Trinidad and Tobago Revenue Authority (TTRA) - To Be Implemented

Postby X_Factor » March 7th, 2009, 7:06 pm

VSEP for BIR/ Customs confirmed

thats a fawked up situation

whats gonna happen to the Clerks attached with those places who were placed by service comission?
would they be replaced into other public offices?

Postby eliteauto » March 7th, 2009, 7:21 pm

the Gov't is creating a new agency the Trinidad and Tobago Revenue Authority (TTRA) apparently the initial thoughts were to just absorb the current employees of the BIR and Customs, but now they will/have been offered VSEP and then will be rehired by the TTRA same as was done by some who moved from the Min of Health over to the RHAs
It's a nice way to weed out who they don't want

Postby Rooki3 » March 7th, 2009, 8:40 pm

I happen to be attached to the BIR......................apparently the only ppl who knew were the Revenue Officers & Tax Officers......................the worst thing was for other employees to hear it on the 4 o'clock news........................this one lady began to cry :!:

But the fact of the matter is corruption does exist

*so as of june 30th 2009................i'll be on the breadline*

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 7th, 2009, 8:44 pm

And the Honorable Prime Minister said some time ago in one of his speeches,

"no one will be layed off, not in the government service, nor will programs like CEPEP or URP be stoped"

:| :| :| :|

We like eeett!!!!!

:| :| :| :|

Postby Monk BANzai » March 7th, 2009, 9:21 pm

switch up the story a bit....Put Panday in charge....do you really think it wudve been differnt?

UNC in power....corruption is eveident......the Great Benefactor Obama Visiting next month......so he asks to see the Country's "forward plan" to weed out Corruption et al. The country on a verge of a currency devaluation...and say what yuh want...Chavez will be a "has been" once Barack done with him.....(for the slow thinkers, this Country's alliances and "bedroom buddies...) What wud Panday have done?.....or Dooks?....

really...i wonder if yall have to fart in order to think....

Postby honda hoe » March 7th, 2009, 9:31 pm

pioneer wrote:it isn't gonna be any different u know...same corrupt people like hondahoe there

duh

the corrupt ones have all the right connections

vin123

Postby vin123 » March 7th, 2009, 9:48 pm

pioneer wrote:exactly...is URP and CEPEP different?

same policies...different name

jus like unipet and quikshop..
but Jennifer baptiste said that how the govt sheit she up cuz they were supposed to transfer into the new agency when it was set up, not offer vsep and then contract work everyone?

Postby De Dragon » March 7th, 2009, 10:26 pm

Rooki3 wrote:I happen to be attached to the BIR......................apparently the only ppl who knew were the Revenue Officers & Tax Officers......................the worst thing was for other employees to hear it on the 4 o'clock news........................this one lady began to cry :!:

:? :? :?
AFAIK VSEP can't be forced upon any employee. It's merely a way of reducing staff numbers by ofeering people a chance to retire with some compensation. All this exercise entails is that now BIR/Customs will fall under this TTRA agency.

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 1:31 am

Rooki3 wrote:I happen to be attached to the BIR......................apparently the only ppl who knew were the Revenue Officers & Tax Officers......................the worst thing was for other employees to hear it on the 4 o'clock news........................this one lady began to cry :!:

where you wrk man? (which section?)

anyone notice a certain feuner MIA?

anyhow, I heard that they paying off 3,000,000 to 2,000 employees, thas only $1500,00. it have to be goin according to years of service, so then some pple gettin next to nuttin.

obviously most of the temp clerks will be gone. anyhow, psa meeting or something tuesday I heard, they will know what goin then.

Postby X_Factor » March 8th, 2009, 1:44 am

What wud Panday have done?.....or Dooks?....

i dont like the politics scene, but we would never know and only speculate so that road dont make sence

that wont do squat for corruption since as someone said, the corrupt ones have the links to get back inside RHA/Ministry of Health not any different

the ppl who will be drastically affected will be the clerks, mainly cause the qualifications was only 5 cxc passes and im sure to apply in the new thing they creating would be more

Postby MG Man » March 8th, 2009, 1:49 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:switch up the story a bit....Put Panday in charge....do you really think it wudve been differnt?

