s h e i t h o l e

OUR PEOPLES ATTITUDES is the key to it all!
Tourism could be so much higher and profitable if our people were friendlier and more inviting! IF they had any pride to keep their country CLEAN...……. if the people that work in all sectors of Tousirm could learn to say be polite and not have a soup disposition and always on their dam phones.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 8th, 2018, 9:14 am

maj. tom wrote:Chubby in Walmart Canada now. Manufactured there too.

True forgot that. And angostura bitters. Other than those I can't name anything else.

But those still not on the level of Sacha Cosmetics who have number one best selling products on Amazon.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 8th, 2018, 9:20 am

Redress10 wrote:
Miktay wrote:sheit hole iz relative....

But people don't even want to walk through Trinidad during the day,....

You all mixing up Ghetto with sheithole.......The places in Washington DC and London most likely will never affect you once you avoid it and you probably don't have to pass it to get to your destination....Beetham is on a major highway...Good luck avoiding da.

Sheithole has to do with meaningful development. It's synonymous with banana republic. We have so many things to fix in this country and we haven't even started.

There are places i woudnt travel thru in Luton UK in the daytime. London now has a higher crime rate than New York City.

Why London Has More Crime Than New York
You’re still less likely to be murdered in London, but New York’s bigger police presence has made a difference on other crimes.

When I lived in London in the early 2000s, violent crime was on the rise, the Underground was plagued by breakdowns and delays, much of the city looked dirty and run-down, and my neighborhood playground always seemed to be covered with broken glass.

“It feels a little like New York in the 1970s,” I said to a local once at a dinner party. He looked at me strangely for a while. “Without the guns, of course,” he finally replied.

The guy had a point. It’s a lot easier to kill somebody with a gun than with a knife, the main murder weapon in London. In 1979, there were 1,733 homicides in New York City (the all-time high of 2,245 came later, in 1990). In much-safer 2001, there were 649. In the London of 2001, there were 196 homicides.

Even in 2017, with violent crime continuing to decline in New York and on the rise again in London after declining for about a decade through 2014, there were still more than twice as many homicides in the former city as in the latter (the two are quite close in population, with New York at an estimated 8.6 million people as of mid-2017 and London at 8.9 million):

https://www.bloomberg.com/view/articles ... n-new-york

If u want things to change you have to do something. Trinis love ole talk and bellyaching. Plenty jabbering and no action.

After all the old talk...we get the gubbament we deserve.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 8th, 2018, 9:50 am

Yea I don't see the relevance of bringing up an unsafe area in London. Have you been to London? U can literally walk alone in 99% of the city at midnight and feel safe, same with most cities in Europe.

Keep in mind both London and New York have populations of 8M+

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2018, 10:33 am

Expect more venes coming in, take a visit to immigration during the day and its full of venes and chineses waiting to see an officer.

In 3 years time a colour change will be seen as young nationals will be seen not looking like Morgan Job (Rip).

PNM ppl will be a further minority.