nismoid wrote:Banzai, I did that run not too long ago at 5:30am one Sunday morning with my legacy, started at the bottom of lady young at the roundabout near Hilton and when i reached the look out it was 2:40 later.
i dont know if thats slow or fast.
(btw, when ah reached de lookout meh heart wanted to bust out meh chest lol)
Legacy has some parts in it with some real sticky tyres
mr. mindz wrote:circuit courses and actual winding roads are 2 totally different race worlds..
MG Man wrote:mr. mindz wrote:circuit courses and actual winding roads are 2 totally different race worlds..
dude what??????????????????????????????
so what would you call the nurburgring then?
nismoid wrote:Banzai, I did that run not too long ago at 5:30am one Sunday morning with my legacy, started at the bottom of lady young at the roundabout near Hilton and when i reached the look out it was 2:40 later.
MG Man wrote:so what would you call the nurburgring then?
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:really?
trini mk5 wrote:i disagree cus a touge is a narrow mountain road basically and there is little room for error, so a driver makes use of the whole road to find the fastest line will always win. Hence a tarmac specialist will always beat a drifter even using "drifting techniques" such as sliding the rear around. A drifter may know how to slide too but braking for a corner and turn and other stuff he will not have to use because drifters just slide the car around a corner which in a touge is useless, because the room for error is slim. So tarmac drivers will be faster ultimately. Look at footage from rallies in the groupB era and that should answer your question.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:trini mk5 wrote:i disagree cus a touge is a narrow mountain road basically and there is little room for error, so a driver makes use of the whole road to find the fastest line will always win. Hence a tarmac specialist will always beat a drifter even using "drifting techniques" such as sliding the rear around. A drifter may know how to slide too but braking for a corner and turn and other stuff he will not have to use because drifters just slide the car around a corner which in a touge is useless, because the room for error is slim. So tarmac drivers will be faster ultimately. Look at footage from rallies in the groupB era and that should answer your question.
err... yu sure?.....Rally drivers on tarmac have been proven to be as fast or faster than tarmac men in there own backyard....
Conrad wrote:nismoid wrote:Banzai, I did that run not too long ago at 5:30am one Sunday morning with my legacy, started at the bottom of lady young at the roundabout near Hilton and when i reached the look out it was 2:40 later.
Is this with traffic? One way, 2:40? Sounds easy to beat.
mr. mindz wrote:MG Man wrote:so what would you call the nurburgring then?
yuh gone back to this grand prix, F1 thing.... this time in germany....
we talkin bout touge here...... in trinidad!
good example though...
Conrad wrote:Touche man!
*I like this thread*
MG Man wrote:Conrad wrote:Touche man!
*I like this thread*
I feel a lil late night gathering might be in the making here.............
MG Man wrote:Conrad wrote:Touche man!
*I like this thread*
I feel a lil late night gathering might be in the making here.............