TTASA x TTDA 2019 Drift Championship Round 4

TTASA x TTDA 2019 Drift Championship Round 4

The fourth round of the 2019 Drift Championship saw the top players in the series exchange positions as the points were tallied at the end of the competition. Driving away with the top spots of the day was the Drift Shenanigans trio- Roger Hutcheon (1st), Keon Reid (2nd) and Devon Bartholomew (3rd).

A late start to competition saw the top 7 qualifiers in a ladder of 8, with a bye-run going to the top qualifier, Devon Bartholomew. Exciting battles lead to multiple one-more times as the judges decided who moved forward. An unfortunate breakage for top-runner in the championship, Rajive Suchit, gave Clint Kumar the advantage as he moved forward in competition, ultimately ending fourth overall. Suchit maintaining his 2nd place position in the Championship points, a mere 20 points behind Roger Hutcheon (134pts). Followed closely by Devon Bartholomew with 105 points even after missing one round.

The Trinidad and Tobago Sport Association and Trinidad and Tobago Drift Association, thanks all competitors, spectators and event staff for making this event possible and look forward to the fifth event scheduled for August 21st.

Special thanks to our sponsors Motul, VP Racing Fuels, Track Batteries, Mobil 1, Garage Fresh, TriniTuner, IRP Fire and Safety and Safetec.

Leave a Reply