The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby paid_influencer » November 24th, 2023, 6:47 pm

for research I went in the mall today.. black friday ent at all what it was a few years ago..

bright ideas had suspiciously cheap prices, but the stuffs were also suspicious (imo)... everywhere else kinda dead, except for maybe one or two clothing stores... mall had good live entertainment but crowds nowhere near the scenes pre-covid

people like they ent have money for a month-long christmas..

might have to wait until boxing day to see the crowds
Last edited by paid_influencer on November 24th, 2023, 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 24th, 2023, 6:48 pm

^ Everyone buying online bai. Nobody supporting local anymore.

Postby paid_influencer » November 24th, 2023, 6:49 pm

i buy a belt

the sales girl had a good anecdote about how much she fadda used to beat she with a belt like that

you getting that online too?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 24th, 2023, 6:53 pm

^ You get wonderful anecdotes in the comments for the items that you purchase. Of course!

Postby Country_Bookie » November 24th, 2023, 7:17 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i buy a belt

the sales girl had a good anecdote about how much she fadda used to beat she with a belt like that

you getting that online too?
Sounds like she has daddy issues and was trying a thing to get u to beat she with yours? GT dey bro!

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » November 25th, 2023, 4:56 am

went to pick up some stuff in psmart , everybody trolley have jvc tvs in it , but the tvs were the same price all year,
one lady by the cashier had a tv in her trolley on the phone , already cashing " check the reviews on the JVC for me "

psmart just put all they tvs outside and men get catch
psmart 2 trinis 0

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2023, 5:54 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:trinis 0

As with everything else.

Dotish too bad

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 25th, 2023, 7:35 am

Knew something like that would happen with customers down here getting ketch by these big corporations. The best thing to do to solve this is buy online. Don't give them a chance to fool you with supposedly reduced black friday sales when the prices are the same all year round.

Postby gastly369 » November 25th, 2023, 7:42 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:went to pick up some stuff in psmart , everybody trolley have jvc tvs in it , but the tvs were the same price all year,
one lady by the cashier had a tv in her trolley on the phone , already cashing " check the reviews on the JVC for me "

psmart 2 trinis 0
Those jvc tvs are the worst... Ting not going even last a year...

matix

Postby matix » November 25th, 2023, 9:01 am

gastly369 wrote:
dean_spleen09 wrote:went to pick up some stuff in psmart , everybody trolley have jvc tvs in it , but the tvs were the same price all year,

psmart 2 trinis 0

Can’t speak of the models now, I have quite a few JVC TV’s that are being used by clients for their surveillance systems. These are on 24/7, some going on 5 years

Postby gastly369 » November 25th, 2023, 9:18 am

matix wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

psmart 2 trinis 0

Can’t speak of the models now, I have quite a few JVC TV’s that are being used by clients for their surveillance systems. These are on 24/7, some going on 5 years
The model in pricemart is the LT-58KB5381

Very very poor units.. Google it alone would tell you the "indimart" waste products

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2023, 9:18 am

Courts had genuine sale tho.

They had a 98" tcl TV for 30k about 3 weeks ago.
Was 25k yesterday.

And those 32 inch tvs are usually 1300 to 1400

I got 5 yesterday for $900 each

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 25th, 2023, 10:47 am

Cyber Monday deals
Wyze Cam OG indoor/outdoor cam is just $16.98 now
https://amzn.to/3RdiGNF

Postby mero » November 25th, 2023, 11:50 am

How reliable amazon global shipping receipt date is?

Amazon sheit up an order and they lie and say it delivered but it wasn't.

Dont trust skybox this time of the year but the global shipping date est seems doable.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 25th, 2023, 12:05 pm

My orders from yesterday already start coming in. Thursday would be the last item, a luggage.

Will pick up everything next week.
Screenshot_20231125-120358.jpg

Postby adnj » November 25th, 2023, 12:05 pm

Last edited by adnj on December 9th, 2023, 3:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2023, 12:37 pm

New tv or big appliances for Christmas season is a normal thing. Especially if it have sale.

The black friday prices are genuinely good though

A relative buy a fridge in Ramesh and sons yesterday for 13k

Same exact fridge in courts is 16k

If it was me personally I wudda pay the extra 3k in courts and get the extended warranty because I get issues with brand new fridge already in the past plus know several people with new high end fridges that get problems and couldn't get them repaired soon after buying

Postby MaxPower » November 25th, 2023, 2:24 pm

Trinis want nice ting and cannot maintain and then quick to blame the seller and manufacturer.

Ensure your power supply is excellent and protected.

Do not block refrigerator vents both externally and internally.

Clean the blasted appliances after each use. Allyuh cannot be having technicians servicing appliances and having it looking and smelling stink stink.

Postby redmanjp » November 25th, 2023, 3:08 pm

Wondering if to renew my Pricemart card I took in 2020 to see if I want anything on sale.

I hear I would have to pay membership fees even for the period when my card was expired and I didn't or couldn't use it is that true?

Postby paid_influencer » November 25th, 2023, 3:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:Wondering if to renew my Pricemart card I took in 2020 to see if I want anything on sale.

I hear I would have to pay membership fees even for the period when my card was expired and I didn't or couldn't use it is that true?

i donno about that

but u have to pay for 2 memberships now

Postby redmanjp » November 25th, 2023, 3:35 pm

What u mean 2 memberships? I didn't have anyone else on my card.

Postby paid_influencer » November 25th, 2023, 3:38 pm

u have to bro it is a rule now
no more single memberships

eitech

Postby eitech » November 25th, 2023, 3:49 pm

paid_influencer wrote:u have to bro it is a rule now

Wth. I go jus leech on a padna if i hada get anything dey . Haven’t been there since before covid. Dey could keep dat membership shopping.

Postby st7 » November 25th, 2023, 11:19 pm

eitech wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:u have to bro it is a rule now

Wth. I go jus leech on a padna if i hada get anything dey . Haven’t been there since before covid. Dey could keep dat membership shopping.

paid_influenza ... go sukadick

eitech - u safe with single, and you can also renew membership -- not sure about the paying for the times u werent an active member though. idk why PI so -- maybe he enjoys attention from tuner men or sumn

Postby Gladiator » November 26th, 2023, 1:20 am

gastly369 wrote:
matix wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

psmart 2 trinis 0

The model in pricemart is the LT-58KB5381

Very very poor units.. Google it alone would tell you the "indimart" waste products

To the contrary, I got one of those black Friday JVC Pricesmart TVs 3 years ago and it has taken everything thrown at it. The picture quality is top notch and it never skipped beat. It was well worth the price.

njohn

Postby njohn » March 27th, 2024, 9:42 am

I've come across some great deals during events like Prime Day and Black Friday in the past. One tip I've found helpful is to narrow down your search to specific categories you're interested in rather than aimlessly browsing—it tends to lead to better discounts. Also, for anyone in the market for custom t-shirts, I've heard that Thrive is currently offering a 20% discount this week. It might be worth taking advantage of if you're still in need of personalized apparel.
Last edited by njohn on March 31st, 2024, 2:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 27th, 2024, 10:03 am

Check the Woot app.
Woot is an Amazon company and they have some real gems of deals that change daily

Postby gastly369 » March 28th, 2024, 12:37 pm

Yeeep using while now
The "support local" is BS

If it costing me cheaper to bring from the other side of the world than the local shop selling for 20x the profit price... I hadda be chuppid

Shop them want to sell one item and make back they whole inventory in profit

I do support local for the very few respectable peeps

Postby st7 » March 28th, 2024, 12:47 pm

how is the quality though