So I got held up at gunpoint....

Postby buzz » February 18th, 2009, 8:17 pm

pioneer wrote:I had a master plan, invite them all to a free fete in some enclosed building that can fit all of them, kids included, them fackin blow it up.

PNM fete?

Postby cinco » February 18th, 2009, 8:18 pm

i get what you saying man its a sad day when you cannot enjoy the fruits of your hard work.
Society on the whole has failed Trinidad everyone wants to blame someone else no one takes responsibility and the law is an arse

ever wonder why Tobago took soooo long to get bad and they still not half as bad as Trini?
they still have a sense of culture a sense of family

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » February 18th, 2009, 8:20 pm

walk with a pitbull in ur car

Postby buzz » February 18th, 2009, 8:21 pm

drive up 160kph you should be able to roll to safe a safe distance should the worst happens :?

but glad to hear you aint another statistic man

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » February 18th, 2009, 8:22 pm

Mudboy wrote:forget it....yuh wife safe homie......

thats all that matters........

say that when they start entering homes...

or they follow you and yours to your house...

it's not right no matter how you look at it..

something needs to be done...

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » February 18th, 2009, 8:23 pm

buzz wrote:drive up 160kph you should be able to roll to safe a safe distance should the worst happens :?

but glad to hear you aint another statistic man

at that hr in d morning there is traffic...moving....but not that fast...

he did not have much of a choice...

rodfarva

Re: So I got held up at gunpoint....

Postby rodfarva » February 18th, 2009, 8:35 pm

Silvermike wrote:On the betham this morning, heading into POS @ 6:30am. Long story short, Car broke in a very bad place. Had to come out to fix it. Man crossed the road, pulled a gun... or atleast showed the handle and a bit of the barrel and told me

" dont make me have to shoot you in front of all these poeple. Hand me your wallet and cell phone"

Now this guy was 5'7 or so, 150 lbs. Standing on the shoulder... too close to me, telling me he's an amateur. The conciderations I had were the 2 cepep workers on my left cutting grass with blades, who I noticed stopped cutting, but werent about to help.... atleast not help me anyways.

The other concideration was my wife in the car that the cyhat didnt seem to notice due to the sun's glare on the front glass. All in all, the situation was calm for the moment, and money and a 2 year old cell phone is not worth the fight. So I handed them to him.

He proceeded to take all the cash out and hand me back the wallet containing my license, CC and other stuff. That was nice.

He then patted my pockets, saw I had nothing else of value really and then told me... " Of now go. This is the betham, yuh hear?"

So I got in the car and left.... At which point I thought to run his a$$ over... but that would cost more to fix than the money he stole....

I need a gun.

Good choice man. Sorry to hear of the experience nonetheless. But a Firearm wouldn't have done you any good there. Man only take your cash and cellphone.
Shooting him would have complicated your life beyond belief.

Postby joker » February 18th, 2009, 8:44 pm

Shooting him would have complicated your life beyond belief

really?...

pyromaniak

Re: So I got held up at gunpoint....

Postby pyromaniak » February 18th, 2009, 8:45 pm

rodfarva wrote:
Silvermike wrote:On the betham this morning, heading into POS @ 6:30am. Long story short, Car broke in a very bad place. Had to come out to fix it. Man crossed the road, pulled a gun... or atleast showed the handle and a bit of the barrel and told me

" dont make me have to shoot you in front of all these poeple. Hand me your wallet and cell phone"

Now this guy was 5'7 or so, 150 lbs. Standing on the shoulder... too close to me, telling me he's an amateur. The conciderations I had were the 2 cepep workers on my left cutting grass with blades, who I noticed stopped cutting, but werent about to help.... atleast not help me anyways.

The other concideration was my wife in the car that the cyhat didnt seem to notice due to the sun's glare on the front glass. All in all, the situation was calm for the moment, and money and a 2 year old cell phone is not worth the fight. So I handed them to him.

He proceeded to take all the cash out and hand me back the wallet containing my license, CC and other stuff. That was nice.

He then patted my pockets, saw I had nothing else of value really and then told me... " Of now go. This is the betham, yuh hear?"

So I got in the car and left.... At which point I thought to run his a$$ over... but that would cost more to fix than the money he stole....

I need a gun.

Good choice man. Sorry to hear of the experience nonetheless. But a Firearm wouldn't have done you any good there. Man only take your cash and cellphone.
Shooting him would have complicated your life beyond belief.

Thats the fcuking problem in this place! You kill a bandit and you have more questions to answer than any hardened criminal out there!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 18th, 2009, 8:48 pm

joker wrote:
Shooting him would have complicated your life beyond belief

really?...

Well, its not a certainty, but a good possibility exists that things will get quite complicated.
Also, shooting anyone (even a bandit) can have some serious psychological/mental repercussions. Some people never get over it, regretting that moment for years... even for life.

