Lady Young Touge...a discussion on skill set...

Re: Lady Young Touge...a discussion on skill set...

Postby wagonrunner » September 27th, 2010, 11:41 pm

Advil wrote:from maritime to lookout? thaz a shitty run, and it eh no touge either

read through the whole thread.

Postby Rooki3 » September 28th, 2010, 7:41 pm

OMG OMG OMG, the series is EPIC, can't believe i used to knock it, wangan midnight is real tootz compared!!

Postby Rooki3 » September 28th, 2010, 11:42 pm

look i done watch this ting, i real tempted viewtopic.php?f=55&t=335451&p=4817158#p4817158
even thinkin bout goin japan to live :lol:

tripplediamond

Postby tripplediamond » September 29th, 2010, 3:25 am

I say get a car, two drivers (one drift and one precision) and ask good ole JW (Jack Warner) to borrow the Lady Young for an hour or so.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » September 29th, 2010, 8:28 am

Advil wrote:from maritime to lookout? thaz a shitty run, and it eh no touge either

read through the whole thread.

:(

ok

Postby Razkal » September 29th, 2010, 8:50 am

managed a 2:47:*** last night....didn't have time to do more than one, just the uphill portion again...

Postby MG Man » September 29th, 2010, 8:59 am

I drive a MINI
uphill is mostly pointless :-(

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 29th, 2010, 10:15 am

^^isn't it a cooper?

Then uphill shouldn't be that pointless! Even the N/A cooper is pretty zippy (for it's given p/w ratio).

Postby honda hoe » September 29th, 2010, 11:06 am

Razkal wrote:
MG Man wrote:that was EPIC
he drove the 86 like a Porsche round the bends to hang the wheel over the drain

and miata driver just see space, not technique, and DC5'd.

wtf :lol: :lol: :lol:

speedist

Postby speedist » September 30th, 2010, 1:06 am

wayyyy, i start readin dis tread an i get hook on de initial D, yes. Anybody have a link to a torrent with all the episodes, all seasons? i likin how they explaining technique, physics, etc. Must... see... all.

Postby MG Man » September 30th, 2010, 4:03 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^isn't it a cooper?

Then uphill shouldn't be that pointless! Even the N/A cooper is pretty zippy (for it's given p/w ratio).

CVT
it accelerates like a pirogue

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 30th, 2010, 5:31 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^isn't it a cooper?

CVT
it accelerates like a pirogue

Wait.....WHAT?

Postby MG Man » September 30th, 2010, 9:21 am

rofl
it was my sis' car
she bought it for a daily commute from Princes Town to Pt Lisas...........she did not want a manual car for that drive............pity cuz she got a company car a couple years later, and now we would really have enjoyed a manual
I've thought about doing a conversion at some point, but not any time soon, in as much as it's my daily commuter now..........plus the other two cars are manual

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 30th, 2010, 10:24 am

^^I hadda see this mini in person yes (well....at a standstill nah.....not running up on mih back bumper that is :lol: )

Postby MG Man » September 30th, 2010, 10:29 am

who...............me????????????????
nah me bai :mrgreen:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 30th, 2010, 1:07 pm

^^Yes bai.....you SELF. :lol:

Postby MG Man » September 30th, 2010, 1:15 pm

nah nah nah
I stop bumperin man car when ah gave up de Lancer Wagon

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 30th, 2010, 2:07 pm

Wait nar....Unkle MG used to drive....

<gasp>

....JDM?

obeiron

Postby obeiron » September 30th, 2010, 4:43 pm

3:50 Uphill...midday traffic. Average speed was around 50 :|

Uphill at night should be interesting. Downhill I'm not too sure about as you have limited space to slow down after the Hilton entrance (just a few metres before the corners). Brakes better be good!
Last edited by obeiron on September 30th, 2010, 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » September 30th, 2010, 6:01 pm

speedist wrote:wayyyy, i start readin dis tread an i get hook on de initial D, yes. Anybody have a link to a torrent with all the episodes, all seasons? i likin how they explaining technique, physics, etc. Must... see... all.

http://thepiratebay.org/torrent/3953844

18 gigs........................ah seeding

speedist

Postby speedist » September 30th, 2010, 7:48 pm

many thanks, bro, for the link and seeding! :)

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2010, 8:10 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:Wait nar....Unkle MG used to drive....

