The Religion Discussion

Re: Freedom live 2011

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 21st, 2011, 11:17 pm

^ save some vids and post it on youtube!!!

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2011, 6:41 am

megadoc1 wrote:If you register for this event God is gonna honor it
freedom guaranteed

do you have it in writing from him?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 22nd, 2011, 9:27 am

yes and he delivers on all his promises

brainchild

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Hawking's a Madman - Pg.

Postby brainchild » February 22nd, 2011, 10:35 am

d spike wrote:
brainchild wrote:And you can't say my theory founded on misconceptions because once again, look back at how all these religions (christian ones included) came to be...from one man chaining up enough people to believe his interpretation of the Bible or other religious text or myths. Only difference is i'm not asking anyone pray to anything or to join in at all. I'm simply stating my views and what i think could fix alot of problems.

Ouch. Well put, but heavy on the dark side.
While some will squeal 'semantics', it still remains correct to place concepts in a neutral perspective.
"Religion" is a most abused word - just check any of megadoc's posts that include such a word for reference... :lol:
As I have said here before, "religion" really refers to the relationship between the deity and the man. Different people have different concepts of the deity and the form that the relationship should take. We are communal animals, who communicate and share ideas... we tend to form groups with others who share similar thoughts, values, language... thus society, and culture forms.
We share common things, such as language and ideals, why not the form our relationship with God takes? That a society would share a "religion" is natural, and as we attracted others to share our society (bigger groups ensure survival of members) it was a natural progression to encourage others to share our religion.

"Religion", as is used in "organized religion" seems to refer to rites, rituals, priests and rules, but its core concept is still the same.

So when one shuns "religion" publicly, just ensure that others understand exactly what it is that one is shunning. It is easy to appreciate the view of the person who "shuns religion" when one recalls multiple horrible instances in history... but just bear in mind that such happenings took place at the behest of the justification for Man's greed or pride...

Ahhhh...you my friend are a breath of fresh air in the smog dat has been my conversation with megadoc1 so far. When i speak of religion i'm speaking about the rituals we perform blindly without knowledge of where it originated and most importantly the contempt that SOME of them give birth to towards others. As i stated before i respect all personal beliefs because at the base of it all we are all focused on the same being....the Creator.

The difference with me is dat i have chosen not to give my version of the creator all the personality etc dat others have. I seek to appreciate the balance that we have lost our way from and without reading any religious tx a person can look around and see the grand plan. U can read my older post...i only joined in at pg 221 or 220.
Some may think dat i'm tryin 2 turn them away from their faith or that i'm anti-God....but i'm not, i jus think that we have evolved mentally to the point where we shouldn't require guidance from all these ppl with different interpretations of sumting that's rite in our faces, it only serves as a distraction from wats really goin on. It's easy to say God coming and he'll deal wit those who doing this and that but in the meantime we have kids growing up in a world that being run into the ground and we're not doing wat we should be. The way i see it, how about fixing this life for us and our kids and then think about the afterlife? rather than getting caught up thinking about heaven and everlasting life that may or may not exist and letting our planet go to the dogs.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » February 22nd, 2011, 11:07 am

d spike wrote:Image
Allyuh still on dis ting?

Brainchild, forgive this question if you have posted the answer before, but I have stifled far too many a fart in my time, and the compressed gases have affected my reason somewhat... could you just state exactly what your query was?

My question was... (quote)If everyone claims there God is the true God...how come he or they as the case may be never appeared to the people on the other side of the world and taught the same things, used the same names etc?

Although their was hundreds of years of speculation, no one actually explored until Columbus' expedition...and the rest is history.

I'm no atheist, just wondered what peoples thoughts are on this (I wasn't looking for an answer for myself). I'm not talking about so called modern day miracles, the modern bible or peoples visions. I'm just curious as to how this can be rationalized in the context of religious teachings. (end quote)

What i was getting at basically is that throughout history we have heard many different versions of creation form different cultures around the world. We have even seen stories similar to the story of Jesus from the Egyptians & Summerians dat i know of so far. We heard stories of the Great Flood that took place at different time periods.

All this says to me is that no one actually has the real story, no one knows how we got here and what circumstances lead us to where we are now. So why spend time guessing and trying to make sense of sumting we may not be able to truly fathom?

