Results

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2009, 4:12 pm

^^For what? ent is competition for second place

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 2nd, 2009, 7:25 pm

You know, I like how you fellas like to dig and create confusion. If you have something to say it then just say so instead of talking in innuendo's.
If you were there yesterday, you would have seen the 2009 Exec weighing the cars in an attempt to clarify classification. As Ryan says, the dyno will be next. I am not ponging Richard Hill who was driving in EPR, but he could have, and should have done a faster time. Devi drove his 2wd mirage like a pro, Ryan P as always, drove great along with Amir and Wayne and many others. Also, most of these guys have been dexing for quite a while particluarly, so practice helps.
If you have a problem, file a protest, it only costs $100.00, if not, well then.......stay quiet!

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 2nd, 2009, 7:44 pm

yea cars, props to u all! weighing! dyno! yeah!
now when allyuh finishin figuring out these innuendos and mischief
somebody plz address my pretty much straight fwd request, plzntnx

idlemind wrote:my (#931) last run was not 54.432 it was 51.7

i couldnt have make the same 4th run time as the fielder wagon

are these times editted :? :? :?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » February 2nd, 2009, 7:48 pm

Off topic a bit, but i thought that i heard the times from the bycc #1 were also going to be posted??

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 2nd, 2009, 8:02 pm

idlemind wrote:yea cars, props to u all! weighing! dyno! yeah!
now when allyuh finishin figuring out these innuendos and mischief
somebody plz address my pretty much straight fwd request, plzntnx

idlemind wrote:my (#931) last run was not 54.432 it was 51.7

i couldnt have make the same 4th run time as the fielder wagon

are these times editted :? :? :?

The results are not edited, however, the computer stopped posting a report after the 3rd run. We got the times but it did not list them for those who did faster times, so Ryan had to go through all of them manually and enter the few that were wrong last night. Yours just happened to be one of the last 2 that he did, you were # 931 and the car whose time he put down was #932. Your 4th time was 51.758 and he is making the change to the results now. It was your fastest time hence this is howcome you got the medal.

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2009, 8:04 pm

I have a question owing to my absence yesterday, were the tyres of competitors scrutinized, to ascertain the threadwear of the tyres to ensure those that claimed to be running street tyres were in fact above 120 threadwear?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 2nd, 2009, 8:09 pm

yes they were, cl101

thanks karen, i was actually thinking i got a penalty for my finish by touching a cone, hence the 54.xxx. thanks for clarifying

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 2nd, 2009, 8:12 pm

I edited the spreadsheet check page one

idlemind

Postby idlemind » February 2nd, 2009, 8:15 pm

thanks ryan, appreciate it

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 2nd, 2009, 8:17 pm

corollalover101 wrote:I have a question owing to my absence yesterday, were the tyres of competitors scrutinized, to ascertain the threadwear of the tyres to ensure those that claimed to be running street tyres were in fact above 120 threadwear?

yes we did, we also had to go online to check a tyres that was Bridgestone RE01-R the "R" actually stands for revolutionary ont racing as we first thought and the treadware listed on tirerack's site is 160.

So if you had come to the event you would know all of this. Stop trying to cause confusion or i will refer you to rudman's sig.

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2009, 8:52 pm

saltydog, I'm a bit confused by the last part of your response above, I asked a question with no ill intent nor was any malice implied or intended, the question was for my edification. I have attended and participated in Dex events previously and missed yesterdays event ( the first at which the current rules would have been enforced) due to the unavailability of the vehicle I compete with, if however I'm met with the suggestion to:
Yorkshirelass wrote:^^^hush yuh kant yes

I'll respectfully know my place, thanks

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 2nd, 2009, 8:56 pm

Said in jest not in malice

juicylucy

Postby juicylucy » February 2nd, 2009, 9:02 pm

saltydog wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:I have a question owing to my absence yesterday, were the tyres of competitors scrutinized, to ascertain the threadwear of the tyres to ensure those that claimed to be running street tyres were in fact above 120 threadwear?

yes we did, we also had to go online to check a tyres that was Bridgestone RE01-R the "R" actually stands for revolutionary ont racing as we first thought and the treadware listed on tirerack's site is 160.

So if you had come to the event you would know all of this. Stop trying to cause confusion or i will refer you to rudman's sig.

Yorkshirelass wrote:Said in jest not in malice

Please edify me what part of that is "said in jest"?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 2nd, 2009, 9:09 pm

did you read rudmans sig? how do you know which part i was refering to? I simply said you were not there but are making confusion and please refrain from doing so.

and for the record wayne's car weighed in at 1250 pounds and last dyno figure was 98whp putting him as per the rules in the es class. the man is driving well and those who cannot accept that have a problem not him. this sounds like how everyone bash amir for the whole year all over again.

If any of you think you could do better I for one would gladly step aside and let you have the thankless job for which I am not paid.

