Raymond.EMS wrote:To help every one out a little bit the cams for some reason dont know who advised but if you check the specs the duration on the vtec cam is less than the standard cams 2nd the car was only turning 8700 rpm as the dyno sheet will very clearly show didnt really make sense going pass that point because with the lesser duration the car wasnt making any power on top as with the stock cams the top end power was much better and the most the car use to turn was 9200 rpm consistantly. . but at the same time the car was only turning 8700 rpm .hmmmmmmmmm
honda hoe wrote:sigh....
kezay your FACTS are wrong...
i may not be as knowledgeable as u may think u are...
but i throw out dis question to u
if i bought whatever brand cams capable of swinging, say, 10,000... i would not do it on a stock valvetrain...
even if i had an upgraded valvetrain i still wouldn't do it because my crank is not balanced for 10,000 rpm
as kes will tell u... the 1st time my car wuz tunes, the rev limit was at 9200rpm... and he lowered it for me
man gone back swingin 9200rpm again on the dyno
when the valve break it was at 8600/8700 rpm
i don't know if due to the 'age' of my engine i.e 112000kms there were sum weak parts
i am waiting for engine to be opened to see for myself before i start pointing fingers
but sadly i may just have to accept the fact dat the tuner didn't know what he was doing
Raymond.EMS wrote:To help every one out a little bit the cams for some reason dont know who advised but if you check the specs the duration on the vtec cam is less than the standard cams 2nd the car was only turning 8700 rpm as the dyno sheet will very clearly show didnt really make sense going pass that point because with the lesser duration the car wasnt making any power on top as with the stock cams the top end power was much better and the most the car use to turn was 9200 rpm consistantly. . but at the same time the car was only turning 8700 rpm .hmmmmmmmmm
stephanweaver wrote:Raymond.EMS wrote:To help every one out a little bit the cams for some reason dont know who advised but if you check the specs the duration on the vtec cam is less than the standard cams 2nd the car was only turning 8700 rpm as the dyno sheet will very clearly show didnt really make sense going pass that point because with the lesser duration the car wasnt making any power on top as with the stock cams the top end power was much better and the most the car use to turn was 9200 rpm consistantly. . but at the same time the car was only turning 8700 rpm .hmmmmmmmmm
Did the car have adjustable cam gears?
Cjruckus wrote:stephanweaver wrote:Raymond.EMS wrote:To help every one out a little bit the cams for some reason dont know who advised but if you check the specs the duration on the vtec cam is less than the standard cams 2nd the car was only turning 8700 rpm as the dyno sheet will very clearly show didnt really make sense going pass that point because with the lesser duration the car wasnt making any power on top as with the stock cams the top end power was much better and the most the car use to turn was 9200 rpm consistantly. . but at the same time the car was only turning 8700 rpm .hmmmmmmmmm
Noob!!!
K20a don't need adjustable Cam gears. GTFO.
stephanweaver wrote:Cjruckus wrote:stephanweaver wrote:Raymond.EMS wrote:To help every one out a little bit the cams for some reason dont know who advised but if you check the specs the duration on the vtec cam is less than the standard cams 2nd the car was only turning 8700 rpm as the dyno sheet will very clearly show didnt really make sense going pass that point because with the lesser duration the car wasnt making any power on top as with the stock cams the top end power was much better and the most the car use to turn was 9200 rpm consistantly. . but at the same time the car was only turning 8700 rpm .hmmmmmmmmm
Noob!!!
pardon my ignorance
carry on...
Cjruckus wrote:stephanweaver wrote:Raymond.EMS wrote:To help every one out a little bit the cams for some reason dont know who advised but if you check the specs the duration on the vtec cam is less than the standard cams 2nd the car was only turning 8700 rpm as the dyno sheet will very clearly show didnt really make sense going pass that point because with the lesser duration the car wasnt making any power on top as with the stock cams the top end power was much better and the most the car use to turn was 9200 rpm consistantly. . but at the same time the car was only turning 8700 rpm .hmmmmmmmmm
Noob!!!
kes_vtec wrote:Cjruckus wrote:
So in short.............. Kes'd IYMC.
y...
where i play in this, and tuh add i back Raymond 100%
you need to go play with ur other friends...
Cjruckus wrote:kes_vtec wrote:Cjruckus wrote:
If the man had cams (worst yet no cams) there is no way he should have taken the red line as high as he did. That is fault of the Tuner.
Jeezzzzz.
what was the rpm the the tuner set on this run again????turning 8700 rpm
JJ16 wrote:WAYZ!! that is some serious speed jed, but ent the stock b16a does normally have a speed cut at 220?...if u doh mind me asking what is the max u hit with the spoon engine?