T&T included in 14 drivers defined for the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Sprint Trophy Latin America

T&T included in 14 drivers defined for the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Sprint Trophy Latin America

Miami. After several weeks of qualifying tests, the 14 drivers from the same number of countries that will compete in the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Sprint Trophy Latin America, have already been defined. The competition will take place next Saturday, June 27, and will award USD 9000 in prizes (USD 5000 for the winner, 3000 USD for the second place, and USD 1000 for the third place). The money will be donated to the ‘Empathy Pact ‘, an initiative led by the non-profit organization, TECHO, that seeks to raise funds to help families affected by the coronavirus in Latin America and the Caribbean.

The stage of the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Sprint Trophy Latin America will be the same of the mythical 24 Hours of Le Mans. The 14 drivers, with their 911 RSR, will do 12 laps around the 13 kilometers and 626 meters of the Circuit de la Sarthe; enough distance for them to have to enter pits at least twice to refuel and change tires. The virtual competition will be run in the Gran Turismo® game on the Sony PlayStation 4® platform. The race will be broadcast live on the PorscheVirtualRacing.com site and will be narrated by experienced racing commentator Alfredo Nin.

“At Porsche, we are very committed to motor sports and social responsibility. This is why we have made a great effort to move forward with the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Sprint Trophy Latin America and continue to help those most affected by the coronavirus,” said George Wills, President and CEO of Porsche Latin America. “Our partners in the region were also very enthusiastic about the initiative and immediately set about finding the best virtual drivers in their respective countries”.

The drivers who will represent their countries in the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Sprint Trophy Latin America are:

Argentina: Ricardo Daniel Moreno
Chile: Francisco de Carcer
Colombia: Thomas Steuer
Costa Rica: Esteban Villalobos
El Salvador: Victor Moises Tarazi Dumas
Guatemala: Juan Diego Hernandez
Jamaica: Kyle Gregg
Mexico: Victor Medina
Panama: Juan Carlos Pretelt
Peru: Alonso Regalado Carabelli
Paraguay: Luis Knopfelmacher
Puerto Rico: Giovanni Roman
Dominican Republic: Pedro Zaiter
Trinidad & Tobago: Garvin Daniel

(Garvin Daniel won the TTASA eSport Motul Digital Cup 2020 in T&T after 8 days of qualifying and racing against 52 starters)

Program:
Saturday, June 27 (GMT-5*)

7:00 pm Broadcast start
7:10 pm Practice/Drivers presentation
7:20 pm Qualifying start
7:35 pm Race start
8:35 pm Awards ceremony, podium, interviews

* Program starts in local time at:
5:00 pm (Costa Rica and Guatemala)
6:00 pm (Colombia, Ecuador, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, and Peru)
7:00 pm (Chile, Dominican Republic, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, and Trinidad & Tobago)
8:00 pm (Argentina).



Leave a Reply