What is clear is that we had to be created by sumting...sumting with an understanding so great that it could put in motion
so many things that seem random and disconnected but have them exist in such a unique balance that we, after millions of years, still can't understand it all. At the centre of it all is nature...or I should say the balance of nature, this is the underlying theme of the universe.
If one were to truly study the balance of everyting on this one planet they would see that we already live in heaven, we have everyting we require rite here. But dats not good enough...ppl want to live forever too and to me dats all they focus on, so much so that the world is turning into the hell they're trying to avoid before their eyes and nothing is being done to stop it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 22nd, 2011, 11:54 am

^ God promised to kill these 65 people last night?

22 February 2011

New Zealand earthquake: 65 dead in Christchurch

Eyewitness Tania Galbraith: "The whole building began to shake and it just wouldn't stop"

John Key said the toll was expected to rise further, adding: "We may be witnessing New Zealand's darkest day."

The tremor caused widespread damage as it occurred at a shallow depth of 5km (3.1 miles) during lunchtime when Christchurch was at its busiest.

The mayor of New Zealand's second-biggest city says 120 people have been rescued from the ruins.

The country's deadliest natural disaster in 80 years struck at 1251 (2351 GMT on Monday), 10km (6.2 miles) south-east of the city.
Screams from rubble

The damage is said to be far worse than after the 7.1-magnitude quake on 4 September, which left two people seriously injured but no fatalities.

The epicentre of that quake, which occurred in the middle of the night, was further away from the city and deeper underground, but it still caused an estimated $3bn (£1.9bn) in damage.

TV pictures of the aftermath of Tuesday's disaster showed scores of collapsed buildings in the South Island city of nearly 400,000 people.

Shocked survivors could be seen wandering the rubble-strewn streets, which cracked open as the ground beneath was liquefied by the tremor.

Police said that the dead included people on two buses which were crushed by falling buildings.

Helicopters plucked survivors to safety from rooftops, and dumped water on fires.

Officials said up to 30 people were feared still trapped inside the razed Pyne Gould Guinness building, where screams have been heard from the ruins.

"We've had friends in town call us and say there are just bodies lying around: lots of dead bodies outside shops just lying there just covered in bricks”

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-pacific-12533291

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2011, 12:21 pm

so are u saying to forget the 'religions' we already know? because we cannot verify most of it that it may be simpler to believe in god, but not the religions?

i not trying to criticize, just trying to make it clearer.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » February 22nd, 2011, 12:42 pm

i'm just saying stop speculating if we don't know. A big part of religion is the rituals involved, that's wat creates the divisions...underneath it all we all believe in the same thing.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 22nd, 2011, 12:55 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ God promised to kill these 65 people last night?

22 February 2011

New Zealand earthquake: 65 dead in Christchurch

Eyewitness Tania Galbraith: "The whole building began to shake and it just wouldn't stop"

John Key said the toll was expected to rise further, adding: "We may be witnessing New Zealand's darkest day."

The tremor caused widespread damage as it occurred at a shallow depth of 5km (3.1 miles) during lunchtime when Christchurch was at its busiest.

The mayor of New Zealand's second-biggest city says 120 people have been rescued from the ruins.

The country's deadliest natural disaster in 80 years struck at 1251 (2351 GMT on Monday), 10km (6.2 miles) south-east of the city.
Screams from rubble

The damage is said to be far worse than after the 7.1-magnitude quake on 4 September, which left two people seriously injured but no fatalities.

The epicentre of that quake, which occurred in the middle of the night, was further away from the city and deeper underground, but it still caused an estimated $3bn (£1.9bn) in damage.

TV pictures of the aftermath of Tuesday's disaster showed scores of collapsed buildings in the South Island city of nearly 400,000 people.

Shocked survivors could be seen wandering the rubble-strewn streets, which cracked open as the ground beneath was liquefied by the tremor.

Police said that the dead included people on two buses which were crushed by falling buildings.

Helicopters plucked survivors to safety from rooftops, and dumped water on fires.

Officials said up to 30 people were feared still trapped inside the razed Pyne Gould Guinness building, where screams have been heard from the ruins.

