Pics of work being done on Raceway in Freeport

Postby SR » December 7th, 2009, 3:18 pm

there are valid points raised regarding EMA howevr EMA at present is a toothless dog

there must be a minimum distance from any housing development due to noise

especially at night

also increase in traffic on the exisitng roads must be considered
however

for those of you who have actually attended events at wallerfield would have noticed this did not create too much impact on the existing area's
granted the location was ideal and not heavily populated

the main issue i can see is the idiots who "feel" they can race driving at high speeds on a public road and this should be covered by the police as a regular traffic offence

does anyone have aerial photo of the area the track is being built with regards to proximity to the residential area?

now tracks anywhere else in the world take this into consideration and a good example is palm beach international raceway formerly know as moroso

http://www.morosomotorsportspark.com/

however this was an ideal location

at this point as a true racer we have nothing and i am not talking about those who either spectate or partake in street racing as most will not aqttend an official track because at the end of the day
these are the same people who refuse to pay in the first place for faciliites

and most true racers are disciplined enough to respect the laws of public roads

Postby skylinechild » December 7th, 2009, 6:26 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:Mark is it not because UTT kick your dumb A$$ out. eyes filled of tears the last day you wave bye bye :lol: oh and only a fool will come to a website to cry down what motor sports had waited years for, didn't you see even the owner of the site gave you info to get your BS of his site buzz, i don't really care who you are but every Thursday when i collect my pay slip i don't see the heading write mechanic on it. so check and see what you have. A172 i do not take loans to fix nor buy my cars from a credit union. nor any of them sounds like a pan yard while passing :lol: :lol: :lol: find a post i saying to people oh I'M A MECHANIC

hold up....you get how many passes at CXC...remind me again....?

after you failed out....you went to work by shirvy and them as a apprentice.....so roughly 4-5 yrs later you figure...you is a mechanic....

now you on the "race scene" cause you work 4-5 yrs in the bamboo dealing in used parts.....you figure cause you what parts would work in which car and etc you is a mechanic....?

boss...listen closely....i have no problem what your job is, what your technical abilities is or what you call yourself....you could call yourself santa claus and it still wouldn't bother me.....my problem is with your short term thinking and one sided views......

by the way..can you tell us what exactly your pay slip says on it for job description when you get paid....just for clarification.?

mine says IT Tech support

A172- you seem to " know things" that no other living tuner should know with regards to anil...:lol:....again i not on anil..just his stupid thinking

duane 3NE 2NR- i sincerely apologize and i will try to keep it strictly professional from now on....

Postby skylinechild » December 7th, 2009, 6:38 pm

Maserati wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:a decibel check is being done by the FIA sometime this week. the residents in the area are sorta excited for the track to be built.

FIA?

skylinechild had raised some good points though, hopefully his concerns are addressed.

Residents of the area can look at this as an opportunity for some small business, drinks/food etc.

yup...ppl already doing that dred....:lol:...men start to go TSL to get phone card machine and stuff....lol....

ppl are excited i agree but there are those of us who will have to make this permanent adjustment cause we living right there and we asking ourselves now - is it worth it just for a drag strip....?

i hope my concerns are being addressed....the MP already met with us and stuff and hopefully something good can come out it.....

what about the bandit factor guys?

you kno...since drags goin on it goin to have ALOT of strange cars coming in and out and ppl will come to mark certain houses and vehicles and also patron vehicles....

example: you park your car by a resident house at the side of the wall NOT blocking the gate you gone bout your business......

resident dey inside the front porch liming talking with my ppl.....and your car alarm go off.....the amount of that will go off due to ppl walking into cars and the bass line from some cars alone.....

so the resident disregard the vehicle alarm .....when you come back....your car gone.....or lights missing rims gone etc

the first thing out your mouth is you will ask the resident...so you hear an alarm go off and you aint see nothin..? and i park right there outside your wall.?

and yuh done know mr joe public already had a few drinks so he nice and tight..he walk with he designated driver but no car to drive!!!!

so he already had a few and start on resident for not seeing anything...

and forget police they no help and mr joe public park on the street cause he too cheap to pay for parking and no wrecker to wreck he car so he confident he could park there

can anyone tell me how to go about resolving a situation like this peacefully?

topshotta

Postby topshotta » December 7th, 2009, 6:57 pm

like yuh ent know they loss d track
oops....

