Hoe's lil secret

Postby Sky » July 5th, 2008, 10:51 am

SR wrote:
JJ16 wrote:WAYZ!! that is some serious speed jed, but ent the stock b16a does normally have a speed cut at 220?...if u doh mind me asking what is the max u hit with the spoon engine?

stock b16a with stock setup ecu speed cut is at 180k
about 110mph

if you remove the speed cut from the ecu depending on the weight and gearing and tyre size you will see much more

You answer him? You already said unrestricted p30 ecu and he still askin about speed cut.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 5th, 2008, 11:53 am

funny that this is quite a good thread ...with some nice technical info ....

it's the freaking haters and mud slinging i can't stand by google mechs

welcome to trinituner raymond .....keep up the good work

Postby honda hoe » July 5th, 2008, 12:11 pm

kes_vtec wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
kes_vtec wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
If the man had cams (worst yet no cams) there is no way he should have taken the red line as high as he did. That is fault of the Tuner.

Jeezzzzz.

what was the rpm the the tuner set on this run again????
turning 8700 rpm

u guys need to grow,
u go on on the hear say that i a broken one motor... or wait is it two as "word on the street" has it that i killed F1 superchaged motor also...
now i know i live in trinidad and as far as things go that are the only two ppl that i will "allow" to *bad talk* me.
customer are customers and they are always right even when they are wrong...

my stand point...
Raymond, ppl here 95% of the ppl here will bring you down, they generally, will not care of the 100s of great motor you have done, hard part is most don't even have a car to tune, but will happily drag your mane in mud...
but there are some who do see your good work, and understand that a sometimes,just sometime, when a motor goes mad, it is not the tuners doing...

Raymond
i welcome you to trinituner...
if you feel you must explain yourself do it once, and leave it as that...
you have tons of experience, something that comes in time, and i do wish i had more, but in my own time, i hope to as good if not better... :)

Hoe you is ah ass...
but i shaloma say, ur still a good costumer as far as she knows, and where the roti
F1... as far as i know... we cool...

kes, why am i an ass? :?

look how many pages dis thread reach... my engine mash up since last week.. and up to now, whether on tuner or in person, u have never seen/heard me bad talk raymond

when i had just the k-pro an he tune me to 201whp an i was cuttin ass all over d place, i used to talk highly bout d guy... do i think now dat he is a shitong? no

but even with that 1st tune, on a STOCK engine, he put my rev limiter on 9200rpm. stock rev limit on a k20 is 8400rpm... but he said doh worry the engine could take it. i never told him anything, but i was never comfortable wit dat limit, plus d engine wasn't making power dat high up, so what did i do? i came to YOU, and u lowered it

same ting here... yes d valve break at ONLY 8700rpm, but again dat was on the way to 9200rpm... dat was d limit he was swingin whole night on the dyno... valve float happens when u over rev.. simple as that.

now raymond is a tuner, not me. so i won't tell him how to do his job. cuz i can't do it for him. as i mentioned earlier in this thread my engine has very high mileage...so there maybe were sum weak parts. i am not pointing fingers, cuz we all know in the quest for speed, from the time u start upgrading, parts start breaking. dats d game we in, so put up or shut up.

but as far as i'm concerned he does have to take sum responsibility for what happened. after all, he was drivin d car, and he knew exactly what was in the engine. and he is the TUNER, not me. and he should know better

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 5th, 2008, 12:49 pm

you does always be be tell me that u does drive lie a ass so make safe the car safe....
and you know that u is a ass so i know u too will make sure that can is safe...
and at the end if the day i does take everyone views and pick the sense from non sense
so to man like C*(*&^%$^& you is a ass...
but i like the ass u is...

as for what you say about responsibility you are right, but the key part is *some* there very well be more than one finger to point too. i was not there and even if i was there, i would not have told him anything... as he does more years in this than me, add to that, i have all done 2 k motors, i am sure he has a lot more...
both cars that i did tune, had rev limits added to 400 to stock to aid in shifting... and i was not getting power more power pass there. That said your tuner is better than me, maybe he see a potential in the motor that i can't yet pull.
deans motor was my hardest motor to tune but it was the one i loved tuned, as i had the full trust of the owner, and it was like he made a motor for me to tune, not a me tuning a motor for him... if that motor did break, it would only be my doing, as the motor was done *right*...

but more important you understand stand wah i mean by ass now
ur are one of my best customers hands downs, and where my coffee... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 5th, 2008, 5:20 pm

you know what i dont understand
The engine aint even open but people pointing fingers.

stock valve train = stock rev limit.

