Postby honda hoe » July 4th, 2008, 3:41 pm

Langdon, :fist:

Langdon

Postby Langdon » July 4th, 2008, 3:44 pm

The man engine aint mash up dat is how it does work......buahahahah :?

Langdon

Postby Langdon » July 4th, 2008, 3:45 pm

Hoe lend me one of yuh spark plugs nah, i never see dat type beofre it new on de market or what??? :rofl:

Postby Dave » July 4th, 2008, 4:01 pm

jim wolf full race cams just didnt agree with vtec

he didn't use the VVL cams

Postby Sky » July 4th, 2008, 6:23 pm

ek4ever wrote:I think ANP had a stock B16b with rev limiter removed....it used to hit 9000-9200 rpm :skurry: if I remember correctly

Still does. I hit 92 by mistake tho. The owner's a 2nr. I say no more.

Raymond.EMS

Postby Raymond.EMS » July 4th, 2008, 7:14 pm

To help every one out a little bit the cams for some reason dont know who advised but if you check the specs the duration on the vtec cam is less than the standard cams 2nd the car was only turning 8700 rpm as the dyno sheet will very clearly show didnt really make sense going pass that point because with the lesser duration the car wasnt making any power on top as with the stock cams the top end power was much better and the most the car use to turn was 9200 rpm consistantly. . but at the same time the car was only turning 8700 rpm .hmmmmmmmmm

Postby Sky » July 4th, 2008, 8:33 pm

Raymond.EMS wrote:To help every one out a little bit the cams for some reason dont know who advised but if you check the specs the duration on the vtec cam is less than the standard cams 2nd the car was only turning 8700 rpm as the dyno sheet will very clearly show didnt really make sense going pass that point because with the lesser duration the car wasnt making any power on top as with the stock cams the top end power was much better and the most the car use to turn was 9200 rpm consistantly. . but at the same time the car was only turning 8700 rpm .hmmmmmmmmm

Lemme add to this:
.................................................................................

Nice to see you here Raymond. Heard a lot about you from your boy ( won't say who). He holds you in high esteem tho. Wanna see you in action when next he call on you.

Postby Cjruckus » July 4th, 2008, 8:49 pm

honda hoe wrote:sigh....

kezay your FACTS are wrong...

i may not be as knowledgeable as u may think u are...

but i throw out dis question to u

if i bought whatever brand cams capable of swinging, say, 10,000... i would not do it on a stock valvetrain...

even if i had an upgraded valvetrain i still wouldn't do it because my crank is not balanced for 10,000 rpm

as kes will tell u... the 1st time my car wuz tunes, the rev limit was at 9200rpm... and he lowered it for me

man gone back swingin 9200rpm again on the dyno

when the valve break it was at 8600/8700 rpm

i don't know if due to the 'age' of my engine i.e 112000kms there were sum weak parts

i am waiting for engine to be opened to see for myself before i start pointing fingers

but sadly i may just have to accept the fact dat the tuner didn't know what he was doing :roll:

So in short.............. Kes'd IYMC.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 4th, 2008, 9:14 pm

Raymond.EMS wrote:To help every one out a little bit the cams for some reason dont know who advised but if you check the specs the duration on the vtec cam is less than the standard cams 2nd the car was only turning 8700 rpm as the dyno sheet will very clearly show didnt really make sense going pass that point because with the lesser duration the car wasnt making any power on top as with the stock cams the top end power was much better and the most the car use to turn was 9200 rpm consistantly. . but at the same time the car was only turning 8700 rpm .hmmmmmmmmm

Did the car have adjustable cam gears?

Postby Cjruckus » July 4th, 2008, 9:29 pm

stephanweaver wrote:

Noob!!!
K20a don't need adjustable Cam gears. GTFO.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 4th, 2008, 9:46 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
stephanweaver wrote:

Noob!!!

pardon my ignorance

carry on...

Postby Cjruckus » July 4th, 2008, 9:49 pm

stephanweaver wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
stephanweaver wrote:

Noob!!!

pardon my ignorance

carry on...

it's no scene. Half of the guys in this thread don't know what the hell they are talking about anyway.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 4th, 2008, 10:00 pm

:rofl: allyuh cud start sh!t talk outta any firetruck ting yes :lol: :lol:

hoe atleast wha happen to ur car better than d T&TEC pole :mrgreen:

Postby SR » July 4th, 2008, 10:09 pm

walks in thread..........................
looks at peoples specs

sits back

didnt realise all dat ws needed.........................

sigh

too bad no wallerfield for people to back thier claims up

Postby honda hoe » July 4th, 2008, 11:07 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
stephanweaver wrote:

Noob!!!

kezay

Postby kezay » July 4th, 2008, 11:15 pm

Hoe remember you don't have to lie to me. Oh and it dosen't take rocket science to know that either a valve dropped because of floating or the engine suffured from an oil problem so the chain skipped a couple teeth causing the p2v contact. There yah go. :?

