turbo boost wrote:i am yet to understand the lack of support from people who claim to love the sport, after not having a track for so many years some stay at home during N.A.R.A. events in d name of "fight down" and officials from N.A.R.A supports any other drag racing events. N.A.R.A please continue in your well doing you have the support of the Tobagonians.
cinco wrote:turbo boost wrote:i am yet to understand the lack of support from people who claim to love the sport, after not having a track for so many years some stay at home during N.A.R.A. events in d name of "fight down" and officials from N.A.R.A supports any other drag racing events. N.A.R.A please continue in your well doing you have the support of the Tobagonians.
Guess you havent read the drag and wind thread. I am happy for the folk who stand behind their decision to show no support to these events
douglasdjohn wrote:Good day to all,
I would like to put this to an end before the comments start with non factual points.
Drag and Wind event being cancelled was very unfortunate and it also disturbs me on a personal level...the assumption of NARA involvement is completely false and I asked respectively that no such assumptions are said..If anyone can step forward and provide truthfull information, documents etc I will be very willing to listen, read.
I happen to be a full supporter of D&W and all Autosport Events..if any such information is directed that NARA was involved in that unfortunate cancellation I will therefore resign for I will not be involved in such an organization that does such actions...my personal view is the comments have no substance and based on rumors that u may have heard some person made also with no substance.
First it was TTUNDRA against NARA now you guys are putting NARA against AutoSport..I ask again to not start conflicts that is against all motor sport competitors...all will be affected in all disciplines of motor sport.
Again...to address the point...MR AlI is not behind NARA! For the last time!
Those who would like to not race at a NARA event based on information that you are not aware or even the slightest idea of what is truth or fiction...stay home and race your cars in your driveway! Racers wanted events to race their cars, that's what NARA is providing along with TTUNDRA..at least I am truly seeing two clubs trying to improve this sport of Drag racing...all can exist in their respective disciplines of sport but not with the continuous malicious comments and actions that is existing..
To Rawle, you know my brother Gregory John very well for over 17 years, I think you guys in Auto Sport is doing a great frigging job and I am very sorry to see what transpired..keep going!
To TTUNDRA, individuals have spoken out on untruthful points and personal opinions..2014 will be a good year for Drag Racing and all events will be supported by NARA...as we as personal individuals don't support actions of few of those who hold Grudges...all the best to you guys...keep going!
To TTRC and TKC and DWO...I look fwd to all your events as I am a great supporter..keep going!
To those who don't believe a word I say...u know what you can do!
Regards,
douglasdjohn wrote:Good morning Racers,
NARA event scheduled for this weekend 25th -26th Janurary has been cancelled due to unfortunate circumstances beyond our control.
The venue has been unsuitable for use this weekend due to a serious matter that transpired which has been reported to the Ministry of Land & Development and the Police , at this time the matter is under investigation.
Motorsport events and disciplines has once again been cancelled by the intent of one group of individuals determined to be malicious. The 26th is now free for "other" events carded.
NARA regrets any inconvenience caused and we as a group will continue to push forward inspite of this group intent!
Regards,
NARA.
the same people that claim they are the governing body.... check their car trunk
i sure it have a bolt cutters in there
yes the Arima Grand Prix has been cancelled until further noticeShio wrote:ent gran prix cancelled too?
Millitant youth wrote:and people does wonder why it dont have a proper track yet there is only politics in it and favouritism... who racing with NARA who racing With TTUNDRA who boycot who... jeeze a set of little children running these shows!
X2 wrote:Back to the streets?
It didn't leave the streets... if you house a homeless man for one night... he still homeless the next day ya know...