they checking for tint at licensing?

zakz

they checking for tint at licensing?

Postby zakz » December 13th, 2024, 12:32 pm

Looking to put my navara on the market. But it's 5% tint. Want to know if i need to take it off before getting it inspected, and then selling it and transfering ownership.
IMG_1628.png

Bless

Re: they checking for tint at licensing?

Postby hover11 » December 13th, 2024, 12:36 pm

Yes they are and they will make you scrape off that tint , did a transfer last week only got a bligh cuz I used to work there but rel men was busy scraping off tint

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

zakz

Postby zakz » December 13th, 2024, 12:41 pm

hover11 wrote:Yes they are and they will make you scrape off that tint , did a transfer last week only got a bligh cuz I used to work there but rel men was busy scraping off tint

figured so, sigh.. thanks for the confirmation.

Postby MaxPower » December 13th, 2024, 12:45 pm

hover11 wrote:Yes they are and they will make you scrape off that tint , did a transfer last week only got a bligh cuz I used to work there but rel men was busy scraping off tint

Jason morning,

So you are admitting that you used connections to bypass regulations at the LO.

Postby hover11 » December 13th, 2024, 12:46 pm

Jason morning,

Doesn't everyone? If you don't have the link you pay your money....

zakz

Postby zakz » December 13th, 2024, 12:56 pm

hover11 wrote:

Jason morning,

ent.. what dah man going on about? lmao

Postby redmanjp » December 13th, 2024, 1:56 pm

hover11 wrote:

Jason morning,

or save the money and take off d tint!

killercow

Postby killercow » December 13th, 2024, 3:21 pm

zakz wrote:Looking to put my navara on the market. But it's 5% tint. Want to know if i need to take it off before getting it inspected, and then selling it and transfering ownership.
IMG_1628.png

Bless
Was there last month and happened to overhear ah occifer telling somebody "so you come here with that an you eh have no exemption? So you jes doh business bout we den?" (I assume he got ticket).

If you selling then it shouldn't matter to you whether you hadda pull off tint or not. Might as well pull it off because my understanding of how they operate is;

If you darker than legal limit but not G5 down (like you), they will just make you pull it off and spare you the ticket. When yuh clearly 'darkest night' an eh have no exemption, I'm certain your Christmas gift will cost you 2k.

Postby 16 cycles » December 16th, 2024, 8:11 am

They will put a tint meter in the pits in the shade..lol...so better remove it.

Good luck for those with factory privacy tint that's baked and darkened from factory.

Saw many ppl scraping...best to prep it properly and remove glue etc

LOs are pretty respectful and doing their duty.

hindian

Postby hindian » December 16th, 2024, 12:50 pm

Yup tint meter in the pits, long as you not in compliance g5 hadda come off forthwith

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 17th, 2024, 10:52 am

Jason morning,

u can use connections or paper. There are always people there willing to assist with a donation

Postby MaxPower » December 17th, 2024, 11:07 am

hong kong phooey wrote:

Jason morning,

u can use connections or paper. There are always people there willing to assist with a donation

Lol exactly.

No line up and begging for service.

In and out so you can be productive for the rest of the day.

How much does the officers that taking bribes make a day?

Postby hover11 » December 17th, 2024, 11:12 am

hong kong phooey wrote:

Jason morning,

Lol exactly.

I will say this I made the most amount of money in my life working licensing office

killercow

Postby killercow » December 17th, 2024, 6:31 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:

Jason morning,

Lol exactly.

Everything has a different price.

But just to give you an idea:

Over the counter price for T inspection = $300
Under the counter price for T inspection = $300 + $900 = $1,200

On an average day, Caroni inspects 100 T vehicle. Let's assume that 2/5 of those are under the counter. Then, $900 x 40 = $36,000. Now of course, this won't go wholly and solely to one officer. But even if it's sliced between 10 officers, that's still $3,600 PER DAY outside of regular salary.

And this is just for T inspection. There are many other services that you can pay for.