Homepage send us an email homepage Buckle Up -Racers against Street Racing
See homepage for most recent events Featured Rides Our Reader's Rides - submit your own! FREE classifieds! Car Audio garage auto tuning tips Automotive links
T&T's Largest Automotive Website: 8000+ visitors a day; 15,000+ registered members; HUGE classifieds

Want to get your ad here? Click for details...

© Copyright 2000-2008
Duane Boodasingh, Daren Dhoray and TriniTuner.com™
All Rights Reserved
| Legal Statements |
All rights to this product will be vigorously defended.
Concept & Design by
Duane Boodasingh
Maintainance by
Duane Boodasingh, Paul Adam and Lyden Thomas.
Programming by Richard WIlliams and Daren Dhoray.
| info@trinituner.com |

Made with pride in the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago W.I.

3NE 2NR™ & TriniTuner™
are registered trademarks of
TriniTuner Co. Ltd.

Speed Promotions Stock Car Racing at Wallerfield - 26th. March 2000

By Duane Boodasingh
Photography by Duane Boodasingh, Daren Dhoray and Rawle Francis

It rained, and rained and rained - and to think we supposed to be in the dry season. Well what yuh go do? - The races cant stop, cause we is Trini and a little drizzle doh keep we home (yeah right!).

Well for those of you who decided that the excessive rain that fell on Sunday 26th March 2000 was too much to leave the comfort of your homes, the crew at TriniTuner decided that come hell or highwater (or flood on the mainroad) we were going to share some of the action with you. We tried to get as close to the action as possible but risking head cold we managed to get a good bit of the races.

While driving up to Wallerfield we heard that the events carded for that day were postponed but we decided to check it out anyway. There was a small crowd gathered when we got there, despite the rain. Speedway and Speed Promotions head man Frankie Boodram had opted to put on a show for the crowd and keep the official races for Sunday 9th. April 2000.
So the 15 or so modified B13 Sentras were lined up on the grid and gave quite a show around the track - the drivers showing the skill that they had on a very wet track.
Of the bigger guns that ran on Sunday, Peter Morris gave a grand show in his Evo4, shooting past the pack from off the grid and maintaining that lead for the rest of the race - with the Flying Dutchman in the orange Escort closely on his tail. We hope to bring you some video and some pics of that event soon.

But in the mean time check out what we saw down at Wallerfield...

Start of the stack car racing with the B13 Sentras

The Sentras holding the corners

At the grid waiting on the flag man

All identical cars - test of driving skills

Comin down the home stretch

Shelterin from the rain tryin to keep warm

Prentice Ali in the 1000cc March waitin on the grid ready to go

More spectators shelterin from the rain

this Corolla lost it for a while but the driver pulled through

Spectators look on - (and hide from the camera)

Franklin does some explainin on the Speedway Civic

Legend David Vizard gears up in the B13 Sentra

A closer look at the Civic Vtech Monster

Speedway's civic gave a good show all around the track

The Flying Dutchman

Drivers start your engines

Far end of the track

Austin / Ford legend David Vizard talks about his run

Remember Sunday 9th. April 2000 -
Speed Promotions Stock Car Racing -

The TriniTuner Crew will be down there to catch even more of the action - so stay posted.

About Us