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 9:16 pm

waynes car improved boy.
from 87whp in 2006 to 98whp in 2009.
wonder if he could tell me how to gain that much, if possible.
and weight of car changed too, weight in 2006 was 2180lbs.

but here i am not accepting, and causing confusion

with that old w and new power, that an index of 21.51.
where does that fall with this years rules?
Last edited by wagonrunner on February 2nd, 2009, 9:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2009, 9:19 pm

saltydog, again comprehension fails you, or is there some underlying issue that I'm not seeing in direct reference to me? I asked a question for my edification ( that means enlightenment, knowledge or understanding take your pick) I never linked that question to Wayne or anyone else, I asked so I would know, if however you can show me where I'm creating or attempting to create confusion I'd be greatly appreciative

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 2nd, 2009, 9:26 pm

alright brett I go leave you alone cause it is not you alone I am refering to but all those on this thread that wont come out and say what they want to about classification Tyres etc.

quite frankly I am tired of the little boy comments and games. if anyone has a problem as said before pay your $100 and protest. I done

if you have a problem 358-3466 call me and BTW comprehension does not fail me and thanks for the english lession I would never have known what that big word means after all I must not have passed my common entrance exam.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 2nd, 2009, 9:29 pm

wagonrunner wrote:waynes car improved boy.
from 87whp in 2006 to 98whp in 2009.
wonder if he could tell me how to gain that much, if possible.
and weight of car changed too, weight in 2006 was 2180lbs.

but here i am not accepting, and causing confusion

with that old w and new power, that an index of 21.51.
where does that fall with this years rules?

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2009, 9:34 pm

saltydog, it's always a pleasure to shift the paradigms and expand the horizons of your vocabulary I'll try to refrain from the use of words that will have the propensity to discombobulate you :lol: :lol: No need to call you as I never had a problem, I just was wondering if the tyres were scrutinized, funny enough it was because I have RE01-Rs put down for later in the year, and I was happy to know that the web was used to source information. I'm really not on any games here old sport, old bean :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 2nd, 2009, 9:39 pm

hey .... i go say it ........... why hasn't wayne's car moved up in class yet .......

bettter yet ...why hasn't wayne moved himself up in class

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » February 2nd, 2009, 9:40 pm

:lol: :lol: :roll:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 2nd, 2009, 9:51 pm

Ok sport, I am a bit sensitive about the rules having spent lots of my personal time, along with the other 4 persons on the rules committee, getting it finalized.

Anyhow my number is there so if you have anymore questions other than those that require the use of my thesaurus you can call me. :lol:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » February 2nd, 2009, 9:56 pm

^^^....i not sayin nottin :lol:

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » February 2nd, 2009, 10:01 pm

Okay, let me just clarify something here. Wayne's car weighed in at 2150 lbs yesterday and I have no clue of the horsepower without a dyno sheet... So lets just say that this 98 whp that's being thrown around is accurate.

*Makes quick calculation (hopefully right given tonights crowd)*

Thats 21.94 which is just on the border seperating ES & ESP.

So it looks like we need a dyno down to decimal places and a weight down to grams to put that baleno definitively in a class :roll: :mrgreen:

Unless of course, wayne want's to put all of this to rest and move to ESP and still share licks :lol:

Postby tr1ad » February 2nd, 2009, 10:11 pm

like saltydog depends need a change yes

Postby Dave » February 3rd, 2009, 8:38 am

I cannot lie again, I supplied both Wayne and Amir with these systems :|
They kinda neat huh :wink:

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 8:43 am

as one of the slowest drivers at dex (even with my 'fast' cars :lol: ), here are my observations:
There was great pressure on Amir to do the 'sportsmanly' thing and 'step up' in class, based on him doing so well....it may have been raymod (among others) who argued that even with Amir's car classed properly, he should 'rise up to the challenge' and bump himself up a class and be the ultimate 'underdog' (wasn't that Kirk?) In between all this were rumblings about alleged undisclosed mods to the ignis, but we won't go there.....
The people pushing for this move were not the ones arguing now, so I won't say this is last year all over again, as was mentioned earlier. I think the underlying question here is how come some drivers are encouraged, nee pressured to bump themselves, and be subject to constant scrutiny, while others are left alone, under very similar circumstances.......two very similar cars, two very talented drivers, and two very different sets of rules / values / interpretations / standards or whatever you want to call them...........but this is how it appears to onlookers.....

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » February 3rd, 2009, 10:18 am

Well Amir has only gone up due to the race tyres and is free to come back down anytime he wants. his car is correctly classed as an esp car. I am always one to bump myself to a higher class if I think that is where the competition lies, but then that is me. If wayne wants to stay there and win, just like amir did last year then fine.

Once their cars are legally in class then what is everyone's problem? you dont like to lose then improve YOUR car or YOUR driving dont penalise the person for being better. I would truely like say that we are not having any more discussions about this.

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 11:42 am

larrd ah mercy, this ched was normal yesterday :lol:

Ok, for my edification, what class would i fall in?
-190whp-200ft/lb
-Coilovers (with camber plates)
-Lsd (stock, from FC rx7)
-Piggy back management
-Stock sway bars
-245 rears/225 fronts

unknown weight, but i have lightweight levi's ready for next event...
btw, this is a serious question, i assumed i was in SS until i saw how much classification issues are popping up and the immature fight downs occurring.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » February 3rd, 2009, 11:57 am

Okay, let me just clarify something here. Wayne's car weighed in at 2150 lbs yesterday and I have no clue of the horsepower without a dyno sheet... So lets just say that this 98 whp that's being thrown around is accurate

Sorry Ryan for getting back into this issue but I just want to ask, didn't Wayne pay $150 last year to Dyno his car? Who has the official results of that dyno? This 98 whp didn't appear out of thin air.

Just to clear the air on the tyres that were on my car Sunday, this is the product description on Tire rack:

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tires.jsp ... nza+RE-01R

The Potenza RE-01R (with the "R" signifying Revolutionary) is the Extreme Performance Summer tire member of Bridgestone's global family of Potenza performance tires developed for enthusiastic sports car, sports coupe and performance sedan drivers

Note that this tyre is not listed as a competition DOT tyre.

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/Spec.jsp? ... ageLocQty=

The treadware for this tyre is listed between 140 to 180, depending on the size selected.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”