Drogba breaks arm, will miss World Cup

Yeo

Drogba breaks arm, will miss World Cup

Postby Yeo » June 4th, 2010, 11:11 am

Ivory Coast forward Didier Drogba screams in pain after being injured during an international friendly test game between against Japan on Friday.

Didier Drogba has told teammate Kolo Toure that he will miss the World Cup after breaking his right arm Friday in a warmup match.

Toure says Drogba told him “the World Cup is finished.”

The 32-year-old Drogba was taken off 15 minutes into Ivory Coast’s 2-0 win over Japan after a high challenge by Japan defender Marcus Tulio Tanaka. He was then rushed to a hospital.

Team spokesman Eric Kacou told The Associated Press that “it is a fracture in his right arm.”

Drogba scored 29 goals in 32 Premier League matches this season, helping Chelsea win the title.

http://nbcsports.msnbc.com/id/37507439/ ... world_cup/

Daren 3NE 2NR

Re: Drogba breaks arm, will miss World Cup

Postby Daren 3NE 2NR » June 4th, 2010, 11:27 am

That's unfortunate. Have a look at the jump kick, oops i mean 'tackle'

http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_uri= ... j3pkXuF_Ds

kevcam

Postby kevcam » June 4th, 2010, 11:57 am

The update is that he might be able to come back in 10 days. Like them Chelsea men blight boy. The dangers of playing friendlies just before the WC.

Postby buzz » June 4th, 2010, 2:30 pm

damn :(

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 4th, 2010, 4:38 pm

Goolie

Postby Goolie » June 4th, 2010, 4:50 pm

oh sheit man, really unfortunate

Postby buzz » June 4th, 2010, 9:19 pm

so if was messi yuh woulda have a party awa ? :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » June 4th, 2010, 9:20 pm

Farewell Côte d'Ivoire...maybe 2014 will be your year.

Postby buzz » June 4th, 2010, 9:25 pm

oh gorm :lol:

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » June 4th, 2010, 10:08 pm

buzz wrote:so if was messi yuh woulda have a party awa ? :lol:

nope...drogba, john terry and ballack have to be the nastiest players ever seen in recent history

you cannot compare Messi to those pieces of sh1t.

Hush your kant and stop toting...there are no saints in football.

Postby Mark! » June 5th, 2010, 1:57 pm

buzz wrote:so if was messi yuh woulda have a party awa ? :lol:

nope...drogba, john terry and ballack have to be the nastiest players ever seen in recent history

you cannot compare Messi to those pieces of sh1t.

huh, imagine if dem fellas was on the same team nah....

oh wait...

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » June 5th, 2010, 2:02 pm

Ok I get it, playing for Chelsea instantly gives you bad karma..

Ballack got a bad tackle, could have happened to anyone

So Rio out and Robben doubtful, that's karma for him scoring against Utd, right? :roll:

Postby M_2NR » June 5th, 2010, 2:19 pm

ohh dear... where in this ched did anyone mention chelsea?
hrmm....

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » June 5th, 2010, 2:28 pm

He singled out Chelsea players..

I honestly don't think anybody goes out to injure another player on purpose, not sure where you getting that from because I haven't seen it myself with the players you mentioned.

As I said, there are no saints on the field of play..everyone wants to get ahead and they'll do whatever they think puts them in the best position

Players try to influence the referee all the time, from conning the ref to get a free kick to asking for player to be sent off...it happens all the time, yes some do it more than others, I'm not defending these players, cant argue with the pics, gifs etc, but this has nothing to do with karma and what club they play for.

You may not like them but its not their fault and as professionals missing the chance to represent their countries must be tough..

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » June 5th, 2010, 2:41 pm

he take win
Last edited by M_2NR on June 5th, 2010, 6:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: please make use of the youtube tags.. this is not your 1st time.

Postby Rooki3 » June 5th, 2010, 2:41 pm

allyuh actually taking pios serious?

this is the same fella who was jumping ship whole season!!!

Man U ----> Barca ----->Inter

players act like that when they are passionate about their sport

[garbage]karma is one hell of a thing...thaz for all the injuries he caused, referees he abused and offside goals he scored in the EPL and CL in the past[/garbage]

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » June 5th, 2010, 2:42 pm

pioneer wrote:*sigh*

and which players jus happen to constantly show lack of discipline towards EVERYONE on the pitch?

geez

people like them do not belong in the game

I already admitted that these players have disciplinary problems..I'm saying this has nothing to do with the unfortunate position they are in with regard to injuries

Anyway considering your bias..it'll be better for both of us if I just carry on this argument with a brick wall

Postby Rooki3 » June 5th, 2010, 2:42 pm

Postby sharkman121 » June 5th, 2010, 6:07 pm

like we really need a "practice your you tube post" ched for real.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » June 5th, 2010, 10:47 pm

Postby Rooki3 » June 6th, 2010, 1:10 am