Solodex BYCC 4 Sunday 15th October (price change)

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

dragaholic

Re: Solodex BYCC 4 Sunday 15th October (price change)

Postby dragaholic » October 11th, 2006, 5:27 pm

MadCrix wrote:100 to enter
10 admission
11-4 is race times

Come drive the circiuit with a twist of Dex-
Shaken not stirred

flyer up soon

price has increase dto 100 due to ETECK having stipulated that in order to run u have to have your FIA license

They will be giving out temp passes to run for us on dat day at a cost hence the price increase

If u have your FIA license already den is $80 u wil pay alone to race

:roll: shakes head.

Postby wagonrunner » October 11th, 2006, 5:38 pm

bycc cost went up, then costing the same as an official.......at that price, best we call it an official event and done. :evil:

lemme see how many times i can get away with this skimask before sunday. :evil: :evil:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 11th, 2006, 7:08 pm

hey it is not our fault

If we are having an event there we need to have FIA licenses, now i disagree with it, but if that is what eteck wants and dey are the one sin power, what you want us to do?

and drag, what problem u havign with it exactly?

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 11th, 2006, 9:12 pm

Ah not buying ah licence that eh worth the paper it printed on.

Since when Eteck have nething to do with FIA. And if Eteck is the one who wants you guys to "buy" a "licence" then go down to eteck and pay it and let them issue you guys allyuh "licence".

Go and do a search in the Wallerfield forum under "fia licence" and get caught up to date.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » October 12th, 2006, 11:52 am

so wah bout new commers to the sport?
anything for ah one time run? :fadein:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 12th, 2006, 12:30 pm

to clear the air here a lil bit please understand what is taking place

eTeck owns wallerfield and grants permission per month to TTASA (custodians) to use the facility. Infact every month TTASA has to write eTeck a letter requesting the use of wallerfield and state the purpose for use each weekend.

eTeck requires all safety and documentation to be in place as far as motor racing is concerned. They do not want any incidence on their property and are very strict about it. They require that every event has fire, ambulance and properly trained marshals and crew. They require that all participating racers must have their license to race (FIA license) and all safety in place, helmets, extinguishers etc etc.

In this situation CARS is having a solodex event at wallerfield with competitive racing and so these stipulations must be adhered to. If something were to go wrong then eTeck can show that the driver was licesned to be racing on their property. When they had Drags under these circumstances everyone paid for their one day license through an increase in registration fees as well. It applies to everyone competitively racing at wallerfield.

Be happy that you can pay for a one day license and you dont have to go through a training process and pay TT$500 for a one year license before you can take part in the solodex BYCC on sunday.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 12th, 2006, 12:52 pm

So for the first part of this year when they had racing both Autosport and TTDRA why was it not enforced. Why didn't Eteck put a stop to the events if they were so concerned with requirements. But all of ah sudden since TTASA is back involved with Racing on a hands on basis this so called "FIA licence" is a requirement now.

Be happy that you can pay for a one day license and you dont have to go through a training process and pay TT$500 for a one year license before you can take part in the solodex BYCC on sunday.

So how does one usually obtain a licence? not by undergoing some form of examination in order for it to be called a "licence"?

What allyuh paying for is a 1 day pass for the facility. And strange enough it is not being paid directly to the owners.

Postby MG Man » October 12th, 2006, 6:53 pm

dragaholic wrote:
What allyuh paying for is a 1 day pass for the facility. And strange enough it is not being paid directly to the owners.

I hope u not hinting at CARS in anything unscrupulous :?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » October 12th, 2006, 6:56 pm

$100 FOR A BYCC!!!...WDMC!....... jed.. that course had better be amazing...

cages,helmets, extinguisers?....

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » October 12th, 2006, 7:45 pm

dragaholic wrote:

Actually, a member of TTASA will be there to issue receipts for the one day passes directly to the drivers. Our original charge per driver for the day was to be 80.00 as we have to have the safety in place what Duane spoke about in his post. When we found out about the situation with the licenses, which actually cost 25.00, we made the decision to round it off to an even 100.00 as opposed to the correct figure of 105.00, with CARS giving TTASA 5.00 for every driver that runs, so as not to appear to be overcharging. Our drivers are important to us and we value their opinions and understand the predicaments that they may be in the same way they understand the Executives' predicaments.

killersuzuki

Postby killersuzuki » October 12th, 2006, 7:48 pm

Alluyh wait until I sell the wagon to have this..........*sigh* :cry:

I go come and lime in the van tray and chill :mrgreen:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 12th, 2006, 8:26 pm

wagonrunner wrote:bycc cost went up, then costing the same as an official.......at that price, best we call it an official event and done. :evil:

lemme see how many times i can get away with this skimask before sunday. :evil: :evil:

So that was you robing the quick shoppe? Nice work, might wanna take off the name tag next time though.

