N.A.R.A- Drag Event 25th & 26th Jan -EVENT CANCELLED!!!

Official T&T Drag Racing Forum

douglasdjohn

N.A.R.A- Drag Event 25th & 26th Jan -EVENT CANCELLED!!!

Postby douglasdjohn » January 10th, 2014, 4:42 pm

N.A.R.A First event for 2014!!!! January 25th- 26th…

Additional Dates for 2014 first quarter Drag Racing- Camden:
Jan- 25th and 26th
Feb- 15th and 16th
Mar- 29th and 30th….

Stay posted to N.A.R.A Facebook page for additional info and updates…
Last edited by douglasdjohn on January 24th, 2014, 7:26 am, edited 4 times in total.

dante1986

Re: N.A.R.A- Drag Event 25th & 26th Jan 2014

Postby dante1986 » January 10th, 2014, 5:26 pm

25th is not dyno day and 26th is grand prix?

honda eater

Postby honda eater » January 10th, 2014, 6:54 pm

really grenada cars here? all yuh sure this time?

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 10th, 2014, 7:30 pm

From the dyno we could go do some pulls lol

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 12th, 2014, 10:02 pm

I will not be there, as per usual!

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » January 13th, 2014, 8:11 pm

isn't Mr ali behind nara as well?

turbo boost

Postby turbo boost » January 14th, 2014, 6:33 am

i am yet to understand the lack of support from people who claim to love the sport, after not having a track for so many years some stay at home during N.A.R.A. events in d name of "fight down" and officials from N.A.R.A supports any other drag racing events. N.A.R.A please continue in your well doing you have the support of the Tobagonians.

Postby cinco » January 14th, 2014, 6:45 am

turbo boost wrote:i am yet to understand the lack of support from people who claim to love the sport, after not having a track for so many years some stay at home during N.A.R.A. events in d name of "fight down" and officials from N.A.R.A supports any other drag racing events. N.A.R.A please continue in your well doing you have the support of the Tobagonians.

Guess you havent read the drag and wind thread. I am happy for the folk who stand behind their decision to show no support to these events

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » January 14th, 2014, 8:05 am

cinco wrote:
turbo boost wrote:i am yet to understand the lack of support from people who claim to love the sport, after not having a track for so many years some stay at home during N.A.R.A. events in d name of "fight down" and officials from N.A.R.A supports any other drag racing events. N.A.R.A please continue in your well doing you have the support of the Tobagonians.

Guess you havent read the drag and wind thread. I am happy for the folk who stand behind their decision to show no support to these events

Good day to all,

I would like to put this to an end before the comments start with non factual points.

Drag and Wind event being cancelled was very unfortunate and it also disturbs me on a personal level...the assumption of NARA involvement is completely false and I asked respectively that no such assumptions are said..If anyone can step forward and provide truthfull information, documents etc I will be very willing to listen, read.

I happen to be a full supporter of D&W and all Autosport Events..if any such information is directed that NARA was involved in that unfortunate cancellation I will therefore resign for I will not be involved in such an organization that does such actions...my personal view is the comments have no substance and based on rumors that u may have heard some person made also with no substance.

First it was TTUNDRA against NARA now you guys are putting NARA against AutoSport..I ask again to not start conflicts that is against all motor sport competitors...all will be affected in all disciplines of motor sport.

Again...to address the point...MR AlI is not behind NARA! For the last time!

Those who would like to not race at a NARA event based on information that you are not aware or even the slightest idea of what is truth or fiction...stay home and race your cars in your driveway! Racers wanted events to race their cars, that's what NARA is providing along with TTUNDRA..at least I am truly seeing two clubs trying to improve this sport of Drag racing...all can exist in their respective disciplines of sport but not with the continuous malicious comments and actions that is existing..

To Rawle, you know my brother Gregory John very well for over 17 years, I think you guys in Auto Sport is doing a great frigging job and I am very sorry to see what transpired..keep going!

To TTUNDRA, individuals have spoken out on untruthful points and personal opinions..2014 will be a good year for Drag Racing and all events will be supported by NARA...as we as personal individuals don't support actions of few of those who hold Grudges...all the best to you guys...keep going!

