Lady Young Touge...a discussion on skill set...

Re: Lady Young Touge...a discussion on skill set...

Postby Rooki3 » September 10th, 2010, 9:56 pm

the AE86 you speak of is tsuchiya's personal car, its set up is flawless

the s2000 you speak of is the Amuse s2000 aka touge' monster

both cars a awesome, i've NEVER seen the s2000 lose

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 10th, 2010, 10:06 pm

^^Post up some of them videos nah if you could...I dunno how :(

Postby Monk BANzai » September 10th, 2010, 10:48 pm

nismoid wrote:Banzai, I did that run not too long ago at 5:30am one Sunday morning with my legacy, started at the bottom of lady young at the roundabout near Hilton and when i reached the look out it was 2:40 later.
i dont know if thats slow or fast.
(btw, when ah reached de lookout meh heart wanted to bust out meh chest lol)
Legacy has some parts in it with some real sticky tyres

ive heard of this beast....that time isnt bad at all for a return run....

Back2Studio stay close to PM box...some talks are afoot....

Postby MG Man » September 10th, 2010, 11:25 pm

mr. mindz wrote:circuit courses and actual winding roads are 2 totally different race worlds..

dude what??????????????????????????????
so what would you call the nurburgring then?

Postby wagonrunner » September 10th, 2010, 11:28 pm

mr. mindz wrote:circuit courses and actual winding roads are 2 totally different race worlds..

dude what??????????????????????????????
so what would you call the nurburgring then?

shaddap.
that doh look like performance.

Postby MG Man » September 10th, 2010, 11:36 pm

I really need to adopt Bunta's approach to these things *sigh*

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 10th, 2010, 11:36 pm

nismoid wrote:Banzai, I did that run not too long ago at 5:30am one Sunday morning with my legacy, started at the bottom of lady young at the roundabout near Hilton and when i reached the look out it was 2:40 later.

Is this with traffic? One way, 2:40? Sounds easy to beat. :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » September 11th, 2010, 12:24 am

^^ not really eh.... for instance...i've done 1:35 from Omeara lights (running start) to the PBR light and i did like 175kph on the stretch just after a/c components to just b4 the gas station...and heard my car (Ox..) hit teh rev limiter's coming down the hill by the Vet..i grew up on that road and that morn i literally was shaking by the PBR lights.... 1:35sec...im like...WHUTT!? i swore i did that in 40 seconds max!

so while 2:40 may sound like alot....its not till you in it yu see what time yu really can do....

( i not doubting yuh skills eh...men does get emo real quick dese days....lol)

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » September 11th, 2010, 1:44 am

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » September 11th, 2010, 1:51 am

MG Man wrote:so what would you call the nurburgring then?

yuh gone back to this grand prix, F1 thing.... this time in germany....

we talkin bout touge here...... in trinidad!

:lol: good example though...

Postby Rooki3 » September 11th, 2010, 3:42 am

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 11th, 2010, 9:10 am

^^Talk done

Postby Monk BANzai » September 11th, 2010, 12:01 pm

really?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 11th, 2010, 12:20 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:really?

Im guessing that u don't agree that a precision driver will be faster around the course than a drifter?

Postby Rooki3 » September 11th, 2010, 12:41 pm

i PERSONALLY think a driver who is proficient with drift techniques would dominate a touge as opposed to a grip driver, esp. if they run @ the same time!!

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 11th, 2010, 1:15 pm

i disagree cus a touge is a narrow mountain road basically and there is little room for error, so a driver makes use of the whole road to find the fastest line will always win. Hence a tarmac specialist will always beat a drifter even using "drifting techniques" such as sliding the rear around. A drifter may know how to slide too but braking for a corner and turn and other stuff he will not have to use because drifters just slide the car around a corner which in a touge is useless, because the room for error is slim. So tarmac drivers will be faster ultimately. Look at footage from rallies in the groupB era and that should answer your question.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 11th, 2010, 1:25 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » September 11th, 2010, 1:57 pm

trini mk5 wrote:i disagree cus a touge is a narrow mountain road basically and there is little room for error, so a driver makes use of the whole road to find the fastest line will always win. Hence a tarmac specialist will always beat a drifter even using "drifting techniques" such as sliding the rear around. A drifter may know how to slide too but braking for a corner and turn and other stuff he will not have to use because drifters just slide the car around a corner which in a touge is useless, because the room for error is slim. So tarmac drivers will be faster ultimately. Look at footage from rallies in the groupB era and that should answer your question.

err... yu sure?.....Rally drivers on tarmac have been proven to be as fast or faster than tarmac men in there own backyard....

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 11th, 2010, 2:01 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:i disagree cus a touge is a narrow mountain road basically and there is little room for error, so a driver makes use of the whole road to find the fastest line will always win. Hence a tarmac specialist will always beat a drifter even using "drifting techniques" such as sliding the rear around. A drifter may know how to slide too but braking for a corner and turn and other stuff he will not have to use because drifters just slide the car around a corner which in a touge is useless, because the room for error is slim. So tarmac drivers will be faster ultimately. Look at footage from rallies in the groupB era and that should answer your question.

err... yu sure?.....Rally drivers on tarmac have been proven to be as fast or faster than tarmac men in there own backyard....

No sorry forgot to edit the post....i was talking about rally drivers, thats why i posted the groupB video.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » September 11th, 2010, 2:24 pm

Recipe for success in this event...Well Tuned Car(must have a practice run first) , Good Toe and Heel Technique, Best Line Precision Driving ...when the time's been shattered bust a few drifts to show off...that's what Tsuchiya did and that's how drifting was born.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 11th, 2010, 4:23 pm

Conrad wrote:

Is this with traffic? One way, 2:40? Sounds easy to beat. :lol:

I encountered only two cars on the road that morning, i would say they added about 10-12 secs to the time.
yes it was one way.
and as for a comparison, this morning it did it again but this time with the pajero, results?
3:50 :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 11th, 2010, 6:27 pm

Touche man!

*I like this thread*

Postby MG Man » September 11th, 2010, 6:32 pm

mr. mindz wrote:
MG Man wrote:so what would you call the nurburgring then?

yuh gone back to this grand prix, F1 thing.... this time in germany....

we talkin bout touge here...... in trinidad!

:lol: good example though...

ok fine, since that one gone over your head, ever seen a British hillclimb event?

Postby MG Man » September 11th, 2010, 6:50 pm

btw mindz, i talkin about Green Hell, not the nurburgring F1 circuit
***kids***

Postby MG Man » September 11th, 2010, 6:52 pm

Conrad wrote:Touche man!

*I like this thread*

I feel a lil late night gathering might be in the making here.............

Postby wagonrunner » September 11th, 2010, 7:10 pm

*I like this thread*

early morning bhai. but it can get interesting again.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » September 11th, 2010, 7:13 pm

What about a bamboo cathedral night run, from top to bottom?

Postby Razkal » September 11th, 2010, 11:35 pm

*I like this thread*

:)

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » September 12th, 2010, 11:24 am

Drift would beat the togue . I tried that run R32 GTR vs AE86 .

moti

Postby moti » September 12th, 2010, 1:17 pm