Plus, in this particular case, our fellow tuner's car broke down in an unfortunate area, one prone to crime.
It would be different if a bandit came to our area/home and attempted a robbery...That might warrant a more violent and strong response.
I'm not saying that we should accept the crime situation. Just that we should pick our battles (after all, this happened in the beetham and Silvermike's life and the life of his Wife were at risk.
Also, the turnout was not completely terrible. He was able to keep his ID cards, Credit Card, etc.
He was alone in an unfamiliar area.
Last edited by rodfarva on February 18th, 2009, 8:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby joker » February 18th, 2009, 8:50 pm

You kill a bandit and you have more questions to answer than any hardened criminal out there!

isn't it obvious?.... but in the end a sense of accomplishment will prevail

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » February 18th, 2009, 9:04 pm

u drivin a swift by chance?

Postby tr1ad » February 18th, 2009, 10:13 pm

wam yuh see d man an eh call police or nutten?

kwasos

Postby kwasos » February 18th, 2009, 10:43 pm

sorry to hear about the experience glad your ok and fellas the kids aint do anything

larafan

Postby larafan » February 18th, 2009, 11:26 pm

kwasos wrote:sorry to hear about the experience glad your ok and fellas the kids aint do anything

yet

apple

Postby apple » February 19th, 2009, 12:21 am

glad you and the wife alright....yuh did the right thing in handing it over...

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » February 19th, 2009, 1:47 am

Wow...sorry to hear that bro, glad you and the wifey were left unharmed. fuggin crunt hole bandits :evil: . I'm not coming back to live in Trinidad unless it's a last resort.

Postby foss » February 19th, 2009, 2:46 am

R. Mutt wrote:Wow...sorry to hear that bro, glad you and the wifey were left unharmed. fuggin crunt hole bandits :evil: . I'm not coming back to live in Trinidad unless it's a last resort.

i'm pretty sure you can find a lot more options elsewhere in much better state than t'dad

Postby RASC » February 19th, 2009, 7:27 am

Silvermike,you did the right thing, REALLY sorry to hear of your ordeal!

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 19th, 2009, 7:47 am

pioneer wrote:I had a master plan, invite them all to a free fete in some enclosed building that can fit all of them, kids included, them fackin blow it up.

throw ah free fete...in the stadium...sacrifice two artiste...destra and prob SW.....and just bomb dem fawkers.....

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 19th, 2009, 7:56 am

^^good idea!

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » February 19th, 2009, 8:07 am

sorry to hear about that man

bean_head

Postby bean_head » February 19th, 2009, 8:09 am

weyz sorry to hear that man...

count ur blessings, you still have ur life...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 19th, 2009, 8:49 am

I would have run him over and kill him easy. Them nasty bastards, i wish when he was crossing back a truck buss him up...

On the other hand

You are lucky to get back your documents.

madd

Postby madd » February 19th, 2009, 12:58 pm

thank god u and wife ok, u did the right thing, life short man. :(

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » February 19th, 2009, 1:10 pm

SADDESS WHAT DE firetruck!!! Hoss I reel glad you and the wife ok and that no harm came to either of you, HOWEVER, I WOULD AH RUN HE BACKSIDE OVER!!!

Postby noshownogo » February 19th, 2009, 2:14 pm

those fellas throwing items onto the roadways at night as well, a friend of mine had his car stoned at high speed and it had to be a fairly large rock as the damage was really bad to the rear door. They trying to get you to stop and survey the damage.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 19th, 2009, 2:32 pm

glad to hear u and de wife ok......is to shoot dem fawkers

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » February 19th, 2009, 2:54 pm

they still at it I see....sigh
yah well I got rob on the beetham as well

I was coming down the highway like 1 am in the morning
ah pipe broke (news reports stated they broke the pipe so ppl would crash)
& de place the pipe broke was very dark
so ah large body of water flowing across the highway like 7 foot of water in the dark
So here I am getting ready to make that piece of highway briskly (de beetham)
Now my 2 front tires needed changing and I was gonna see about that the next day (believe it or not)
so car hit di water and start to float
hit di midd section, get ah wicked under blow/ spin round bout 2 times and role back off the highway (thank god cause ah would dead fa sure )

when the car stop rolling I come out di car real shaken up feeling all around myself for cuts, nothing happened me
so I shaken up (I aint know meh head from meh toe)
Look up and see bout 11 youth men running towards me
So I say yah they comin to see if ah ok and thing (yah rite)
bout 5 ah them jump in di car and was lookin for what they could take
then the "leader" of the gang show me his gun in his pants and was like wa money yah have

Now I dont really business who have gun and who dont I was liek youth man yah see meh crash and all allya go do is come and rob meh , then I handed him the money and told him god don't sleep
So he was like ok fellas leave di man give him his cell phone (maybe is cause ah handed him bout 700 dollars, di money for meh fakkin tires that make him happy)

is ah good thing after that di man working in de dump gaved me a drop to town cause it had other fellas across di street waiting to make there move also..........

when it go stop
BTW this was in 2007

nastyboy

Postby nastyboy » February 19th, 2009, 3:26 pm

throw free fete in the stadium ......and and mr Machel Montano..... we would not miss he that much