SR wrote:JJ16 wrote:WAYZ!! that is some serious speed jed, but ent the stock b16a does normally have a speed cut at 220?...if u doh mind me asking what is the max u hit with the spoon engine?
stock b16a with stock setup ecu speed cut is at 180k
about 110mph
if you remove the speed cut from the ecu depending on the weight and gearing and tyre size you will see much more
kes_vtec wrote:Cjruckus wrote:kes_vtec wrote:Cjruckus wrote:
If the man had cams (worst yet no cams) there is no way he should have taken the red line as high as he did. That is fault of the Tuner.
Jeezzzzz.
what was the rpm the the tuner set on this run again????turning 8700 rpm
u guys need to grow,
u go on on the hear say that i a broken one motor... or wait is it two as "word on the street" has it that i killed F1 superchaged motor also...
now i know i live in trinidad and as far as things go that are the only two ppl that i will "allow" to *bad talk* me.
customer are customers and they are always right even when they are wrong...
my stand point...
Raymond, ppl here 95% of the ppl here will bring you down, they generally, will not care of the 100s of great motor you have done, hard part is most don't even have a car to tune, but will happily drag your mane in mud...
but there are some who do see your good work, and understand that a sometimes,just sometime, when a motor goes mad, it is not the tuners doing...
Raymond
i welcome you to trinituner...
if you feel you must explain yourself do it once, and leave it as that...
you have tons of experience, something that comes in time, and i do wish i had more, but in my own time, i hope to as good if not better...
Hoe you is ah ass...
but i shaloma say, ur still a good costumer as far as she knows, and where the roti
F1... as far as i know... we cool...
Sky wrote:SR wrote:JJ16 wrote:WAYZ!! that is some serious speed jed, but ent the stock b16a does normally have a speed cut at 220?...if u doh mind me asking what is the max u hit with the spoon engine?
about 110mph
if you remove the speed cut from the ecu depending on the weight and gearing and tyre size you will see much more
You answer him? You already said unrestricted p30 ecu and he still askin about speed cut.
stephanweaver wrote:you know what i dont understand
The engine aint even open but people pointing fingers.
stock valve train = stock rev limit.
If you had stock valve train and you passing stock rev limit, blame yourself brent.
This goes to show, there is no cheap way to speed.
honda hoe wrote:ok... so engine open
head mash up
piston... well... i have no piston... it disintegrate into the sump pan
con rod bent
a chunk of the cylinder wall break off
now i need a whole new engine
sinister to post pics of the damaged engine... oh what... raymond is he pardna...will post pics for mehself tomorrow
i wanna hear mr raymond blame dat on "inferior cam lobes"
Cjruckus wrote:honda hoe wrote:ok... so engine open
head mash up
con rod bent
sinister to post pics of the damaged engine... oh what... raymond is he pardna...will post pics for mehself tomorrow
Well thats VTEC.
head mash up
con rod bent
JJ16 wrote:Sky wrote:SR wrote:JJ16 wrote:WAYZ!! that is some serious speed jed, but ent the stock b16a does normally have a speed cut at 220?...if u doh mind me asking what is the max u hit with the spoon engine?
about 110mph
You answer him? You already said unrestricted p30 ecu and he still askin about speed cut.
ah wasnt going to answer eh, but lemme answer.....
CLOWN, i ask d man what is the fastest he ever WENT...
allyuh does even read properly...then again it have some 2nrs does try ALLL how to sh!t up ppl and in d end YOU are the arse!