If you had stock valve train and you passing stock rev limit, blame yourself brent.

This goes to show, there is no cheap way to speed.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 5th, 2008, 7:12 pm

Sky wrote:
SR wrote:
JJ16 wrote:WAYZ!! that is some serious speed jed, but ent the stock b16a does normally have a speed cut at 220?...if u doh mind me asking what is the max u hit with the spoon engine?

about 110mph

if you remove the speed cut from the ecu depending on the weight and gearing and tyre size you will see much more

You answer him? You already said unrestricted p30 ecu and he still askin about speed cut.

ah wasnt going to answer eh, but lemme answer.....

CLOWN, i ask d man what is the fastest he ever WENT...

allyuh does even read properly...then again it have some 2nrs does try ALLL how to sh!t up ppl and in d end YOU are the arse!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 5th, 2008, 7:17 pm

stephanweaver wrote:you know what i dont understand
The engine aint even open but people pointing fingers.

stock valve train = stock rev limit.

If you had stock valve train and you passing stock rev limit, blame yourself brent.

This goes to show, there is no cheap way to speed.

like d man said he is NOT a tuner so he not going to tell d man how to do his job, BRENT suppose to know that, but if u tuning an engine YOU **as the tuner** SUPPOSE to know what is the STOCK rev limit if it was a STOCK valve train..its not to say brent tell ppl he have some fully build racing engine that revving 12000RPM.....

Postby Cjruckus » July 5th, 2008, 11:14 pm

So its not half install or the tuners fault..
Its Lack of research on part of the buyer.

Whats the point of owning a tunable ECU if you don't feel comfortable fixing any possible problems by yourself?

So brent wasn't Kes'd... he just fcuked himself royally.....

Oh well honda hoe, as you rebuild the engine, change the guides, timing chain tensioner, and timing chain one time. At the end of the day, you could just buy a:

And make the world a safer place.

Postby honda hoe » July 5th, 2008, 11:18 pm

ok... so engine open

head mash up

piston... well... i have no piston... it disintegrate into the sump pan

con rod bent

a chunk of the cylinder wall break off

now i need a whole new engine

sinister to post pics of the damaged engine... oh what... raymond is he pardna...will post pics for mehself tomorrow

i wanna hear mr raymond blame dat on "inferior cam lobes"

Postby Cjruckus » July 5th, 2008, 11:20 pm

honda hoe wrote:ok... so engine open

head mash up

con rod bent

sinister to post pics of the damaged engine... oh what... raymond is he pardna...will post pics for mehself tomorrow

Well thats VTEC.

Last edited by Cjruckus on July 5th, 2008, 11:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sinister_Audio » July 5th, 2008, 11:21 pm

:lol: dude not cool :|

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » July 5th, 2008, 11:45 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

head mash up

con rod bent

Well thats VTEC.

Tears in my eeyes. Sorry hoe.......

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » July 5th, 2008, 11:54 pm

head mash up

con rod bent

sorry to hear that jed, thats hard

Postby Sky » July 5th, 2008, 11:59 pm

JJ16 wrote:
Sky wrote:
SR wrote:

about 110mph

ah wasnt going to answer eh, but lemme answer.....

CLOWN, i ask d man what is the fastest he ever WENT...

allyuh does even read properly...then again it have some 2nrs does try ALLL how to sh!t up ppl and in d end YOU are the arse!

So then why ask:

JJ16 wrote:WAYZ!! that is some serious speed jed, but ent the stock b16a does normally have a speed cut at 220?

And that makes you what now, the marble?

