Logitech Z5500 Sub repaired and Blew Again!! WTF?

Postby 3stagevtec » March 3rd, 2009, 12:49 am

did he say where in the sub the glue failed?

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 3rd, 2009, 4:58 am

^ No he did not say. Southside just said the glue did not cure properly. And was their fault for not telling me. Cause from my understanding this was fixed and put to dry more than a week.

I thinking if it could be the coil, but I doubt cause think about it that go mean the coil worst than ones found in Zebra speakers from the 90's.

Now this really was surprising especially with all the talk about resin and this eh go blow again and it blow in 45 minutes at a lil more than quarter volume.

So it really hadda be something cracky did wrong. No way in hell it can be my fault. Normally I don't bother with most stuff if I know was my fault, same wa I blow it first time and I did not even bother looking for warranty. Cause abuse and misuse not covered under warranty.

But I know damn well this one was not my fault which is the only reason I sending it back by cracky. Cause I made damn sure to take my time with it just to avoid the same mistake.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 3rd, 2009, 5:15 am

well whats the problem^^^

din't we agree to take the subwoofer back, and solve whatever problems you may have with it at no cost to you?

come on, we are big men in here, we had an agreement

i really don't understand why you are making so much trouble for,because honestly we are trying to provide the best service possible for you, but it seems that you are still not satisfied

even when we picked up the sub, and then returned it at 12am leaving san fernando, to come to piarco in the night?

we even commin to pick it back up and drop it back off for you again.

so let me hear,what do you want more? because peronally this is really getting out of hand now

this little boy attitude is very disgusting, it needs to stop

so if lets say you went by some other person to fix your sub, you would have to-

drop off the sub
pick it back up yourself
hold ur backside if anything went wrong again

but no we are being very patient with you

please return the favour

HCCA

Postby HCCA » March 3rd, 2009, 7:46 am

The boy just like attention thas all. If someone was picking up and dropping of my sub for me and fixing it like that for so little money i woulda be so grateful. Apparently u cyar please everybody nah.

Well at least i know who to go by if my sub ever blow. :D

Postby sMASH » March 3rd, 2009, 8:47 am

out of all of this i have gathered:
- computer systems need to be broken-in just like any other system
- even the best in professionals may make a mistake
- south side connections do real good customer service
- and i will be sticking to my powerful home theater system, used at a low volume settings

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 3rd, 2009, 1:36 pm

Actually if you check page 7 I spoke highly of cracky and I even made it in bold.

Let me quote it back since some people forget. Cause you seem to think I bad talking cracky.
Last edited by RadeonHD on March 3rd, 2009, 1:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 3rd, 2009, 1:37 pm

Alpine wrote:I was told the glue did not dry properly and stuff.

The guy will collect it and repair it for me at no charge.

I don't wanna rush the man cause he did leave all the way south to drop the speaker for me and I did kinda rush the man to fix it fast cause I was impatient.

I believe thats what really caused this it did not dry properly or something.

Well the guy cracky does have the best customer service since he delivers home.
Perhaps it really did not cure properly. No one told me about this though eh I now find out it did not cure properly. But the man work was extremely professional you could not even tell if it was repaired.

Like I said I spoke highly of cracky and his customer service and the fact he collected the sub since it was quite south he come from

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 3rd, 2009, 1:40 pm

Want more proof of me appreciating cracky great customer serice? check page 5

Alpine wrote

But small thing I guess. Leh me hope the guy drops it off this week. He said its already repaired but remember he pick up the sub and he dropping it back by front gate free. Its costing me I think $120 or so to fix something like that.

So he has to make a trip Arima this week and when he does he will drop it off for me. Its a really big convenience having someone collect it by your gate and drop it back home for you.

Props for this guy for doing that at no extra cost. Smile
Now just hadda hope he passing up this side this week Smile

casper

Postby casper » March 3rd, 2009, 2:25 pm

^^^so whats the point of this thread if both SSC and cracky are hard at work to fix ur problem then? :?

Postby 3stagevtec » March 3rd, 2009, 2:34 pm

guys, please DON'T get the thread locked..

Alpine, wait till you get back the sub and then post another review on it..

if anyone has to argue, use the PM feature..

theblitz

Postby theblitz » March 3rd, 2009, 2:47 pm

true dat.... surprised it eh get throw out yet for the bickering :?

hold it down with the posts till sub is repaired and in hand again.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » March 3rd, 2009, 2:55 pm

3stagevtec wrote:guys, please DON'T get the thread locked..

Alpine, wait till you get back the sub and then post another review on it..

if anyone has to argue, use the PM feature..

AGREED 100%

Lets all drop this and allow the guy to fix the thing before we continue and like I said I spoke more highly of cracky than anyone on this thread.

Now lets kill this and allow the guy to fix this.

Anyone wants to argue do it via PM.