TTASA x TTDA 2019 Drift Championship Round 5

TTASA x TTDA 2019 Drift Championship Round 5

The fifth round of the 2019 Drift Championship came up on us in the blink of an eye- as the key players battled to maintain positions in the Championship. At the end of it all it was Devon Bartholomew to take the first place trophy- in a borrowed car! Second place and third place awarded to Rajive Suchit and Roger Hutcheon respectively.

Qualifying saw Nicholas Ramlochan in the spotlight with a score of 80% as he tried his best to fulfill all the judges’ requirements through a familiar course. Competition then saw the top 5 drivers battle it out to the end, at the end of it all Roger Hutcheon maintains his Championship lead.

The Trinidad and Tobago Sport Association and Trinidad and Tobago Drift Association, thanks all competitors, spectators and event staff for making this event possible and look forward to the next event scheduled for September 22nd.

Special thanks to our sponsors Motul, VP Racing Fuels, Track Batteries, Mobil 1, Garage Fresh, TriniTuner, IRP Fire and Safety and Safetec.

1st Place: Devon Bartholomew
2nd Place: Rajive Suchit
3rd Place: Roger Hutcheon
Top Qualifier: Nicholas Ramlochan

Leave a Reply