3ne2nr fishermen

venomz

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby venomz » August 20th, 2010, 3:24 pm

i go eat piece ah fish when u come back...? tuna? sail fish? red snapper? king fish? cuda? dolphin? doh worry jus doh forget me....ryan99tt

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » August 23rd, 2010, 8:39 pm

gonna do some serious fishing this weekend... overnight thing.

Heading La Fouray.. Going and yank out some monsters.

from 80lbs grouper go up!!.....HOPEFULLLY... ;)

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 24th, 2010, 10:23 am

Dread....last weekend.... i could have gone!!! for the next month i cya go fishing.

Just take pics of the monsters!!! An call meh name when yuh lose a fish! lol

venomz

Postby venomz » August 24th, 2010, 11:25 am

good luck HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

kl122

Postby kl122 » August 25th, 2010, 11:08 am

padner went mayaro lastnight got 80 huge blue crabs, he say it have real plenty, anyone can confirm this? we looking to go down tonight n haul in some

mhosein

Postby mhosein » August 25th, 2010, 10:48 pm

where is la fouray

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » August 27th, 2010, 5:54 pm

mhosein wrote:where is la fouray

its a road on the left after the bridge after toco bay. Its a great spot to fish but you need to find the correct spots. The roads in there are branched off in many directions. If you get to where i am going you are in for a great time. Lots of fish and loads of monsters lurking around.

Sometime the water there does be tooo rough and when i say rough! I dont think i have ever seen a place rougher! SCARY!! Once i was on the rock over looking the sea and it is slanted toward the sea like a 50ft face cliff and that water was running up that like noting! That was intense to see the power of water.

But when that area la fouray is calm it one of the most beautiful and peaceful place to fish. NO WAVES!!! Great Place to set out some nice big set up!

I planning for them!! Some serious gears heading up there!

mhosein

Postby mhosein » August 27th, 2010, 6:58 pm

Sound likes ah real adventure post some pics of the catch when you get back

Postby Razkal » August 28th, 2010, 9:24 am

^indeed good sir!

thats the only place that has intrigued me on that side that i have yet to visit, planning a trip sometime...youth, i may need some impeccable directions..google map findable?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » August 28th, 2010, 10:09 am

yeh man it is i think..... I will map it out on google earth along the way when i going....

Latitude- 10°49'58.71"N
Longitude- 60°55'13.34"W

That the coordinates for the road on google earth you can check it out. There are alot of road as you can see. There i only one spot i go and i can never find it unless i go with my dad and his friends!...lol

I think the road is Lans Guya! Not sure....

venomz

Postby venomz » August 29th, 2010, 1:03 pm

how is the weather outside maracas to fish? and who headin out that side? tuesday for the holiday?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 29th, 2010, 1:30 pm

went tobago didnt ketch dat much nice fish, jus jacks an small fish...dem fellas in tobago callin big money to go out and d fishermen dem doh really want to carry yuh out so i ent really do any big fishing...hoping to get sumting in dis weekend...

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » August 30th, 2010, 12:12 pm

Hardcore_youth

So how was la fouray

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:gonna do some serious fishing this weekend... overnight thing.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 30th, 2010, 1:44 pm

ryan99tt wrote:went tobago didnt ketch dat much nice fish, jus jacks an small fish...dem fellas in tobago callin big money to go out and d fishermen dem doh really want to carry yuh out so i ent really do any big fishing...hoping to get sumting in dis weekend...

Down in Scarborough and Lambeau had some decent snapper last week. I was down at the airport Sat night but only caught a few small jacks

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 30th, 2010, 3:17 pm

33 hertz, it hav d stone jetty by d coastguard down in scarborough dey. u ever try dey? i hear sum gd stuff bout dey but wen i went all i caught was ah real huge puffer...

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » August 30th, 2010, 3:49 pm

Never tried there because most pple say you don't catch very often. The snapper was right off the sea wall in Scarborough last week.