Postby De Dragon » July 6th, 2008, 12:18 am

^^^ Apparently the use of the word unrestricted threw him for a gigantic loop :roll: :roll: :roll:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 6th, 2008, 1:40 am

ALLYUH is REALLLL arse yes!

paz

Postby paz » July 6th, 2008, 2:26 am

head mash up

con rod bent

brent i hope you know a man that have a engine to sell .cause other than that ..25000 min ...no one selling engine and box seperate....yuh best bet is to get the engine from the US .i'll call around see if i could locate a k20 for yuh.bless

Postby De Dragon » July 6th, 2008, 2:35 am

JJ16 wrote:ALLYUH is REALLLL arse yes!
Says the nitwit who eh know WTF unrestricted means :roll:

paz

Postby paz » July 6th, 2008, 2:36 am

paz wrote:

head mash up

con rod bent

but brent .why u went to retune the car with the same setup .thaz wasted$$ .but seriously which cams you had in the car.

i hope you know a man that have a engine to sell .cause other than that ..25000 min ...no one selling engine and box seperate....yuh best bet is to get the engine from the US .i'll call around see if i could locate a k20 for yuh.bless

b series FTW .

Postby 16 cycles » July 6th, 2008, 4:42 am

sorry to hear about the engine :(

good luck with the new/rebuild engine

alot of decenet technical info here, hope thread stays on that course

questions:

a)stock k20?
b)source head and block and forge them out balanced to spin at 11k rpm?

what's the thought process now?

Raymond.EMS

Postby Raymond.EMS » July 6th, 2008, 6:42 am

ok peoples lets look at this from a technical point of view because te finger pointing isn't making sense when the reason for the engine imploding still isn't clear for metal parts to break up they have to hit some thing the problem is figuring out what caused the first collision the car was on about the 15-20 dyno pull at the same 8700 rpm when it happened if it was a problem of cam install or to much rpm at 8700 it would of happened long before that as the clearance variables don't just up and change that drastically in between dyno pulls if it dose all of us have to be carefull because a lot of engines will implode so whats left metal Fatigue connecting rod bolt or a valve dropped for no reason which K20 ENGINES ARE KNOWN FOR DOING . with a valve dropping (valve head breaks off ) there would be metal on metal contact lots of it to .

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 6th, 2008, 7:27 am

Well done Brent keep it up :lol: :lol: and I think you should pick up fishing like others :mrgreen:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 6th, 2008, 8:19 am

Raymond.EMS wrote:ok peoples lets look at this from a technical point of view because te finger pointing isn't making sense when the reason for the engine imploding still isn't clear for metal parts to break up they have to hit some thing the problem is figuring out what caused the first collision the car was on about the 15-20 dyno pull at the same 8700 rpm when it happened if it was a problem of cam install or to much rpm at 8700 it would of happened long before that as the clearance variables don't just up and change that drastically in between dyno pulls if it dose all of us have to be carefull because a lot of engines will implode so whats left metal Fatigue connecting rod bolt or a valve dropped for no reason which K20 ENGINES ARE KNOWN FOR DOING . with a valve dropping (valve head breaks off ) there would be metal on metal contact lots of it to .

My sentiments exactly

kezay

Postby kezay » July 6th, 2008, 9:36 am

Raymond.EMS wrote:ok peoples lets look at this from a technical point of view because te finger pointing isn't making sense when the reason for the engine imploding still isn't clear for metal parts to break up they have to hit some thing the problem is figuring out what caused the first collision the car was on about the 15-20 dyno pull at the same 8700 rpm when it happened if it was a problem of cam install or to much rpm at 8700 it would of happened long before that as the clearance variables don't just up and change that drastically in between dyno pulls if it dose all of us have to be carefull because a lot of engines will implode so whats left metal Fatigue connecting rod bolt or a valve dropped for no reason which K20 ENGINES ARE KNOWN FOR DOING . with a valve dropping (valve head breaks off ) there would be metal on metal contact lots of it to .

Postby honda hoe » July 6th, 2008, 2:19 pm

:roll: :roll: :roll:

raymond if the cams were installed improperly the car would not have even started

the car was driving 3 weeks prior to you attempting to tune it

as for the specs on the cams... the duration and valve lift is 297 degrees and 12.4mm respectively

according to YOUR excuse... i am telling you they are NOT turbo cams, rsx cams or inferior to ITR cams

so considering the FACTS... dat YOU were swinging the car past redline.. YOU saw the spec sheet before purchase and approved it... YOU never changed or tried to determine the optimum vtec engagement point... and after 3HOURS ON THE DYNO, the car was still doin 201whp!