Postby Chimera » December 7th, 2009, 7:23 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Maserati wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:a decibel check is being done by the FIA sometime this week. the residents in the area are sorta excited for the track to be built.

FIA?

skylinechild had raised some good points though, hopefully his concerns are addressed.

Residents of the area can look at this as an opportunity for some small business, drinks/food etc.

yup...ppl already doing that dred....:lol:...men start to go TSL to get phone card machine and stuff....lol....

ppl are excited i agree but there are those of us who will have to make this permanent adjustment cause we living right there and we asking ourselves now - is it worth it just for a drag strip....?

i hope my concerns are being addressed....the MP already met with us and stuff and hopefully something good can come out it.....

you kno...since drags goin on it goin to have ALOT of strange cars coming in and out and ppl will come to mark certain houses and vehicles and also patron vehicles....

example: you park your car by a resident house at the side of the wall NOT blocking the gate you gone bout your business......

resident dey inside the front porch liming talking with my ppl.....and your car alarm go off.....the amount of that will go off due to ppl walking into cars and the bass line from some cars alone.....

so the resident disregard the vehicle alarm .....when you come back....your car gone.....or lights missing rims gone etc

the first thing out your mouth is you will ask the resident...so you hear an alarm go off and you aint see nothin..? and i park right there outside your wall.?

and yuh done know mr joe public already had a few drinks so he nice and tight..he walk with he designated driver but no car to drive!!!!

and forget police they no help and mr joe public park on the street cause he too cheap to pay for parking and no wrecker to wreck he car so he confident he could park there

Tell them hardluck, you shudna come here.

Postby skylinechild » December 7th, 2009, 7:33 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Maserati wrote:

FIA?

nice.....so if the resident say that he will get pelt down with stone bottle etc and cuss up...:lol:

anyone else?

Postby Chimera » December 7th, 2009, 7:50 pm

skylinechild wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
Maserati wrote:

FIA?

nice.....so if the resident say that he will get pelt down with stone bottle etc and cuss up...:lol:

anyone else?

Only if the resident is a imps. Get pelt down in your own yard from a man on the road? You hadda be real dotish to let that happen

Postby wagonrunner » December 7th, 2009, 8:23 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Only if the resident is a imps. Get pelt down in your own yard from a man on the road? You hadda be real dotish to let that happen

:| :|
yuh don't have school tomorrow? exams done?
the majority of folks here conveying reality. that's your best?

Postby Chimera » December 7th, 2009, 8:50 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Only if the resident is a imps. Get pelt down in your own yard from a man on the road? You hadda be real dotish to let that happen

:| :|
yuh don't have school tomorrow? exams done?
the majority of folks here conveying reality. that's your best?

Well lets hear your solution.

If a man car get stolen from in front your house, you gonna stand up and take cuss and get pelt with bottle?

:lol: Tell him hard luck, then go inside. That doh concern you, especially if he getting abusive.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 7th, 2009, 9:16 pm

men stayfree real tight here yes..

turbonator

Postby turbonator » December 7th, 2009, 9:46 pm

^^ :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 8th, 2009, 3:42 pm

Is La Cuesa passable (haven't been through there in a while) back to Todds Rd.? If it is, then there should be two main ways in and out, Freeport Mission Rd. and Freeport Village Rd. But there are other ways to get to this proposed facility (eg. Chickland or Caparo Valley Brasso), they just longer.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 8th, 2009, 4:11 pm

topshotta wrote:like yuh ent know they loss d track
oops....

sh!t talk :lol:

topshotta

Postby topshotta » December 8th, 2009, 4:20 pm

my father land is right next to d track and they are cuttin our land to fill there so call drags strip. now as i heard madcow and his ppl screw up d scene and get there a$$ kick out. ppl who have a part to play in d track will know why. anyway to much is said for i might get bash for this little info i have. :evil:

topshotta

Postby topshotta » December 8th, 2009, 4:26 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:
oops....

call balli nah
givin ppl bounce ch#Qu%

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 8th, 2009, 4:38 pm

topshotta wrote:my father land is right next to d track and they are cuttin our land to fill ................. i might get bash for this little info i have. :evil:
I doubt!
topshotta
Tech posts: 0
My 2NRide:

topshotta wrote:call balli nah
givin ppl bounce ch#Qu%

This rumour started about a month ago.... but yet work was proceeding... how?!