Postby Cjruckus » July 4th, 2008, 11:34 pm

So hoe did a half install then..

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 5th, 2008, 1:06 am

:lol: d man didnt have any cams in he engine....and mr keezay sir..wah going on with ur engine? u going and do the samething again or u going nad try something different?

and cj why u soo firetruck up boy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2008, 1:54 am

JJ16 wrote::lol: d man didnt have any cams in he engine....and mr keezay sir..wah going on with ur engine? u going and do the samething again or u going nad try something different?

and cj why u soo firetruck up boy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Eh heh?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 5th, 2008, 1:59 am

Cjruckus wrote:

y...
where i play in this, and tuh add i back Raymond 100%
you need to go play with ur other friends...

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2008, 2:17 am

All this for a blown engine :? :? :? :? :?
Men REALLY need to get a life jed!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 5th, 2008, 7:26 am

^^^ and yet still you posting eh :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » July 5th, 2008, 7:40 am

so wait men grumblin bout blowin an engine in this thread

been there doen that

9500 rpm on a stock b16
unrestricted p30 ecu

held well in 5th gear till it reached 9500 then
1 valve got loose and that was it

was running ctr cams with stock valve train

all my fault no one elses

but leaving a 5 series bmw on top end was worth it in my opinion

bottom line

know your limits on your head work and rpm
more rpm does not mean more power

present setup will run to 10K rpm however i have it restricted to 9 as i prfer longer engine life

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 5th, 2008, 7:45 am

SR, how fast were u going when u was in 5th gear at 9500RPM in the b16a?

Postby Cjruckus » July 5th, 2008, 7:56 am

kes_vtec wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

y...
where i play in this, and tuh add i back Raymond 100%
you need to go play with ur other friends...

n***a for the record, Kes'd doesnt mean tuned by Kes.
It just means the tune caused the car to go blaupunkt.

If the man had cams (worst yet no cams) there is no way he should have taken the red line as high as he did. That is fault of the Tuner.

Jeezzzzz.

Postby SR » July 5th, 2008, 7:59 am

JJ16 wrote:SR, how fast were u going when u was in 5th gear at 9500RPM in the b16a?

probably about 140mph

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 5th, 2008, 8:17 am

WAYZ!! that is some serious speed jed, but ent the stock b16a does normally have a speed cut at 220?...if u doh mind me asking what is the max u hit with the spoon engine?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 5th, 2008, 9:11 am

Cjruckus wrote:
kes_vtec wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
If the man had cams (worst yet no cams) there is no way he should have taken the red line as high as he did. That is fault of the Tuner.

Jeezzzzz.

what was the rpm the the tuner set on this run again????
turning 8700 rpm

u guys need to grow,
u go on on the hear say that i a broken one motor... or wait is it two as "word on the street" has it that i killed F1 superchaged motor also...
now i know i live in trinidad and as far as things go that are the only two ppl that i will "allow" to *bad talk* me.
customer are customers and they are always right even when they are wrong...

my stand point...
Raymond, ppl here 95% of the ppl here will bring you down, they generally, will not care of the 100s of great motor you have done, hard part is most don't even have a car to tune, but will happily drag your mane in mud...
but there are some who do see your good work, and understand that a sometimes,just sometime, when a motor goes mad, it is not the tuners doing...

Raymond
i welcome you to trinituner...
if you feel you must explain yourself do it once, and leave it as that...
you have tons of experience, something that comes in time, and i do wish i had more, but in my own time, i hope to as good if not better... :)

Hoe you is ah ass...
but i shaloma say, ur still a good costumer as far as she knows, and where the roti
F1... as far as i know... we cool...
******* as far i know, we cool. and shaloma does asked about you and the family...
HondaB20... wah to say about you, i missing u, when we goin down the islands..
Zim i do wah the lsd, and i don't take on that other say about u, when u talk of me. so pm ur number nah...

so that clear...

8-)

Postby SR » July 5th, 2008, 9:18 am

JJ16 wrote:WAYZ!! that is some serious speed jed, but ent the stock b16a does normally have a speed cut at 220?...if u doh mind me asking what is the max u hit with the spoon engine?

stock b16a with stock setup ecu speed cut is at 180k
about 110mph

if you remove the speed cut from the ecu depending on the weight and gearing and tyre size you will see much more

Postby SR » July 5th, 2008, 9:21 am

as for the spoon setup

i am guestimating around 160 at 9000rpm in 5th gear

however its unlikely i will attempt it again due to unstability of the car at that speed

the car is too light and the suspension is a bit too soft to maintain proper control at that speed