TINT - Who know wat is the charge

Postby ashtech » March 8th, 2009, 3:49 pm

anyone got stripped and charged???

what is the charge

Postby equipped2ripp » March 8th, 2009, 3:51 pm

steups... look right below have a thread, yet you making a new one? :?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 8th, 2009, 3:55 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/g_BpsTS_9M4&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » March 8th, 2009, 4:42 pm

ashtech

Postby ashtech » March 8th, 2009, 5:51 pm

If u all realized this post is asking, who got stripped and charged.....

For some who dont understand the englsih languange to well

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 8th, 2009, 6:06 pm

this thread is askign a specific question..

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 8th, 2009, 6:08 pm

i am prep. to get a ticket so i can go to court so i can see for myself the outcome..i am usually in court laying matters (job) so it will be interesting...

Postby bushwakka » March 8th, 2009, 9:43 pm

ashtech wrote:If u all realized this post is asking, who got stripped and charged.....

For some who dont understand the englsih languange to well

u might wanna learn how to write properly before pointin fingers first

ashtech

Postby ashtech » March 8th, 2009, 9:56 pm

ah ha, bushwakka, u are smart, that was spelt that way so see who would pick up on it....

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 10:03 pm

:lol: :lol: :roll:

anyhow, I heard its 3k

silver racer

Postby silver racer » March 8th, 2009, 10:05 pm

^^ where u get dis info frm??

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 10:07 pm

it not confirmed.

but I heard it at work, I took of my tint, my boss & his wife as well. all 3 vehicles cleaned. this is the first time all 3 vehicles riding clean.

I hope its just ole talk.

Postby bluesteel29 » March 8th, 2009, 10:25 pm

put 30% right rong and doh study it :roll:

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 10:27 pm

what purpose does that serve?

Postby brams112 » March 8th, 2009, 10:33 pm

200 is the charge,it is in the regulation hand book,tint must not obscure vision from outside,,,,,,,,,,tell the police tell you what is the limit and prove yours is illegal.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » March 8th, 2009, 10:44 pm

brams112 wrote:200 is the charge,it is in the regulation hand book,tint must not obscure vision from outside,,,,,,,,,,tell the police tell you what is the limit and prove yours is illegal.

and where exactly is that $200 charge stated?

boy i askin dis 4 d longest while eh lol

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » March 8th, 2009, 11:02 pm

hmm....

they making you strip AND charging you now?

Postby brams112 » March 8th, 2009, 11:02 pm

boi they rest that figure on a padnah a while aback

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:04 pm

pioneer wrote:Cuz noone has the answer, cuz it's not stated anywhere

Hence, police acting outside of the law and making up a charge

what is within the law is the impounding of the vehicle for inspection etc, I dont want to get caught up in that, too much stress.

I waiting for things to calm down.

Postby bluesteel29 » March 8th, 2009, 11:05 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:put 30% right rong and doh study it :roll:

0awg wrote:^^^

keeps some of the sun out and it legal

but then again....allya shottas could afford to pay the charge and tint ova every month like normal

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:07 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:

but then again....allya shottas could afford to pay the charge and tint ova every month like normal

fyi, I strip my tint today willingly, I dont pay to tint, I have years of experience of professional tinting under my belt. my car dont feel the same, im a night person, bright lights & me dont agree.

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:10 pm

Soundwave wrote:
0awg wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:

fyi, I strip my tint today willingly, I dont pay to tint, I have years of experience of professional tinting under my belt. my car dont feel the same, im a night person, bright lights & me dont agree.

0awg <--- you were really trying to spell owl and it went horribly wrong?

I typed in soundwave but some idiot was using it already.

Postby bluesteel29 » March 8th, 2009, 11:11 pm

0awg wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:

it was a general statement ....dont take it to heart

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:14 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
0awg wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:

it was a general statement ....dont take it to heart

im not. im just saying I not goin to put 35% on my car & some idiot office wants to come & tell me in the pitch dark that my tint too dark & want to come impound my car or make me take it off & charge me, when things quiet down I will tint over. 35% is too light for me, those idiots with the HID's have no mercy.

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:18 pm

Soundwave wrote:
0awg wrote:
Soundwave wrote:
0awg wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:

0awg <--- you were really trying to spell owl and it went horribly wrong?

I typed in soundwave but some idiot was using it already.

coming from the man who locked himself out his own account...

aye, aye, I only 4got the email password eh :oops:

wen I try to log in email acc tell me acc inactive :(

Postby bluesteel29 » March 8th, 2009, 11:19 pm

how do ppl see properly through g5 right rong at nite?????

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 11:24 pm

pioneer wrote:0awg, where i could get a good hard card?...i have a rubber wet/dry 3m squeegie but i want more

I have a kinda rhombus shaped one, bought it @ carsmart on cipero st. I'll post a pic of it for you too see when I get a chance. it works real sweet.

what wrong with the rubber one? it scratching the tint? pass some fine sandpaper on it :wink: