STANCE MOVEMENT - Car Park Lime 2 - Sunday 22nd Aug 2K10

Re: STANCE MOVEMENT - Car Park Lime 2 - Sunday 22nd Aug 2K10

Postby MG Man » August 25th, 2010, 12:48 am

Conrad wrote:Are there going to be booths with automotive stuff for sale? Probably attract sponsors with stores within the mall.

I bet the hardware would be glad to sell a few hacksaws and blowtorches :mrgreen:

yakuza

Postby yakuza » August 25th, 2010, 6:55 am

16 cycles wrote:saw a silver 350z on black rims ....west ....looks the part....hopefully well set-up coilovers

This one?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » August 25th, 2010, 7:04 am

^^ oooo thats nicceee

Postby 16 cycles » August 25th, 2010, 7:08 am

yakuza - that's it self....hp rims with some brembos tucked behind...one of the sweetest

yakuza

Postby yakuza » August 25th, 2010, 7:12 am

^ wit slight negative camber right round.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 25th, 2010, 9:16 am

10" HPs at the back slammed and negative camber

Postby SR » August 25th, 2010, 2:27 pm

looks like it rides like sheit though

can be seen bumping around on a smooth highway

Postby wagon r » August 25th, 2010, 8:43 pm

owner lives in maraval i believe and has business in el socorro south....saw it parked up there over the w/e.

as for the question about the cut springs on the S6, i know and helped someone buy one this year and i spoke to the guy driving the white one in the pics.....he said it was cut springs. the only audi car i know with bags was the allroad of which there's only 1 in TnT that i kno of....a grey.

...i'll be honest about one thing, when i saw the car in LGS and took the first pics of it, i was impressed, the car looks great...but when i found out the springs were cut i was disappointed.

why...? because as someone who loves to see a proper car go thru the proper channels to achieve something, it was disappointing. yes is the owner's right to do as he pleases, it's his money, but extra "oohhhsss" would have given if it was done right the first time.

and it's also the same thought from MG (correct me if i'm wrong)....it's called being a purist.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » August 25th, 2010, 10:48 pm

can also be called anal critic

Postby wagonrunner » August 25th, 2010, 10:51 pm

Advil wrote:can also be called anal critic

then put yuh speakers on top yuh hood and take yuh rightful place in the medford arena of performance.
either do it the right way, or grow a thick skin, when others sigh, roll their eyes, and say, "congrats' you've done it wrong".

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 25th, 2010, 11:06 pm

8-) wallpaper...

Pinky

Postby Pinky » August 25th, 2010, 11:11 pm

Listen So Called Tuners
all you guys that wanna see it done right

When you see someone with cut springs go up to them dip in your pockets and give out money to do it
and is you see a new model car on cut springs, maybe it's because your company did not develop a set of drop springs for that model so you can go do some.

Until then keep your supercars in your garage and hate on everyone else in private.

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » August 25th, 2010, 11:48 pm

Pinky wrote:
hate on everyone else in private.

X100

Postby A172 » August 26th, 2010, 1:13 am

Pinky wrote:Listen So Called Tuners
all you guys that wanna see it done right

When you see someone with cut springs go up to them dip in your pockets and give out money to do it
and is you see a new model car on cut springs, maybe it's because your company did not develop a set of drop springs for that model so you can go do some.

Until then keep your supercars in your garage and hate on everyone else in private.

the same way they tryna dong the man sayin he do halfway ting is de same how dey like to rate up themselves as 'tuners' but yet considering performance as advancing timing on a ga15 or gappin' plugs....rofl....'tuners' :roll:

Pinky

Postby Pinky » August 26th, 2010, 1:32 am

^ Is real gum bumpers in here i waiting to her them i don't even post in the Car Park Forum because of this little girl crap you all can save it for Facebook where you can click . Like .

Bring out all your rides that were featured in Magazines so we will stop cutting out springs.

Postby SR » August 26th, 2010, 6:11 am

wait are you really yhat stupid

cut springs...................

do you really think cut springs makes a car safe to be on the road??

Postby A172 » August 26th, 2010, 7:41 am

OMGWTFBBQ the horror :skurred:

look at that accident waiting to happen....could just imagine how unsafe the roads are now with this unpredictable death trap roaming them :skurry:

Postby 16 cycles » August 26th, 2010, 7:43 am

Audi won Le Mans in 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, and 2005 - though with a considerably different chassis than road cars - tech filters down...

sure that knowledge from the DTM series is also used to develop these cars....material selection / rebound etc....

hope it helps to understand why some ppl are taken aback when you cut the springs on cars like these...

as some said before....if you gonna drop - do it properly - right kit, right technique and above all...make sure its safe

Postby wagonrunner » August 26th, 2010, 8:50 am

A172 wrote:yet considering performance as advancing timing on a ga15 or gappin' plugs....rofl....'tuners' :roll:

whoagard 1tote FTL.
would there be a difference in the output of the engine?
would you need a lifeline to call your mechanic, so you can post his response as your opinion?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 26th, 2010, 8:54 am

A172 wrote:Image

OMGWTFBBQ the horror :skurred:

look at that accident waiting to happen....could just imagine how unsafe the roads are now with this unpredictable death trap roaming them :skurry:

The audi look good, cut springs or not. :mrgreen:
Aye A172, ah man say that the only unpredictable death trap roaming the streets is yuh joy. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Doh kill the messenger eh. :lol:

Postby A172 » August 26th, 2010, 9:08 am

nah Pornie, de joy on Eibach's + Bilsteins right now....yuh life safe :lol:

I'm fully in agreement that the audi lookin HARD...who gives a sh1t how he jop it :mrgreen:

wagonrunner, 1garden...that 2whp increase is probly tha bomb y0 0X

doh forget to smell de exhaust to mek sure yuh eh running lean 8-)
Last edited by A172 on August 26th, 2010, 9:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 26th, 2010, 9:10 am

A172 wrote:nah Pornie, de joy on Eibach's + Bilsteins right now....yuh life safe :lol:

Nice. 8-)

Postby A172 » August 26th, 2010, 9:14 am

yeh nice now....cyah begin to tell yuh how hard it was to bring it een :?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 26th, 2010, 9:16 am

A172 wrote:yeh nice now....cyah begin to tell yuh how hard it was to bring it een :?

Hey doh complain. At least yuh do it propper and didn't cut springs. :lol:

Postby A172 » August 26th, 2010, 9:20 am

agreed

cyah tek tha chance wid 222whp in this chassis :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 26th, 2010, 9:23 am

222whp must be fun in such a light car.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 26th, 2010, 9:25 am

would it have been different if he was using air bags?

how safe is that as compared to using cut springs on that particular car?

he had an idea of how he wanted the car to look and thats the ride height he wanted. Car is always seen cruising as well, so i don't see the problem here.

haters will hate...

sio_r32_gts

Postby sio_r32_gts » August 26th, 2010, 9:48 am

I wish everyone in here could just get along and try to support

Ragoo

Postby Ragoo » August 26th, 2010, 9:51 am

haters will hate indeed. it sounding like a man vex he's not stance approved. :)

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 26th, 2010, 9:57 am

LOL @ "stance approved"