WTk

X&Y

WTk

Postby X&Y » December 8th, 2011, 10:43 am

jus wanted 2 how 3 10 inch pioneer will sound in a small box becuz i see on the specs sheet is dat it will perform from as small enclosure 0.65 cu ft. Its for a single cab frontier i wanna build it behind the seat and i also wanna port my box or is it wise to go seal.Its not the shallow mount pioneer 10 inch its the normal one please give me some advice plzz tankss :)

TEAM ADT

Re: WTk

Postby TEAM ADT » December 8th, 2011, 12:48 pm

i really dont think 3 pio tens can fit in that area in a frontier.Try some good 8's a pair will suffice.

X&Y

Postby X&Y » December 8th, 2011, 2:01 pm

hmm ok tankss well i already hav the 3 pio tens any other advise

Firewall

Postby Firewall » December 8th, 2011, 2:03 pm

if the mounting depth is sufficient to ensure clearance, check how much cubic ft you can get out of the space and plan accordingly. Use 1 or 2 and sell the other.

X&Y

Postby X&Y » December 8th, 2011, 2:19 pm

so the better thing is 2 use 2 10 inch becuz the more space it hav the better it will sound i think i'll go with 2 but the enclosure yuh think i should port it or go seal becuz i knw i done lackin space for the ports and a seal box does yuh a stiff bass becuz the frequency is flat and i like my low bass

Firewall

Postby Firewall » December 8th, 2011, 2:46 pm

measure your dimensions first.
see what is the biggest that could fit without clearance issues
then decide on the number of speakers and type of box

even a single 10 ported will sound loud in a single cab van.

if space is an issue you can always try to see if external circular ports can work

riadb

Postby riadb » December 8th, 2011, 4:11 pm

put one 10, get to recommended ported volume. 3 or even 2 wont perform in a ported enclosure with that volume. Remember most recommended volumes are minimal.

X&Y

Postby X&Y » December 8th, 2011, 8:08 pm

ok tanks fuh the advice :)