YOU are saying that I had the wrong cams and k20 engines KNOWN for breaking valves...

are you blatantly saying dat YOU were not responsible for my engine mashing up?

its a simple yes or no answer

IDRC

Postby IDRC » July 6th, 2008, 2:32 pm

its no one else fault but the engine own.

when yuh decide to modify there is always a risk of breaking which yuh had to accept to move forward. but then yuh does pay a man who you have trust in and know better (i.e. yuh paying for knowledge) to do your tuning. so you will assume that he knows better. but then again things doesnt always go according to plan.

so i cyar point no fingers, its unfair to

Positive Performance

Postby Positive Performance » July 6th, 2008, 2:36 pm

kes_vtec wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
kes_vtec wrote:[quote="Cjruckus"]

If the man had cams (worst yet no cams) there is no way he should have taken the red line as high as he did. That is fault of the Tuner.

Jeezzzzz.

what was the rpm the the tuner set on this run again????
turning 8700 rpm

u guys need to grow,
u go on on the hear say that i a broken one motor... or wait is it two as "word on the street" has it that i killed F1 superchaged motor also...
now i know i live in trinidad and as far as things go that are the only two ppl that i will "allow" to *bad talk* me.
customer are customers and they are always right even when they are wrong...

my stand point...
Raymond, ppl here 95% of the ppl here will bring you down, they generally, will not care of the 100s of great motor you have done, hard part is most don't even have a car to tune, but will happily drag your mane in mud...
but there are some who do see your good work, and understand that a sometimes,just sometime, when a motor goes mad, it is not the tuners doing...

Raymond
i welcome you to trinituner...
if you feel you must explain yourself do it once, and leave it as that...
you have tons of experience, something that comes in time, and i do wish i had more, but in my own time, i hope to as good if not better... :)

Hoe you is ah ass...
but i shaloma say, ur still a good costumer as far as she knows, and where the roti
F1... as far as i know... we cool...
******* as far i know, we cool. and shaloma does asked about you and the family...
HondaB20... wah to say about you, i missing u, when we goin down the islands..
Zim i do wah the lsd, and i don't take on that other say about u, when u talk of me. so pm ur number nah...

so that clear...

8-)
[/quote]

I was previously user F1... I just want to clear up that my engine was never "kes'd up"... my head gasket blew due to a leaking radiator, which was 110% my fault as I was warned by numerous 2nrs to upgrade...but due to Jacka$$ness I burned to learn...

As for Raymond I back you 100%...you are a very knowledgeable and experienced tuner...Hoe you have to realise that in the quest for speed sh!t happens...I got my fair share of misfortune...It makes no sense sitting around and pointing fingers...anyways toda stroker kit FTW...

kezay

Postby kezay » July 6th, 2008, 2:37 pm

297 degrees duration and 12.4mm lift :shock: That is stage 2 range cams.
Stock specs taken from Brian Crower's wesite
Stock 224° duration@.050 and 10.77mm lift (JDM K20A)

That is a lot of duration to be using the stock valvetrain....

Picasso

Postby Picasso » July 6th, 2008, 2:51 pm

honda hoe wrote:

:roll: :roll: :roll:

raymond if the cams were installed improperly the car would not have even started

the car was driving 3 weeks prior to you attempting to tune it

as for the specs on the cams... the duration and valve lift is 297 degrees and 12.4mm respectively

according to YOUR excuse... i am telling you they are NOT turbo cams, rsx cams or inferior to ITR cams

so considering the FACTS... dat YOU were swinging the car past redline.. YOU saw the spec sheet before purchase and approved it... YOU never changed or tried to determine the optimum vtec engagement point... and after 3HOURS ON THE DYNO, the car was still doin 201whp!

YOU are saying that I had the wrong cams and k20 engines KNOWN for breaking valves...

are you blatantly saying dat YOU were not responsible for my engine mashing up?

its a simple yes or no answer

WTF!!Image

:drama:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 6th, 2008, 3:44 pm

sometimes if you dont have enough compression for wilder cams, you can actually loose power.