UNC in power....corruption is eveident......the Great Benefactor Obama Visiting next month......so he asks to see the Country's "forward plan" to weed out Corruption et al. The country on a verge of a currency devaluation...and say what yuh want...Chavez will be a "has been" once Barack done with him.....(for the slow thinkers, this Country's alliances and "bedroom buddies...) What wud Panday have done?.....or Dooks?....

u wasting your time with logic on this crowd :?

Postby Damien » March 8th, 2009, 1:58 am

So you trying to say manning doing the best then :roll:

Postby De Dragon » March 8th, 2009, 2:45 am

0awg wrote:

anyone notice a certain feuner MIA?

anyhow, I heard that they paying off 3,000,000 to 2,000 employees, thas only $1500,00. it have to be goin according to years of service, so then some pple gettin next to nuttin.
obviously most of the temp clerks will be gone. anyhow, psa meeting or something tuesday I heard, they will know what goin then.
Normally its one month's salary per year of service.

Postby De Dragon » March 8th, 2009, 2:49 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:switch up the story a bit....Put Panday in charge....do you really think it wudve been differnt?

u wasting your time with logic on this crowd :?
Yes, because if it was done with a UNC gov't, then it would be viewed as necessary by UML et al. RASC and Co. would cry political victimisation.

Postby Rooki3 » March 8th, 2009, 9:34 am

Tobago actually...........................Land & Building Taxes :!:

I heard that they paying off 3,000,000 to 2,000 employees

Actually its 350,000,000 :!: not 3,000,000

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 12:11 pm

so its $1750.00 per person then?

Postby pete » March 8th, 2009, 12:40 pm

more like 175,000

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 12:47 pm

that is for who worked there most of thier lives. $175,000, by the time you pay off 20 senior people it dosent have anything for the others.
what will a clerk who make 6-7 years of service get? next to nothing...they might have to spend more in passage to come & collect it.

they are saying that people who have worked there will get to apply to work in the new rev. auth. but there are people in tobago & mayaro that work in branches of BIR so right there they get phase out.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 9th, 2009, 11:18 am

my sister in that :?

Postby zoom rader » March 9th, 2009, 2:24 pm

The PNM Plan to rid all UNC?indian people in Custom and Excise and Board of Inland Revenue .They master plan is to put PNM square pegs in round holes.

Postby eliteauto » March 9th, 2009, 2:26 pm

zoom rader, thanks for the heads up man, gonna let my relatives know :!:

Postby AllTrac » March 9th, 2009, 2:34 pm

zoom rader wrote:The PNM Plan to rid all UNC?indian people in Custom and Excise and Board of Inland Revenue

what?? indian people in BIR??? :lol:
when was the last time you have been to BIR? :lol:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 9th, 2009, 2:34 pm

hey man my sis is a manager dere lol

Postby eliteauto » March 9th, 2009, 2:37 pm

AllTrac, you always hadda be pushin yuh black propaganda agenda eh :x :x laughing at zoom rader's concerns because you secure with your party card possession

Postby AllTrac » March 9th, 2009, 2:53 pm

corollalover101, forum racist at your service :cool:

MadCrix, u have ah sister?? :oops:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » March 9th, 2009, 2:54 pm

and she injun... not chinee :lol:

Postby AllTrac » March 9th, 2009, 3:00 pm

wtf!!! lmao :lol: :lol: :lol:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 9th, 2009, 4:01 pm

corollalover101 wrote:zoom rader, thanks for the heads up man, gonna let my relatives know :!:

Always knew you were a fcuking square you..............................square :x

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 9th, 2009, 8:29 pm

some people who are gettin jobs in the revenue authority already know who they are, corruption @ its best.