To TTRC and TKC and DWO...I look fwd to all your events as I am a great supporter..keep going!

To those who don't believe a word I say...u know what you can do!

Regards,

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 14th, 2014, 4:06 pm

douglasdjohn, you words and tone are seemingly genuine. On behalf of my good AutoSport friend who is also friends with your brother. I can say with certainty, the AutoSport has not admitted or suspected NARA's involvement in Sunday's unfortunate mischief.

However the perception of Ali's alliance to your organisation still persists to some, as expressed in subsequent contributions.

Be mindful that in the recent meeting held for scheduling of Drag Dates at state lands it was noted the NARA listed 16 dates, some we are told, when asked were Circuit dates, and so to continues the perception of all assumptions. Please correct me if I am wrong ??

AutoSport has worked assiduously to gain and retain the trust and respect of all stake holders that support them. This takes time. TTASA has one with them whom they will not sit with hence the problem. If things are as you say, when Circuit events are advertise? Time will tell.

TTDA

Postby TTDA » January 20th, 2014, 7:25 am

douglasdjohn wrote:Good day to all,

I would like to put this to an end before the comments start with non factual points.

Drag and Wind event being cancelled was very unfortunate and it also disturbs me on a personal level...the assumption of NARA involvement is completely false and I asked respectively that no such assumptions are said..If anyone can step forward and provide truthfull information, documents etc I will be very willing to listen, read.

I happen to be a full supporter of D&W and all Autosport Events..if any such information is directed that NARA was involved in that unfortunate cancellation I will therefore resign for I will not be involved in such an organization that does such actions...my personal view is the comments have no substance and based on rumors that u may have heard some person made also with no substance.

First it was TTUNDRA against NARA now you guys are putting NARA against AutoSport..I ask again to not start conflicts that is against all motor sport competitors...all will be affected in all disciplines of motor sport.

Again...to address the point...MR AlI is not behind NARA! For the last time!

Those who would like to not race at a NARA event based on information that you are not aware or even the slightest idea of what is truth or fiction...stay home and race your cars in your driveway! Racers wanted events to race their cars, that's what NARA is providing along with TTUNDRA..at least I am truly seeing two clubs trying to improve this sport of Drag racing...all can exist in their respective disciplines of sport but not with the continuous malicious comments and actions that is existing..

To Rawle, you know my brother Gregory John very well for over 17 years, I think you guys in Auto Sport is doing a great frigging job and I am very sorry to see what transpired..keep going!

To TTUNDRA, individuals have spoken out on untruthful points and personal opinions..2014 will be a good year for Drag Racing and all events will be supported by NARA...as we as personal individuals don't support actions of few of those who hold Grudges...all the best to you guys...keep going!

To TTRC and TKC and DWO...I look fwd to all your events as I am a great supporter..keep going!

To those who don't believe a word I say...u know what you can do!

Regards,

its good to see things be cleared up by NARA however in the interest of really moving ALL motorsport forward in this country it would be constructive to meet with the other groups having events and arrive at mutually agreeable calender dates for events especially to avoid clashes. This is not in reference to the AGP only but for all other planned events for the year.

Also for further clarity for the benefit of NARA and all others, the 8 drift events hosted last year was by the newly formed Trinidad and Tobago Drift Association (TTDA) not by DWO. We also have another 8 planned for this year - 3 as part of drag and wind events and 5 all day events.

hope this was helpful.

douglasdjohn

Postby douglasdjohn » January 24th, 2014, 7:23 am

Good morning Racers,

NARA event scheduled for this weekend 25th -26th Janurary has been cancelled due to unfortunate circumstances beyond our control.

The venue has been unsuitable for use this weekend due to a serious matter that transpired which has been reported to the Ministry of Land & Development and the Police , at this time the matter is under investigation.

Motorsport events and disciplines has once again been cancelled by the intent of one group of individuals determined to be malicious. The 26th is now free for "other" events carded.

NARA regrets any inconvenience caused and we as a group will continue to push forward inspite of this group intent!