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » December 8th, 2009, 8:35 pm

saw sting up there jus now , things running good :mrgreen:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 9th, 2009, 9:44 am

haydn28 wrote:saw sting up there jus now , things running good :mrgreen:
Now that I can believe.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 9th, 2009, 9:48 am

topshotta wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:
oops....

call balli nah
givin ppl bounce ch#Qu%

thats a rumour ..... and as for the crew that start this rumour ... jus some jealous BUGWAANAAS who vex they didnt have the $$$ to do it instead.

so please stop spreading these rumours, if the track was indeed lost it would have been stated here

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 9th, 2009, 9:49 am

topshotta wrote:my father land is right next to d track and they are cuttin our land to fill there so call drags strip. now as i heard madcow and his ppl screw up d scene and get there a$$ kick out. ppl who have a part to play in d track will know why. anyway to much is said for i might get bash for this little info i have. :evil:

wrong once again. as i said i have been there personally and they have not even started to cut close to the bounds of their land so .... sheit talk again

GSKA.

Postby GSKA. » December 9th, 2009, 11:37 am

topshotta wrote:my father land is right next to d track and they are cuttin our land to fill there so call drags strip. now as i heard madcow and his ppl screw up d scene and get there a$$ kick out. ppl who have a part to play in d track will know why. anyway to much is said for i might get bash for this little info i have. :evil:

GO BRAVE . :twisted:
there are few ppl who know about madcow.
i know him from my village, feel he alone smart..............

Postby SUPAstarr » December 9th, 2009, 1:04 pm

lets not get into how smart madcow is...reallly.....let leave intersection donuts, runnin from police type brilliance, focus on the track

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » December 11th, 2009, 12:40 am

topshotta wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:
topshotta wrote:
like yuh ent know they loss d track
oops....

sh!t talk

call balli nah
givin ppl bounce ch#Qu%

thats a rumour ..... and as for the crew that start this rumour ... jus some jealous BUGWAANAAS who vex they didnt have the $$$ to do it instead.

so please stop spreading these rumours, if the track was indeed lost it would have been stated here

who dat?

and who give who a bounce cheque?

dat is not lock up ting? :shock:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 11th, 2009, 1:37 am

^ it is .. but it is also a rumour :wink:

Postby buzz » December 11th, 2009, 3:24 am

Midnight_Demon,

lemme try an help de

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 11th, 2009, 8:22 am

^ yuh fail :|

biggreen

Postby biggreen » December 11th, 2009, 9:31 am

there is more profit to make in this venture, for everyone, if uh worry abt stolen cars, set up cameras and $ell d videos... if you not sure about d enviromental issues, get ur hand on d EMA act.. it have a thing called a CEC, and an EIA (enviromental impact assessment) iz d law.... but again u have more to gain than lose in this... milk d cash cow.. :lol: ( just rember you cannot eva please all)

biggreen

Postby biggreen » December 11th, 2009, 9:35 am

man open a bar.....before d end of 12 mts when d project done u put away 1000000... but make sure it have cutters... :silly:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » December 11th, 2009, 8:43 pm

Mr Seecharan invited me to meet with him on Tuesday evening at the site. i was shown all the documents outlining the portion of land. the land was least to SPEED VISION COMPANY LIMITED for 40Yrs. The area was EMA approved ect. Oh he was saying something about a offroad event Sunday not too sure if that still on :D

turbonator

Postby turbonator » December 11th, 2009, 9:05 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:Mr Seecharan invited me to meet with him on Tuesday evening at the site. i was shown all the documents outlining the portion of land. the land was least to SPEED VISION COMPANY LIMITED for 40Yrs. The area was EMA approved ect. Oh he was saying something about a offroad event Sunday not too sure if that still on :D

Scene but ent sunday have drifting to?