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2006, 8:50 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:to clear the air here a lil bit please understand what is taking place

eTeck owns wallerfield and grants permission per month to TTASA (custodians) to use the facility. Infact every month TTASA has to write eTeck a letter requesting the use of wallerfield and state the purpose for use each weekend.

eTeck requires all safety and documentation to be in place as far as motor racing is concerned. They do not want any incidence on their property and are very strict about it. They require that every event has fire, ambulance and properly trained marshals and crew. They require that all participating racers must have their license to race (FIA license) and all safety in place, helmets, extinguishers etc etc.

In this situation CARS is having a solodex event at wallerfield with competitive racing and so these stipulations must be adhered to. If something were to go wrong then eTeck can show that the driver was licesned to be racing on their property. When they had Drags under these circumstances everyone paid for their one day license through an increase in registration fees as well. It applies to everyone competitively racing at wallerfield.

did the EVO loving series require FIA licenses?
what about the tuner circuit day?

is it me alone that finds it to be BS?

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 12th, 2006, 10:00 pm

good points wagon.

This event is a BYCC event not an official solodex competition event.

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » October 12th, 2006, 10:09 pm

official or not official, we are using there grounds and have to abide by their laws.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 12th, 2006, 10:11 pm

dragaholic wrote:

No no MG. I was glad to see that CARS got the chance to run on the circuit, but what upset me was this monster raising its ugly head again.

Postby pete » October 12th, 2006, 10:30 pm

In this situation CARS is having a solodex event at wallerfield with competitive racing and so these stipulations must be adhered to.

How is there competitive racing? Isn't a Solodex BYCC really supposed to be a solodex practice or test and tune event or is it because there's a competition being held (not for all the solodex bycc entrants) that it's classed as a competition event and therefore the fia license is required?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 12th, 2006, 11:39 pm

all the other events wehre they di dnot have to pay were drivign schools.. hence the intrustors prior to every race teaching pl to drive

if it is de school then u are free

Postby SR » October 13th, 2006, 7:42 am

and no FIA required to drive on the track or to teach someone how to use the track and then have a few practice runs right.............................................

so isnt a bycc a practice run

and not competition that requries sanctioning........................from TTASA

what about the super car series at cct

how many paid or have FIA licenses...........

Now if its an across the board decision that to drive on wallerfield you have to have an FIA license then it means that wallerfield is being recognised as a racing facility by eteck and cannot be taken away ....................................... as they are requesting FIA licenses

is this the case ????

or is there more to it than what is being said

think about it

i have no problem paying the fee so i can race on sunday if that is what is required
but keep in mind the bigger picture

how can ETECK request FIA licenses for a facilty that they do not recognise as a racing facility and want the racers out ASAP so they can go ahead with thier plans

if it was recognised as a racing facilty/motorsport facility then we would not be in this situation where we are fighting for the right to have wallerfield remain as a racing facility

somthing to think about as it does not add up

TREX

Postby TREX » October 13th, 2006, 7:45 am

Unfortunatly guys
they have us Right where we want them (Cpt JTK)

So we have to suck it up and take it .......................or No Track.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 13th, 2006, 8:38 am

well even thou we are having aBYCC SR it is stil a competition in their eyes because classes are not being carried out

it is an EVENT and that is all they seeign it as

djaggs

Postby djaggs » October 13th, 2006, 8:53 am

PLease clarify what is needed for drivers to run please, if this requires FIA lilcenses to run, does that mean it falls under FIA guidelines which means all cars must have roll cages, fire extinguishers and helmets??

I dont want to waste my time coming up to discover I cant run. I dont have a problem with those requirements but at the moment I cant fulfill them. If I am running I wont be running flat out, just testing my car since I have work to do on it.

100.00 is nutten, no big deal, the organizers have bills to pay, we want to enjoy the opportunity to race, nobody should be complaining. SOLODEX crowds are too small to make any kind of money, more drivers than spectators.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 13th, 2006, 8:56 am

listen jsut walk with 100

have a helmet and if u have afire extinguisher brign it if not somebody go lend you dere one

Postby SR » October 13th, 2006, 9:06 am

right so in a nutshell

once you are racing at wallerfield

helmet
fire extinguishar
FIA one day pass :mrgreen:

if thats the bottom well thats the bottom line

some may agree some may not

djaggs

Postby djaggs » October 13th, 2006, 9:10 am

SR wrote:right so in a nutshell

once you are racing at wallerfield

helmet
fire extinguishar
FIA one day pass :mrgreen:

if thats the bottom well thats the bottom line

some may agree some may not

Thanks for the clarification, I may not be coming up then, if I do it will only be to watch, dont have to come with my car.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 13th, 2006, 9:14 am

helmets will be availble for rent from banzai on de day eh ppl

and sr you eh easy yes :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

BIG KIXX

Postby SR » October 13th, 2006, 9:22 am

no i am not
people afraid to either state the facts
or ask questions
and everybody has the right to thier own opinion
whether others like it or not

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 13th, 2006, 9:27 am

agreed and we cool as long as you still love honda

if not den i am sorry i cah talk to u anymore :cry: :cry:

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » October 13th, 2006, 9:41 am

banzai seriously have helmets for rent crix???

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 13th, 2006, 9:45 am

well so he told me he was goign to have, best bet is pm him and ask him

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”