Regards,

NARA.
Last edited by douglasdjohn on January 24th, 2014, 7:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 24th, 2014, 7:25 am

oh jesus....and here we were planning on coming tomorrow after dyno day...

mojoe

Re: N.A.R.A- Drag Event 25th & 26th Jan -EVENT CANCELLED!!!

Postby mojoe » January 24th, 2014, 7:54 am

Guessin it's the same ppl responsible for canceling drag an wind as well.... Y don't u all make it public as to who is responsible so the public/racers would know

Postby SR » January 24th, 2014, 8:35 am

Rumor is there is video footage of what transpired

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » January 24th, 2014, 8:39 am

Tell us more please. All you have to do is use the word alleged before calling names!

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 24th, 2014, 9:02 am

douglasdjohn wrote:Good morning Racers,

NARA event scheduled for this weekend 25th -26th Janurary has been cancelled due to unfortunate circumstances beyond our control.

The venue has been unsuitable for use this weekend due to a serious matter that transpired which has been reported to the Ministry of Land & Development and the Police , at this time the matter is under investigation.

Motorsport events and disciplines has once again been cancelled by the intent of one group of individuals determined to be malicious. The 26th is now free for "other" events carded.

NARA regrets any inconvenience caused and we as a group will continue to push forward inspite of this group intent!

Regards,

NARA.

As was stated before, this is not a MATT/Autosport situation, this is a T&T Issue. Drag Racers have often stated that I staying out of the politics, " that is dem problem, we in Couva." The domino effect has commenced, this is unfortunate.

We keep studying how much hp and single digits we can do, now study where you are going to do it.

All of you can stay divided and others will conquer all.

KESSYMAN

Postby KESSYMAN » January 24th, 2014, 11:21 am

ppl who you all think u fooling is only obvious they cancel drags for the grand prix sun duhh come nah man

Postby tr1ad » January 24th, 2014, 11:48 am

stop living under a rock people ..........

the same people that claim they are the governing body.... check their car trunk

i sure it have a bolt cutters in there

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 24th, 2014, 12:31 pm

the same people that claim they are the governing body.... check their car trunk

i sure it have a bolt cutters in there

Correct is right . Now we can defiantly put nothing beyond them

Shio

Postby Shio » January 24th, 2014, 12:46 pm

ent gran prix cancelled too?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2014, 1:19 pm

Shio wrote:ent gran prix cancelled too?
yes the Arima Grand Prix has been cancelled until further notice
viewtopic.php?p=7739024&f=4#p7739024

Millitant youth

Postby Millitant youth » January 24th, 2014, 3:44 pm

and people does wonder why it dont have a proper track yet there is only politics in it and favouritism... who racing with NARA who racing With TTUNDRA who boycot who... jeeze a set of little children running these shows!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2014, 4:12 pm

^ who is favoring whom in this instance?

MICROTECH 7

Postby MICROTECH 7 » January 24th, 2014, 10:02 pm

Millitant youth wrote:and people does wonder why it dont have a proper track yet there is only politics in it and favouritism... who racing with NARA who racing With TTUNDRA who boycot who... jeeze a set of little children running these shows!

It is unfortunate that NARA's event was candled under these duress circumstances, however, as the above states, there exist a crab in barrel syndrome over Camden.

Has anyone remembered that foreign competitors and their cars are still here and are being severely affected by this upset, and what about their opinion of all of us and also the Caribbean by extension.

As Trinidadians as we should bow our heads in shame.

honda eater

Postby honda eater » January 25th, 2014, 3:54 pm

back to the streets

Postby tr1ad » January 25th, 2014, 4:51 pm

Why?

Postby X2 » January 26th, 2014, 10:13 am

Back to the streets?

It didn't leave the streets... if you house a homeless man for one night... he still homeless the next day ya know...

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » January 27th, 2014, 3:14 pm

X2 wrote:Back to the streets?

It didn't leave the streets... if you house a homeless man for one night... he still homeless the next day ya know...

Truth

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 27th, 2014, 5:12 pm

Sorry to say but too many cool - lies involved in these things hence the sport will never move forward.

Return to “Drag Racing”