Ive heard that the Quaker state ATF+3 is good.
But how about a comparison for each type of transmission?
What allyuh recommend for:
1)Invecs 11 adaptronic
2)Manual gear oil for 4g15, 4g92
3)Invecs 111
4)3 speed auto
Ah ready to try the Shell Helix blue bottle...but where can I get it for $78.00 / gallon? First place I checked quoted me $115/gal.
BTW, is this oil a semi synthetic ?
the bkr5e is an easy plug to find...
almost any parts place.....just ask around......
MonsterPower wrote:guys my mum'c car a 99 or 02 mitsu galant gdi has been having the loss of power and drop in acceleration problem one of u described before.. i just joined the forum .. well actuallt about 2 1/2 hrs ago and i just finished reading this whole thread..whew .. anyways which mechanice do u guys go to as we have changed the gdi pump the fuel pump and some other parts ,btw the car has been parked down for about 7 months now as my dad got fedup and bought a new one so that car is mines when i come for holidays in dec... but of course i will have to fix it ,any sugggestions as i know it has been checked with an obd computer and the codes are what parts they changed .. now some guy who owned a mitsu said it was the ecu so is there anyone who had this prob or knows any competant mechanic that can help i will be grateful .. or is it wise to just change teh engine? if so what suggestions ...
Thankx in advance for ur suggestions
solo wrote:RoadWarrior wrote:I tried transmission fluid in the engine oil too...slight positive difference.
My eyes must be decieving me....