16 cycles wrote:5k for a CD player - what universe is this???
https://www.mowt.gov.tt/MOWT/media/General/Legislation/Act-No-9-of-2017-MVRT-Amendment-2017.pdf
49. A person who plays or operates any instrument, television, video, radio, tape deck, compact disc player, amplifier, equaliser, or speaker or other electrical or electronic equipment for the purpose of playing music or other electrically or electronically transmitted sounds, in a motor vehicle, to the annoyance of any resident or person in a street or of any person in a place to which the public is admitted or has access, without the written permission of the Licensing Authority, is liable under these Regulations and the driver of a motor vehicle who permits a person to contravene this regulation shall also be liable under these Regulations.”.
j.o.e wrote:Unaffected by licensing officers …… I’m a law abiding citizen. Once they don’t cause too much traffic I don’t give one mc
Stoick wrote:j.o.e wrote:Unaffected by licensing officers …… I’m a law abiding citizen. Once they don’t cause too much traffic I don’t give one mc
I used to have this view until the many occasions I have personally witnessed license officers using their position to abuse and talk down to the public. These are very disgusting individuals. Pests....
j.o.e wrote:Once my paperwork legit they have no reason to talk to me. May this continue
Not only LO but transit as well...this is an election year so money hadda make to mamaguy the populationshake d livin wake d dead wrote:What he said ^.... LO moving bitter these days, easy money making.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What he said ^.... LO moving bitter these days, easy money making.
Scene.VexXx Dogg wrote:just do it as soon as you can. It doesn't take long, just get it out the way.
On top of that everywhere in licensing is a camera now even over the inspection pits so men have to live on their base salary that ain making sensetimelapse wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:What he said ^.... LO moving bitter these days, easy money making.
Computerizing made it harder to get bribe money.Plain talk bad manners.Bribes easier to get on the road with no witnesses.
fokhan_96 wrote:Not too sure if this question was asked already but anyhow...
If you have a 2020 year of manufacture vehicle and inspection is due this year, what month is it due? Certified copy only have the year and not the month of manufacture.
fokhan_96 wrote:I don't think any occifer have the intellectual capacity to understand or even give a sheit of any of the above. Anyway the date stamp on the tyres is first week 2020 so I better organize.
wagonrunner wrote:fokhan_96 wrote:I don't think any occifer have the intellectual capacity to understand or even give a sheit of any of the above. Anyway the date stamp on the tyres is first week 2020 so I better organize.
what does the tire date have to do with the vehicle manufacture date?
There is no set time frame you can transfer a vehicle this morning and in the afternoon transfer it to someone else the government welcomes such...more money for themGem_in_i wrote:If I transfer a vehicle today, how soon can I transfer it again?
eliteauto wrote:wagonrunner wrote:fokhan_96 wrote:I don't think any occifer have the intellectual capacity to understand or even give a sheit of any of the above. Anyway the date stamp on the tyres is first week 2020 so I better organize.
what does the tire date have to do with the vehicle manufacture date?
Intellectual capacity
hover11 wrote:There is no set time frame you can transfer a vehicle this morning and in the afternoon transfer it to someone else the government welcomes such...more money for themGem_in_i wrote:If I transfer a vehicle today, how soon can I transfer it again?
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
There is no specified limit on how soon after one transfer is conducted can another transfer be facilitated. However, after a transfer is done, according to licensing, it takes a day to update the new information on their system to be reflected on the certified copy which you would need to request and wait the same duration to acquire (although if you know somebody inside / willing to pass money, that 'update' and new certified copy acquisition can be procured within an hour).Gem_in_i wrote:If I transfer a vehicle today, how soon can I transfer it again?
What kaka?Dave wrote:So I went to get an inspection done and was told vehicles with plates to the side such as the mitsubishi evolution series are no longer allowed to gain inspection and should have the plate affixed to the middle of the front bumper. So basically a bracket is seen as aftermarket as well as to the side cannot be easily seen on the opposite side of the vehicle.
So you have to put a centre mounted plate now?Dave wrote:Yup they couldn't take the picture as it would not receive the approval for inspection