"We've had friends in town call us and say there are just bodies lying around: lots of dead bodies outside shops just lying there just covered in bricks”

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-asia-pacific-12533291

Where is thread heading... 1bad example

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2011, 1:44 pm

a big part of islam are what u would call the rituals. so i should stop performing these rituals?

brainchild

Postby brainchild » February 22nd, 2011, 2:32 pm

NO....as i said in previous posts, this is d path I have chosen and I view it as a blueprint for a new way of looking at things. Several experiences, observations, books, research and other factors have brought me to this conclusion, if someone truly understands and chooses the same path great. But i'm not asking anyone to stop practicing their religion. Like i said before, i'm not trying to create a new religion i'm simply asking that people open their minds to understand and eyes to see that we already have what they are seeking through religion...immortality excluded.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » February 22nd, 2011, 2:54 pm

Ask yourself these questions...what do we really want? why must we be good only for the reward of heaven/immortality? don't we have the means of healing almost all ailments? is it so hard for humans to accept that things come to an end? Don't we have land to live freely? didn't our ancestors survive by hunting and planting? why can't we?

They speak of rivers of milk and honey...roads paved with gold or ivory or watever....are these things necessary? can't i walk a dirt road and still get where i'm goin? is clean water that bad dat i need milk from a river? Wouldn't i be jus as happy if not happier jus being able to live freely...no work? seeing my children grow, eating wat i grow and kill without all d waste there is now? being able to move over the world freely? we live d way we do because of govts which came about when ppl could no longer tolerate monarchs we gave these ppl control of our land, food and freedom in exchange for wat really? In my view it is this quest for heaven that made us give these tings up...we want a govt to teach our kids, give us food and house to buy so we don't have to sweat for it.Now we get so caught up wit d way d world is now, living in this quasi-heaven while we toil like slaves for others, that we wouldn't dare go back or even stop rite where we are and focus on making tings better from here on.

We allow them to sell us dreams about peace conferences and aid for this country and dat country, when all that is required is a re-organisation of our priorities. I can expand more but i'll stop there.

d spike

Postby d spike » February 22nd, 2011, 3:18 pm

brainchild wrote:Ahhhh...you my friend are a breath of fresh air in the smog dat has been my conversation with megadoc1 so far.

You have to understand megadoc... and forgive him. His "religion" was acquired while he was undergoing some serious stress, and this has made him a rabid convert... and on top of that, the puddle he chose to dive into to cool his heathen ardour was that of a fundamentalist Christian variety - and that thrives on rabid converts, stressing a quasi-spirituality, especially at the expense of knowledge/learning.
So you are dealing with an ignorant fanatic, whose lack of knowledge about the very religion he claims adherence to makes discussion difficult - he doesn't understand what you say due to the latter, and he isn't interested in what you say due to the former.
At least he recognizes the presence of the mountain we all have to climb... his only failings are that he often thinks he has reached the summit, and that he thinks his path is the only way up.
If you have not had much dealings with this ilk of "Christian", then I would suggest reading a former (now locked) thread started by Rjaggs, "Did Jesus rise from the dead?" It makes most amusing reading, as well as showing the true creature that megadoc really is... :wink:

brainchild wrote: When i speak of religion i'm speaking about the rituals we perform blindly without knowledge of where it originated and most importantly the contempt that SOME of them give birth to towards others.

All of the world's major religions promote learning and the value of knowledge - especially where the religion itself is concerned. One has no business following ANYTHING blindly, and to do so within the framework of a religion is to pay a great disservice to that religion. Understanding the origins of even quite simplistic rites brings about a better and deeper understanding of the religion it is part of.
Neither religions nor rituals bring about contempt for others - that is actually the product of ignorance and pride. Humanity's major religions teach humility, acceptance and concern for others. Such contempt is born out of a misunderstanding or a discarding of one's religion's tenets - not the following of such.

brainchild wrote:As i stated before i respect all personal beliefs because at the base of it all we are all focused on the same being....the Creator.

Quite right.

brainchild wrote:The difference with me is dat i have chosen not to give my version of the creator all the personality etc dat others have. I seek to appreciate the balance that we have lost our way from and without reading any religious tx a person can look around and see the grand plan.