JJ16 wrote:WAYZ!! that is some serious speed jed, but ent the stock b16a does normally have a speed cut at 220?
head mash up
con rod bent
paz wrote:honda hoe wrote:ok... so engine open
head mash up
con rod bent
but brent .why u went to retune the car with the same setup .thaz wasted$$ .but seriously which cams you had in the car.
i hope you know a man that have a engine to sell .cause other than that ..25000 min ...no one selling engine and box seperate....yuh best bet is to get the engine from the US .i'll call around see if i could locate a k20 for yuh.bless
Raymond.EMS wrote:ok peoples lets look at this from a technical point of view because te finger pointing isn't making sense when the reason for the engine imploding still isn't clear for metal parts to break up they have to hit some thing the problem is figuring out what caused the first collision the car was on about the 15-20 dyno pull at the same 8700 rpm when it happened if it was a problem of cam install or to much rpm at 8700 it would of happened long before that as the clearance variables don't just up and change that drastically in between dyno pulls if it dose all of us have to be carefull because a lot of engines will implode so whats left metal Fatigue connecting rod bolt or a valve dropped for no reason which K20 ENGINES ARE KNOWN FOR DOING . with a valve dropping (valve head breaks off ) there would be metal on metal contact lots of it to .
[/quote]kes_vtec wrote:Cjruckus wrote:kes_vtec wrote:[quote="Cjruckus"]
If the man had cams (worst yet no cams) there is no way he should have taken the red line as high as he did. That is fault of the Tuner.
Jeezzzzz.
what was the rpm the the tuner set on this run again????turning 8700 rpm
u guys need to grow,
u go on on the hear say that i a broken one motor... or wait is it two as "word on the street" has it that i killed F1 superchaged motor also...
now i know i live in trinidad and as far as things go that are the only two ppl that i will "allow" to *bad talk* me.
customer are customers and they are always right even when they are wrong...
my stand point...
Raymond, ppl here 95% of the ppl here will bring you down, they generally, will not care of the 100s of great motor you have done, hard part is most don't even have a car to tune, but will happily drag your mane in mud...
but there are some who do see your good work, and understand that a sometimes,just sometime, when a motor goes mad, it is not the tuners doing...
Raymond
i welcome you to trinituner...
if you feel you must explain yourself do it once, and leave it as that...
you have tons of experience, something that comes in time, and i do wish i had more, but in my own time, i hope to as good if not better...
Hoe you is ah ass...
but i shaloma say, ur still a good costumer as far as she knows, and where the roti
F1... as far as i know... we cool...
******* as far i know, we cool. and shaloma does asked about you and the family...
HondaB20... wah to say about you, i missing u, when we goin down the islands..
Zim i do wah the lsd, and i don't take on that other say about u, when u talk of me. so pm ur number nah...
so that clear...
honda hoe wrote:Raymond.EMS wrote:ok peoples lets look at this from a technical point of view because te finger pointing isn't making sense when the reason for the engine imploding still isn't clear for metal parts to break up they have to hit some thing the problem is figuring out what caused the first collision the car was on about the 15-20 dyno pull at the same 8700 rpm when it happened if it was a problem of cam install or to much rpm at 8700 it would of happened long before that as the clearance variables don't just up and change that drastically in between dyno pulls if it dose all of us have to be carefull because a lot of engines will implode so whats left metal Fatigue connecting rod bolt or a valve dropped for no reason which K20 ENGINES ARE KNOWN FOR DOING . with a valve dropping (valve head breaks off ) there would be metal on metal contact lots of it to .
raymond if the cams were installed improperly the car would not have even started
the car was driving 3 weeks prior to you attempting to tune it
as for the specs on the cams... the duration and valve lift is 297 degrees and 12.4mm respectively
according to YOUR excuse... i am telling you they are NOT turbo cams, rsx cams or inferior to ITR cams
so considering the FACTS... dat YOU were swinging the car past redline.. YOU saw the spec sheet before purchase and approved it... YOU never changed or tried to determine the optimum vtec engagement point... and after 3HOURS ON THE DYNO, the car was still doin 201whp!
YOU are saying that I had the wrong cams and k20 engines KNOWN for breaking valves...
are you blatantly saying dat YOU were not responsible for my engine mashing up?
its a simple yes or no answer