Heard down at Fort Granby supposed to have a decent spot, but i never tried it because I prefer to go down there with a group. Might try out Fort Milford tonight to see if I have any luck.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 30th, 2010, 4:09 pm

i does usually hold on plymoth jetty but d weather was bad and no fish...u ever try parlituvier jetty? hear sum gd stuff bout dey an wen i was there i saw sum real nice fish beatin...

Black_Primera

Postby Black_Primera » August 31st, 2010, 11:46 pm

Anybody know where is a good spot to fish tomorrow - preferably south/ central or east coast.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » September 1st, 2010, 9:19 am

ryan99tt wrote:i does usually hold on plymoth jetty but d weather was bad and no fish...u ever try parlituvier jetty? hear sum gd stuff bout dey an wen i was there i saw sum real nice fish beatin...

Yeah Parlatuvier jetty and Charlotteville jetty usually have some good action. You based in Tobago or just fish here?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 1st, 2010, 2:38 pm

33 hertz wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:i does usually hold on plymoth jetty but d weather was bad and no fish...u ever try parlituvier jetty? hear sum gd stuff bout dey an wen i was there i saw sum real nice fish beatin...

Yeah Parlatuvier jetty and Charlotteville jetty usually have some good action. You based in Tobago or just fish here?

nah, i does do my fishin dey every couple months but i from trinidad...u livin actross there? wen i across dey we cud link an do sum serious fishing...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 1st, 2010, 6:02 pm

francis1979 wrote:Hardcore_youth

So how was la fouray

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:gonna do some serious fishing this weekend... overnight thing.

Man i didnt go any more! The guy who normally goes with us didnt have the time.. :(
I was real looking forward to it! Buh he say as soon as he gets time we will go..
sry guys no pics this time..... but next time for sure

deadfish13

Postby deadfish13 » September 3rd, 2010, 5:54 am

HY that was a disappointment ....your trips/pics does give me great encouragement. next time i guess.

i went up manzan last Saturday , water was very calm but still a little dirty. only got one bite while i was there, caught a 2 lbs pompano.
just for fun i tried to catch some big eye fish with a cast net, i caught 5 of them !!! not as hard as i imagine they would be to catch. someone told me they make excellent live bait for crevalle. didn't try them out though , i just released them.
heading up next on the 11th sept. gonna try live bait fishing :)

anyone interested in a 13ft surf rod ? i got a daiwa emblem 13ft spinning rod for sale. i only used it once, so it's in great condition.
PM me or call 4781924 if you interested

tight lines guys

radical14

Postby radical14 » September 3rd, 2010, 8:23 am

Heading out from the caroni swamp tomorrow hopefully the reds will be there I will take pic of anything we get

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 3rd, 2010, 10:16 pm

deadfish13 yeh man!
water suppose to be nice to fish live bait....

vedesh

Postby vedesh » September 4th, 2010, 4:20 pm

water real bad out on the gulf today fellas..... was out this morning and came bac in after an hour

partsmaster

Postby partsmaster » September 5th, 2010, 6:32 am

yea dat water was really bad dred i myself went home.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 5th, 2010, 9:18 pm

north coast water was real calm last week. Was really nice to go out! DAMN!.... I should have gone!

wraith

Postby wraith » September 6th, 2010, 9:44 am

Just alerting you guys so you can keep an eye out to see if this is happening in your area, at the moment Grenada is experiencing a Fish Kill situation on the reefs outside the Grand anse to point saline areas.

Saturday gone I saw about 30+ dead floating fish varying in size and species from snappers, angel fish, blue chubs to eels, this started about a month ago but it is slowly getting worse.

Some fisheries officials claim it is from the warming of the seas but being a regular diver I can say that on the reefs affected the water is still cold at the depth the fish are at.

Keep an eye on your reefs to see if this starts in your area.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » September 6th, 2010, 5:30 pm

the waters in trindad are getting warmer...i hav been doin freediving for a few uears now and i can say that this is happening in trindad...there have also been reports of abnormality in some reef fishes such as the sharpnose puffer...the puffers population has also increase dramatically wit a high fatality rate...i experience the puffer situation wile in tobago...

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » September 9th, 2010, 12:08 pm

take a bump to give the thread some life