In order to climb the mountain, one must first find a path.
If you think you can pick your own way, then go brave... but don't decry those who choose to follow those who have gone before leaving written material behind. There is no shame in following a map...
You speak of a balance that has been lost. Harmony is a hallmark of most religions. This loss of balance is most likely caused by the desire to appear to follow a religion, rather than the desire to actually follow one.
This facade is far more damaging than any outspoken apostate.

brainchild wrote:Some may think dat i'm tryin 2 turn them away from their faith or that i'm anti-God....but i'm not, i jus think that we have evolved mentally to the point where we shouldn't require guidance from all these ppl with different interpretations of sumting that's rite in our faces, it only serves as a distraction from wats really goin on.

First of all, it's clear that you aren't "anti-God" but rather, "anti- organized religion".
Secondly, I'm afraid you are assuming that everyone has attained the same clarity of spiritual insight that you believe you have... everyone is different, and most folks need guidance in order to acquire a matured spirituality.
For those who no longer need it, such guidance is only a distraction if it is being rammed down their throats by those who think it is more than guidance - for many mistake the signpost pointing the way to paradise for paradise itself.

brainchild wrote:It's easy to say God coming and he'll deal wit those who doing this and that but in the meantime we have kids growing up in a world that being run into the ground and we're not doing wat we should be. The way i see it, how about fixing this life for us and our kids and then think about the afterlife? rather than getting caught up thinking about heaven and everlasting life that may or may not exist and letting our planet go to the dogs.

Believe it or not, this is the essence of Christian thinking.
Saint Francis Xavier was among a group of students playing dice, when some wag in the group posed the question: what would you do if you found out you only had ten more minutes to live at that point in time?
One said he would give all his money and belongings to the poor, another claimed he would start preaching on the corner... when they all expended their wind and imagination, someone asked Francis the question. He replied, "Carry on playing dice."
Our task here is not to focus on there. We were placed within the Creation to take part in it, not to look for a way out.
One cannot blame a young groom during a wedding if he thinks often about his wedding night... but if that is ALL he thinks about, then he wouldn't be able to focus on the actual wedding, and then its meaning, value and memories would be flushed down the toilet of his short life.

There must be a reason why we are here. The afterlife is for after...

Postby bluefete » February 22nd, 2011, 3:19 pm

Let me take a stab at this.

tekno1 wrote:Here's three simple questions I have for Megadoc. I'm not going back through 200 pages to find out if this was asked.

Do you believe in the big bang theory? No. However, if I did, there is the unanswerable question - "What caused it? I am still waiting on the evolutionists to give me an answer to that one!" The earth is older than the sun, moon and stars. (Genesis 1:10-19)

Do you believe that dinosaurs once roamed the earth before man?No. It is interesting to note that the land animals were created on the 6th. day and man was also created on the 6th. day (Genesis 1:24-31). Dinosaurs existed at the same time as man.

And do you believe in the infallibility of God? Yes. ABSOLUTELY!And does his infallibility negate our free will since he already knows where we will end up? No. It was God's will to give us free choice. But with free choice came clearly outlined consequences.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » February 22nd, 2011, 4:05 pm

@ d spike

I suppose my error is dat i tend to generalise my statements too often, but dat is a result of comments dat i have heard, tings i witnessed...i realise that while there are those that properly understand the purpose of there religion, for each one there are 20 sheep who jus follow blindly and 10 other sheep whose every deed is performed with the reward at the front of their minds. I may be drawing my own map as i go along but i assure you my path still leads up that mountain.

But for me the mountain leads simply to enlightenment...answers to my questions, knowledge...even if there is no reason for us being here, i'd still like to know how we got here. I have no interest in the afterlife if it is wat is stated in religious texts.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 22nd, 2011, 5:28 pm

quite the opposite He(God) said that satan comes to steal to kill and destroy

as one of my friends puts it (this was in response to a prophesy of an earthquake due to hit trinidad on thurday morning @6am in which the the prophet claim was a divine earthquake )

Unless we've somehow slipped back into the Old Covenant, nothing that is stated here is biblical. Someone need to explain to Dr. Leslie Rogers the nature of God and the New Covenant.

God is not judging us, ALL the unrighteousness of this ...nation was put on Christ and God Judged it already at the Cross. It is the cornerstone of the Gospel Message. God Loves Sinners.

God Never Judges the the Church with the unrighteous. He Deals with his Church Privately apart from the World, before Judgement comes to the unrighteous.

God would have nothing to gain by bringing destruction to this nation, if the wicked perish, they are lost forever. It would never be God's Will to kill off the wicked in a large natural disaster. There is only one person who would benefit from that, and he's the same one who comes to steal kill and destroy...

