SEMA 2017:

SEMA 2017:

Although it’s already two weeks after SEMA 2017, the memories are still fresh and the feet are still numb after 80,000 steps. You think after walking like it’s a Carnival Monday or Tuesday you’d be able to cover all there was to see but there were many stones left unturned at this vast venue- which solidifies my theory that this IS the Miss Universe of car shows. The never-ending level of activity and movement reminded me of when “yuh kick an ants nest.”

The build quality was phenomenal and it’s apparent that lifted diesel trucks may have matched cars… 30 inches of deep-dish stretched wheels, paired with 1000HP and nearing TQ all exiting through 8 inch exhausts- yeah phenomenal, the models were as flawless as the paint.

We had the pleasure of an interview with icon, RJ De Vera about new and exciting Meguiar’s products, also visited the Latvian connected MOTUL sponsored BMW Eurofighter- of course we didn’t touch! We visited the Havoline/Gas Monkey sponsored, 6-second 1500HP naturally aspirated drag car.

As always, TriniTuner.com helped connect the Caribbean to the world by partnering coverage with GarageFresh, photos taken by @ajodhaconcepts and @rogerhutcheon.

Enjoy the photos and stay tuned for the videos about to be released soon.

Until next year Las Vegas, take care.

Leave a Reply