Licensing stations stricter with inspection

Re: Licensing stations stricter with inspection

Postby 16 cycles » April 18th, 2024, 6:42 am

5k for a CD player - what universe is this???
]

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2024, 7:04 am

Did the citizens agree that this the rules we want to live under, or is some majestic power decreeing what is best for average Joe?

Postby sMASH » April 18th, 2024, 7:06 am

Who, or what body decides road and traffic laws to be official?

Postby j.o.e » April 18th, 2024, 7:50 am

Unaffected by licensing officers …… I’m a law abiding citizen. Once they don’t cause too much traffic I don’t give one mc

Postby maj. tom » April 18th, 2024, 9:06 am

16 cycles wrote:5k for a CD player - what universe is this???

]

To the annoyance of another person. I guess Mr.
Occifer was annoyed that it wasn't playing.
https://www.mowt.gov.tt/MOWT/media/General/Legislation/Act-No-9-of-2017-MVRT-Amendment-2017.pdf

49. A person who plays or operates any instrument, television, video, radio, tape deck, compact disc player, amplifier, equaliser, or speaker or other electrical or electronic equipment for the purpose of playing music or other electrically or electronically transmitted sounds, in a motor vehicle, to the annoyance of any resident or person in a street or of any person in a place to which the public is admitted or has access, without the written permission of the Licensing Authority, is liable under these Regulations and the driver of a motor vehicle who permits a person to contravene this regulation shall also be liable under these Regulations.”.

Stoick

Postby Stoick » April 19th, 2024, 10:10 am

j.o.e wrote:Unaffected by licensing officers …… I’m a law abiding citizen. Once they don’t cause too much traffic I don’t give one mc

I used to have this view until the many occasions I have personally witnessed license officers using their position to abuse and talk down to the public. These are very disgusting individuals. Pests....

Postby j.o.e » April 19th, 2024, 1:40 pm

Stoick wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Unaffected by licensing officers …… I’m a law abiding citizen. Once they don’t cause too much traffic I don’t give one mc

I used to have this view until the many occasions I have personally witnessed license officers using their position to abuse and talk down to the public. These are very disgusting individuals. Pests....

Once my paperwork legit they have no reason to talk to me. May this continue

Postby Chimera » April 19th, 2024, 2:00 pm

j.o.e wrote:Once my paperwork legit they have no reason to talk to me. May this continue

LOL

u go ahead and feel so

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 7th, 2025, 8:05 am

Not too sure if this question was asked already but anyhow...
If you have a 2020 year of manufacture vehicle and inspection is due this year, what month is it due? Certified copy only have the year and not the month of manufacture.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 7th, 2025, 8:40 am

just do it as soon as you can. It doesn't take long, just get it out the way.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2025, 10:29 am

What he said ^.... LO moving bitter these days, easy money making.

Postby hover11 » February 7th, 2025, 10:50 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What he said ^.... LO moving bitter these days, easy money making.
Not only LO but transit as well...this is an election year so money hadda make to mamaguy the population

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby timelapse » February 7th, 2025, 12:59 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What he said ^.... LO moving bitter these days, easy money making.

Computerizing made it harder to get bribe money.Plain talk bad manners.Bribes easier to get on the road with no witnesses.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 7th, 2025, 2:04 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:just do it as soon as you can. It doesn't take long, just get it out the way.
Scene.

Postby hover11 » February 7th, 2025, 2:30 pm

timelapse wrote:

Computerizing made it harder to get bribe money.Plain talk bad manners.Bribes easier to get on the road with no witnesses.
On top of that everywhere in licensing is a camera now even over the inspection pits so men have to live on their base salary that ain making sense

Postby redmanjp » February 7th, 2025, 2:55 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Not too sure if this question was asked already but anyhow...
If you have a 2020 year of manufacture vehicle and inspection is due this year, what month is it due? Certified copy only have the year and not the month of manufacture.

ask the dealership?

or you can try looking up the VIN number online and it may tell you the month & year of manufacture. i did it last year and it told me October 2024 so i inspected it that month.

try this site: https://www.autozone.com/vin-decoder

that reminds me - moms bought her car in aug 2020 so she would have to do the same.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 7th, 2025, 3:37 pm

The month of manufacture is usually found on the seatbelt tag

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » February 7th, 2025, 4:39 pm

I don't think any occifer have the intellectual capacity to understand or even give a sheit of any of the above. Anyway the date stamp on the tyres is first week 2020 so I better organize.

Postby wagonrunner » February 18th, 2025, 1:09 am

fokhan_96 wrote:I don't think any occifer have the intellectual capacity to understand or even give a sheit of any of the above. Anyway the date stamp on the tyres is first week 2020 so I better organize.

what does the tire date have to do with the vehicle manufacture date?

Postby Gem_in_i » February 18th, 2025, 1:35 am

If I transfer a vehicle today, how soon can I transfer it again?

Postby eliteauto » February 18th, 2025, 7:30 am

fokhan_96 wrote:I don't think any occifer have the intellectual capacity to understand or even give a sheit of any of the above. Anyway the date stamp on the tyres is first week 2020 so I better organize.

Intellectual capacity

Postby hover11 » February 18th, 2025, 7:36 am

Gem_in_i wrote:If I transfer a vehicle today, how soon can I transfer it again?
There is no set time frame you can transfer a vehicle this morning and in the afternoon transfer it to someone else the government welcomes such...more money for them

Postby wagonrunner » March 18th, 2025, 11:56 am

eliteauto wrote:

Intellectual capacity

Postby j.o.e » March 18th, 2025, 4:55 pm

hover11 wrote:
There is no set time frame you can transfer a vehicle this morning and in the afternoon transfer it to someone else the government welcomes such...more money for them

Only hiccup would be there is normally a delay in the actual transfer being processed on the system so might need to hound dem.

killercow

Postby killercow » March 18th, 2025, 9:10 pm

There is no specified limit on how soon after one transfer is conducted can another transfer be facilitated. However, after a transfer is done, according to licensing, it takes a day to update the new information on their system to be reflected on the certified copy which you would need to request and wait the same duration to acquire (although if you know somebody inside / willing to pass money, that 'update' and new certified copy acquisition can be procured within an hour).

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » March 21st, 2025, 10:57 am

To see when the transaction actually takes effect on the system, you can use the MOWT site with the vehicle's license plate and either chassis/engine number to see who the registered owner is.

Sometimes it takes a day, sometimes it doesn't happen even after a week, meaning you need to go back in and ask wtf happening until they fix it.

Postby Dave » April 7th, 2025, 5:27 pm

So I went to get an inspection done and was told vehicles with plates to the side such as the mitsubishi evolution series are no longer allowed to gain inspection and should have the plate affixed to the middle of the front bumper. So basically a bracket is seen as aftermarket as well as to the side cannot be easily seen on the opposite side of the vehicle.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 7th, 2025, 5:31 pm

Dave wrote:So I went to get an inspection done and was told vehicles with plates to the side such as the mitsubishi evolution series are no longer allowed to gain inspection and should have the plate affixed to the middle of the front bumper. So basically a bracket is seen as aftermarket as well as to the side cannot be easily seen on the opposite side of the vehicle.
What kaka?

So the intentionally placed side number-plate bracket is a problem because a man in a white shirt say so?

Postby Dave » April 7th, 2025, 5:35 pm

Yup they couldn't take the picture as it would not receive the approval for inspection

Postby *KRONIK* » April 7th, 2025, 5:37 pm

Dave wrote:Yup they couldn't take the picture as it would not receive the approval for inspection
So you have to put a centre mounted plate now?