Should i go on?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 22nd, 2011, 6:09 pm

MG Man wrote:Image

great album, was listening just today, nice for taking a snooze in a maxi

d spike

Postby d spike » February 22nd, 2011, 11:28 pm

brainchild wrote: while there are those that properly understand the purpose of there religion, for each one there are 20 sheep who jus follow blindly and 10 other sheep whose every deed is performed with the reward at the front of their minds.

Well then, how does this affect you?
Some little boys stone mangoes because they like to eat them, others pelt because they test their aim, others pelt because all the others are doing so... how does this affect your liking mangoes? It doesn't.
So there are dimwits who go with the flow... so there are greedy, shallow folk who do things with only the reward for having done so in mind... so what?
That's life... get a helmet. :lol:

Longing for something that cannot be proven to exist, is only believed in and hoped for... whether such actions are foolish or fantastic... how do these actions belittle the thing itself wished for?

brainchild wrote:I may be drawing my own map as i go along but i assure you my path still leads up that mountain.

I never doubted that, lad. We all are on that same journey and belief has nothing to do with it. The atheist, the agnostic, the apostate, those who seek and those who are convinced that they have achieved perfection already ("I am saved! Beam me up, Lord!") are all climbing that same mountain... the one that leads back to God. For all, in their own way, are seeking truth.

brainchild wrote:But for me the mountain leads simply to enlightenment...answers to my questions, knowledge...even if there is no reason for us being here, i'd still like to know how we got here.

brainchild wrote:I have no interest in the afterlife if it is wat is stated in religious texts.

What, milk and honey? Please... You have any idea what a diet of milk and honey will do to the other end of you? (If this were true, then hell would definitely be the sewers of heaven...)
All scripture MUST be read in the context of the time and culture in which it was written. I stated this before and a fundamentalist here took umbrage. Paradise is always described as being bounteous in whatever was rare (and thus desired greatly).
Please remember, that no one has been there and returned with eye-witness accounts...

d spike wrote:We were put here as a people, to achieve something as a people. (One reason why suicide is wrong.) Life is beautiful, but too short for an individual to achieve God's plan (if there is one) on his own. We each go through life, meeting far too many individuals, to interact fully with each... far too many problems and ills exist for any one of us to deal with - alone. We can run to a "God" for solace, but in every example of this, we are told that the answer lies within us as a people. We are "Christ" to each other - or whatever you want to call it.

We are called as a people to achieve something wonderful, over time (hence the reason for procreation) and this is what was meant for us.
The world isn't going to end in a fit of God's anger and frustration with our inability to do what's right (that would mean the Devil won and God failed, wouldn't it?) but when we succeed in doing our part in the Great Scheme of things/"God's plan".

We were brought into being - whether created in an instant, or brought into creation over a period of time (evolved?), is neither here nor there - as a race that propagates itself, and hands down knowledge across generations. This has to be for a reason. We are meant to achieve something... something good and wonderful... so wonderful, that its achievement will be known to all when it comes about, everyone will be aware of it and its meaning... and the role the Creator played in all time. This is the plan. Its achievement will be the glory of our race, and to the greater glory of him who made us, and gave us the gifts to achieve. (Unfortunately, many people see the end of our time here as cataclysmic - thanks to the apocalyptic idiom used by the Jews - and a sort of 'victory dance' for "us" to do over the defeated "them".)

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2011, 12:00 am

d spike wrote:
There must be a reason why we are here. The afterlife is for after...

this should be the sig material for my life.
should think about this a little every nite, and come up with a little answer in the mornin for dat day.

some of the stories related in islam says that heaven was granted to people for doing good for the sake of the good deed it self with no expectation of reward, but just because it was the right thing to do. just like if ur mother or aunt offer u some thing to eat and drink when u check them, they not doing that nice deed because they expect to be rewarded, but just because it is nice and good.

