renegade_wolf wrote:I didn't know that VR4 and Evo 7,8,9, front brakes could work in a CK.
But I doubt doing this would be a bolt for bolt job. What exactly would need to be changed to make this work
Additionally I gather you all talking about the front brakes but would rear disk brakes of these cars work in the rear of a CK?(correct meh if i wrong)
Rudman wrote:So wha happen?
Nobody like K-Sport?.....
Sanctifier wrote:BTW if you think rear Brembo conversions for Lancers are too expensive...
US 2nrs have to pay an EXTRA $1500 US (Wilwood) just for big rear disk kits with internal handbrakes like an Evo.
Link--> Wilwood kit
renegade_wolf wrote:...I gather you all talking about the front brakes but would rear disk brakes of these cars work in the rear of a CK?(correct meh if i wrong)
*KRONIK* wrote:shaker wrote:using wagner quick stop brake pads
dats ur problem rite there
Wolf wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:shaker wrote:using wagner quick stop brake pads
dats ur problem rite there
so am what wrong with wagner?
blazing wrote:Calipers from Eclipse GSX, Stealth, Diamante, VR4 galant, Evo 1-3 are a direct bolt on the CK.
There are 2 different types of brake fittings to the caliper. A banjo bolt type and a screw in type. I have used both types with no problems.
Master cylinder should be upgraded too with a 1 1/16 bore from ABS vehicles or at least a 1" bore one.
I have used the 276mm 4x114 VR4 discs already on 4x100 CK already and it still works excellent up to today.
Another great benefit from upgrading to twin pots is the ease of acquiring better pads such as Hawk.
fras wrote:I'm using slotted & cross drill rotors on my mivec... stopping has improved but need to get better pads... currently using wagner pads
denszio wrote:
I was just wondering if I would need another banjo bolt to connect my current brakeline to the Galant (Single Big Piston) caliper that I have. The Galant Caliper has a screw in type line. Is this bolt on?