DOHC engines to fit CS3A Lancer

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

DOHC engines to fit CS3A Lancer

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 19th, 2010, 7:09 pm

Hey u all i wana know what DOHC engines fit the CS3A lancer that falls in the size range of 1.6-2.0 any help will be great. Thanks

turbo_beast369

Re: DOHC engines to fit CS3A Lancer

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 20th, 2010, 10:30 am

DOHC 4G93 GDI - 1.8

will fit bolt for bolt....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 20th, 2010, 12:01 pm

turbo, u hav 4 sale???

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 20th, 2010, 12:45 pm

^^^lol nah nah I just answerin d guy's question....

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 20th, 2010, 3:17 pm

i really saw dem CS5W lancers coming with the GDI 1.8 4G93 but i heard alotta bad stuff about GDI n ting is the 4G93 GDI a good engine? does it have any faults or anything?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 21st, 2010, 8:41 am

^^its a good engine but you have to make sure you gettin good gas for it...every top up you should put some ocatane boosters so it would work more efficiently...not all give trouble but its an engine u hadda take good care of...and also do lots of preventative maintenance on...generally a good engine once u give if some good TLC..

u could also use the 4G15 or 4G93 non GDI from the CK lancers...but it wont fit bolt for bolt...will need minor modifications...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 21st, 2010, 9:35 pm

is the 4G93 Non GDI from the CK transmission on the Passenger's side like the CS3A and what minor mods? a lil mount modifications?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 22nd, 2010, 8:41 am

yep tranny is on the passenger side...yes some minor mounting brackets mods...not sure exactly which ones tho...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 22nd, 2010, 2:59 pm

thanks :D by the way do you have any pics i keep seeing the ones with tranny on driver's side

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 22nd, 2010, 5:41 pm

google CK2 and CK5 lancer and look for images...or 4G15 or 4G93...i sure u must find something...
the ones u seein the tranny on the drivers side is the CB model engines...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 23rd, 2010, 7:55 am

Finally i found a pic

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 23rd, 2010, 1:21 pm

send d link where u got that pic from please

what engine is that? That car is a left hand drive from the US but its not a 4G94 becuz that doh look like a DOHC engine...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 23rd, 2010, 5:11 pm

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 23rd, 2010, 9:35 pm

Trannies stop being on the drivers side since the CB lancers.

Any engine found in the CK can work on the CS. The mount to modify to fit, is either the tranny side or the side opposite, the cylinder type one. And its just a hole to bore on the frame for the bolt.

gracen reconsider any GDI install.
All GDI are DOHC btw 4G15, 4G93 and 4G93T.

Best bet is to go with a CK engine install and remember that DOHC doesnt necessarily mean faster.
You can do several nice tweaks to SOHC engines that maximize what you can get out.

If you have the $ and time a 4G93T install from a CK is the motherload.
You get the benefit of installing one of the best engines from a CK that can integrate well with the improved braking and suspension setup from the CS.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 8:03 am

oh gosh idle...yuh hype meh up this early morning with that last paragraph dey lol

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 24th, 2010, 9:12 am

lol, btw what's the cost of a 4G93 from the CK mitsubishi. it was really disappointing tht mitsu had to but s 4G18 SOHC in the car :(

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 24th, 2010, 10:03 am

Yea boy turbo...thats the vision eh...but I need another car in the house before I commit to a conversion.

gracen, last time I checked New Age Auto in Bamboo round by M&N side had a half cut CK for $25k.

Now it can be disputed that the price varies from place to place, generally though, you would want to get the entire half cut.

Also put aside about $10k for install and electrical work....I think you can get better prices though, but that was the last time I checked about a year and a half ago

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 24th, 2010, 11:04 am

wen i checked late last yr they had the gsr turbo-$20G's the GDI turbo-$18G's and the godfather of all engines 4G63T-$25G's all are quoted as complete conversion i.e pedals, shifter,mounts etc..

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 24th, 2010, 11:31 am

crap thts expensive rofl what's the price of the 4G93 Non turbo? ive been through these conversions with a previous car took about 2 months not really feeling to go back into it again
Last edited by Ronaldo95163 on September 1st, 2011, 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 12:04 pm

you would get a non-turbo 4G93 but it won't be DOHC...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 24th, 2010, 12:13 pm

waaay so d pic i show u tht was a SOHC?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 12:22 pm

that pic lookin like a DOHC...but i ask the question becuz its a left hand drive...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » May 24th, 2010, 12:28 pm

well u could buy the 1.6 non-turbo mivec for $10G's from cosmos in arima...
The pic u showed is a DOHC
this is a SOHC

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 1:14 pm

IDLE that pic gracen posted with the DOHC engine, is that a 4G93 GDI like yours?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 24th, 2010, 1:22 pm

cosmos, lol thts where i got my engine for previous car btw what model engine is that your talking about? the 1.6 mivec?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 24th, 2010, 1:29 pm

nah...GDIs are different under the cover.

thats a 4G93 DOHC very similar to the CKs but its a LHD car, so i would doubt if its a 4G94 too...both are similar

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » May 24th, 2010, 1:36 pm

i'm confused now...that definitely is not a 4G94...have you ever seen a non turbo DOHC 4G93?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 24th, 2010, 1:49 pm

could be a 4G15 DOHC too...the CK men will have to tell, I not sure bout these

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 24th, 2010, 2:00 pm

is this it?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 24th, 2010, 2:02 pm

ths image here is the 4G92 Mivec is tht the 1.6 mivec u were tlkin about turbo?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”