Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods
De Bench wrote:There is a mass amount of gossip, ole talk, roumours, etc...... about this right now.
I have been told by diffrent persons that the Chaguanas SSS will be run again for another event to be announced.
Word is that some of the circuit cars will be making an apperance at this event.
I was also told that only cars fitted with rollcage and proper saftey devides such as fixed back racing seat, harnesses and equipped with proper fire suppression equipment will be allowed to compete.
Can anybody confirm deny the sepculation of this event ?
wagonrunner wrote:So much for the daily drivern dex cars,
Anyhow VK results really shouldn't be repeated. too many egos got bruised.
wagonrunner wrote:i just saying, ona tarmac course, might be interesting to give other tarmac racers a run.
but guess the spirit of competition, sportsmanship doesn't cover that, by the comments above.
thought some would even be interested in a rematch of sorts, guess that's also a no go
given the fact that there are few opportunities, (well, imo was all of us) wouldnt it be nice to pool, rather than the above..............
i got no beef., but will refrain from my type thinking.
*waits on further derogatory comments*
so once again fellas, i am sorry, and do apologize for misrepresenting.
djaggs wrote:
BTW, i was thinking about getting a rollcage installed for my road car, dont know what my insurance company going to tell me though when they see it. Some of us cannot afford to have a racecar parked up in the garage.
But I ent know about a fire suppression system, why cant a fire extinguisher suffice.