a story for those who condemn others:

one guy practised islam according to the rules, and another believed but faltered, like he used to drink and act on is anger and thing. the goodly fella used to always try to get the not so good fella to change his ways and do the things in the right way.
one day he got frustrated at the guy and told him that he could never change and he would go to hell.
when they died, and were being judged, as the story goes, the lapsing guy accounted for his actions or misdeeds, and said that he tried to stop drinking and control himself but things happened that he could not control and he needed release. it was witnessed that he took care of his family as best he could as well.
the guy who practised his religion well, was asked why did he proclaim hell for the other guy. he said that he was frustrated and enraged. because of that presumption of condemning the fella for hell, he went to hell instead and the lapsing fella had his sins forgiven, as he did try to do good, and were honest attempts. the goodly fella forgot his role, and pretended to perform the work of the master of the day of judgment, and did not repent, and if he had followed or understood all of what is taught, he would not have even gotten upset that the other guy was lapsing.

we are not to condemn others for the paths they choose, as we do not know their circumstances, and islamically it is not our duty but a grave sin.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 23rd, 2011, 12:07 am

megadoc1 wrote:

as one of my friends puts it (this was in response to a prophesy of an earthquake due to hit trinidad on thurday morning @6am in which the the prophet claim was a divine earthquake )

Unless we've somehow slipped back into the Old Covenant, nothing that is stated here is biblical. Someone need to explain to Dr. Leslie Rogers the nature of God and the New Covenant.

God is not judging us, ALL the unrighteousness of this ...nation was put on Christ and God Judged it already at the Cross. It is the cornerstone of the Gospel Message. God Loves Sinners.

God Never Judges the the Church with the unrighteous. He Deals with his Church Privately apart from the World, before Judgement comes to the unrighteous.

God would have nothing to gain by bringing destruction to this nation, if the wicked perish, they are lost forever. It would never be God's Will to kill off the wicked in a large natural disaster. There is only one person who would benefit from that, and he's the same one who comes to steal kill and destroy...

Should i go on?

so why doesnt God prevent it?

d spike

Postby d spike » February 23rd, 2011, 12:16 am

I still don't understand...
You make this statement:
brainchild wrote: without reading any religious tx a person can look around and see the grand plan.

Correct me if I have the wrong impression, but you imply that scriptures are useless.

Yet, you say this:
brainchild wrote: Several experiences, observations, books, research and other factors have brought me to this conclusion

Scriptures are part of any religion that has existed for more than a few generations - for quite obvious reasons. Information that is to be passed on, must be recorded. (Your conclusions did not come about due to just speculation and self-searching meditation, eh?)

Christians require the New Testament in order to be aware of what Jesus and his followers said and did. The Muslims need the Koran to be aware of Mohammad's teachings. Certainly, if a vast multitude of folks decide to follow you and your ideas, then those ideas will have to be recorded in order for future generations to benefit from your realizations...

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2011, 12:29 am

^^ because god loves us so much? wait, if god loves us, how come he killin us? and not selectively neither. he allowing the good person and the bad person, the greedy and the selfless, the old and the young, persons of all faiths to be in the earthquake and die.
and if we die, then we cannot repent so some goin to hell and some goin to heaven. so he loves me but i goin to hell forever?

me eh know eh, but if i love my children, i would reward them for doing things rite, punish them for doing things wrong, give them a chance to reprieve them selves and straighten up. if they evil and totally against me, when they big let them go. but if they good but make mistakes, well, they get what they deserve, and they still had intentions of doing what i instructed so, they reap what they earn, but we good in the end.

duane, i dont see what ur doing there

??

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 23rd, 2011, 12:38 am

megadoc1 wrote:

Should i go on?

unfortunately He gave us the authority to do so

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2011, 12:48 am

^^ and drink poison unharmed and be brash about it tooooo

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 23rd, 2011, 1:08 am

everything

Postby sMASH » February 23rd, 2011, 1:10 am

werds are a hell ova thing. actions on the other hand...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 23rd, 2011, 1:10 am

megadoc1 wrote:

Should i go on?

unfortunately He gave us the authority to do so

he gave us the authority to prevent an earthquake?
an earthquake that killed 67 people and injured hundreds of others including children?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 23rd, 2011, 1:26 am

yes mankind has power over everything on this earth

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 23rd, 2011, 1:30 am

sMASH wrote:werds are a hell ova thing. actions on the other hand...

check with here for actions
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?p=5136502#p5136502

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 23rd, 2011, 1:30 am

^ exactly how would we have prevented that Australia earthquake?
Or Hurricane Katrina or the Haiti Earthquake or the Indian Ocean tsunami?