<gasp>

....JDM?

me fuss cyar was ah KE30 'rolla
and me wife swears by Toyota :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » October 1st, 2010, 8:13 am

obeiron wrote:3:50 Uphill...midday traffic. Average speed was around 50 :|

Uphill at night should be interesting. Downhill I'm not too sure about as you have limited space to slow down after the Hilton entrance (just a few metres before the corners). Brakes better be good!

took a lil run last nite
think I scared the car I passed on the uphill stretch, one corner b4 the first hairpin................cuz I did a lil tap on the brakes to let the back step out for the turn in
hellafun

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 1st, 2010, 1:59 pm

^^Aye. Some ricer might go and try the same thing like allyuh (insert crims dong almera here) and end up nose first in the dirt below.

Jus' saying.

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2010, 2:55 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^Aye. Some ricer might go and try the same thing like allyuh (insert crims dong almera here) and end up nose first in the dirt below.

Jus' saying.

SO??????!!!!!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » October 1st, 2010, 3:10 pm

^^Banzai-ism in your post not withstanding.....actually.....yeah you're right.

Carry on :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2010, 3:30 pm

If you kill em, they won't learn nothin'!

nismoid

Postby nismoid » October 2nd, 2010, 6:23 am

obeiron wrote:3:50 Uphill...midday traffic. Average speed was around 50 :|

took a lil run last nite
think I scared the car I passed on the uphill stretch, one corner b4 the first hairpin................cuz I did a lil tap on the brakes to let the back step out for the turn in
hellafun

what was your time bro? :D

Postby MG Man » October 2nd, 2010, 7:12 am

didn't time it because there were other cars on the road............passed two b4 the first hairpin, but got stuck until the s=bend before the lookout
That s-bend is one of my favorite passing spots, especially in the MINI
You can see if it's clear, and dive down the inside and the car just sticks "-)

Postby Monk BANzai » October 7th, 2010, 1:49 am

Car: Subaru Legacy Spec B
Engine: 2.0 Turbo
Drivetrain: 4WD/Tiptronic
Tyres: Goodyear Eagles F1's (215/45/R17. 70%life)
Ambient Temperature: 27 degrees
Time 1:00AM

Running start from hilton to the lookout: 2:00:30.
Dead Start from Lookout to Hilton: 1:56:45.
Timing: Blackberry stopclock.

The uphill run from Hilton sucks if you dotn have a torquey engine to take you up the hill....the first S turns wer good....car suprised me with very little understeer..in fact ihad to correct for it cuz I went into the corner at angle that wud have clipped the apex if it understeered. Instead i had to correct. The quickest part of that run is jsut after the Rasta stall to the former Quarry....the Goodyears held pretty good...but i think with better tyres i cud've clipped another second off that run.

The return run was quicker (even though it was from a dead start) and after the fourth turn (right hander) i accelerated and was doing 140kph heading into the two S bends, (its more aof a sweep going downhill as you can put the car on its limit ) braking hard (fronts locked up) to enter the first S without going wide. It's night so you can gauge oncoming traffic. once you exit the second S and keep a good line you can get back up to nearly 130kph b4 Hilton..but then yu have to brake hard again to enter the bottom corner.

Synopsis? It's a GREAT run. The Legacy is set up for that type of run as a stock car! IT really surprised me. Even with the VR4 that had the TEINS and gobs more power, i wud be fighting understeer going into the corners, and the lines wudnt have been smooth...the Legacy held its line....(upon investiquring relized i have Bilsteins....hehe Spec B YO!) and with stickier tyres i think you can shave more time and even get a 1:50 on the downhill (lookout to HIlton Run).

Going to do some research and tweak it some. IF i get more torque out of th engine it gives more in the power band to play with....my main gears were 3rd and 4th (5 speed auto..) and to me for a run liek that it should be 2nd and 3rd.

Bit good run. Those times suprised me.