No water

screwbash

No water

Postby screwbash » October 18th, 2024, 10:18 am

Anyone east west corridor having trouble for water since last weekend? No word from wasa was to why. From malick to tunapuna i understamd having issue.

Skillys

Re: No water

Postby Skillys » October 18th, 2024, 3:45 pm

No issues in the east

Postby bluefete » October 18th, 2024, 4:49 pm

I have water right now. But depending on where you live in the corridor, you should expect WASA to take your water at anytime with zero notice.

After all, yuh not living Westmoorings where they are courteous to the rich.

I see people in El Socorro bawling that they have had no water for the week.

This was posted on WASA's FB page one day ago.

Postby pugboy » October 18th, 2024, 4:56 pm

near the jail you never lose water as well as hospitals and presidents house
jail is top priority for wasa

also the mains wrightson rd hyatt hardly ever goes

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 19th, 2024, 4:36 am

Someone in Malick say they got water for 2 hours in the last week. Wasa told them the reservoir at malick is empty. I did not know malick had a reservoir.

Postby 88sins » October 19th, 2024, 6:15 am

screwbash wrote:Someone in Malick say they got water for 2 hours in the last week. Wasa told them the reservoir at malick is empty. I did not know malick had a reservoir.

It doesn't
That was probably just to shut people up