Resin is a natural or synthetic compound which begins in a highly viscous state and hardens with treatment.
SR wrote:this thread is on a thin line bordering on more old talk than technical
keep the old talk for msn
3stagevtec wrote:i didn't get to hear the sub play when i dropped it off for my cousin..
he did text me saying "it playing real good, a whole lot better than before"..
sorry i can't give a more technical reply..
pioneer wrote:No seriously, who did that work?
Alpine wrote:To me once this Z5500 poor bass improves I good with that.
And I have no doubt the fixed driver will improve the bass.
Because I have heard cheap 10" Audiopipe that sounded a thousand times better than this Z5500 which leaves me to believe has something to do with the actuall speaker not just the box
So it leaves me to believe logitech really went cheap on the sub, but not just because they trying to save money and making it cheaper for everyone to afford but because the system is what it is. Its a 5.1 for movies and games where the sub's only purpose is to produce power explosion in like a bomb or something so.
Which is why it plays so poorly in music cause if you try a music system on a movie I am sure the Z5500 will beat it cause I heard some 5.1 movies in AC3 and Blu ray DTS and damn I could say this Z5500 was born for movies and games no lie.
So I think replacing the old driver really does help in improving the one note sound that most HT does give. Minus Onkyo though them is the ony people does make HTIB and can actually play music pretty nice. But Onlyo kinda expensive actually its double the price of a Z5500 and half the power maybe.
Alpine wrote:^^ Yeah I did a frequency test on it and it is totally silent at 33hz.
It does not even give full power at 100hz it gives full power at 140 hz. lol
From the time it hits 80hz and 50hz it probably gives quater the volume. and 33hz real small bearly hear it.
20hz ultra silent while the cone moves with 3 inch excursion looks kinda spooky in a way
Pirate wrote:U really serious, u seeing all that movement and not hearing anything, mainly meaning that the sub unloading and u still playing? U wanna kill the speaker? (and did)
well from my experience with logitech tells me that their boxes dont produce low freq bass and pushing it will unload the driver and boom...dead speaker.
(...Rovin...) wrote:u need to break in d sub again eh since it come like a 'new sub' now so take ur time & dont make d same mistake twice ....
pioneer wrote:A sub won't sound different/better if it's repaired![]()
My word allyuh does let people fool allyuh yes.