Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods
MadCrix wrote:100 to enter
10 admission
11-4 is race times
Come drive the circiuit with a twist of Dex-
Shaken not stirred
flyer up soon
price has increase dto 100 due to ETECK having stipulated that in order to run u have to have your FIA license
They will be giving out temp passes to run for us on dat day at a cost hence the price increase
If u have your FIA license already den is $80 u wil pay alone to race
Be happy that you can pay for a one day license and you dont have to go through a training process and pay TT$500 for a one year license before you can take part in the solodex BYCC on sunday.
MG Man wrote:dragaholic wrote:
What allyuh paying for is a 1 day pass for the facility. And strange enough it is not being paid directly to the owners.
I hope u not hinting at CARS in anything unscrupulous
wagonrunner wrote:bycc cost went up, then costing the same as an official.......at that price, best we call it an official event and done.
lemme see how many times i can get away with this skimask before sunday.![]()
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:to clear the air here a lil bit please understand what is taking place
eTeck owns wallerfield and grants permission per month to TTASA (custodians) to use the facility. Infact every month TTASA has to write eTeck a letter requesting the use of wallerfield and state the purpose for use each weekend.
eTeck requires all safety and documentation to be in place as far as motor racing is concerned. They do not want any incidence on their property and are very strict about it. They require that every event has fire, ambulance and properly trained marshals and crew. They require that all participating racers must have their license to race (FIA license) and all safety in place, helmets, extinguishers etc etc.
In this situation CARS is having a solodex event at wallerfield with competitive racing and so these stipulations must be adhered to. If something were to go wrong then eTeck can show that the driver was licesned to be racing on their property. When they had Drags under these circumstances everyone paid for their one day license through an increase in registration fees as well. It applies to everyone competitively racing at wallerfield.
Be happy that you can pay for a one day license and you dont have to go through a training process and pay TT$500 for a one year license before you can take part in the solodex BYCC on sunday.
MG Man wrote:dragaholic wrote:
What allyuh paying for is a 1 day pass for the facility. And strange enough it is not being paid directly to the owners.
I hope u not hinting at CARS in anything unscrupulous
In this situation CARS is having a solodex event at wallerfield with competitive racing and so these stipulations must be adhered to.
SR wrote:right so in a nutshell
once you are racing at wallerfield
helmet
fire extinguishar
FIA one day pass![]()
if thats the bottom well thats the bottom line
some may agree some may not
Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”