Trinidad & Tobago National Drag Racing Championship Series

roadracer7

Re: Trinidad & Tobago National Drag Racing Championship Seri

Postby roadracer7 » March 24th, 2012, 9:16 pm

GTman357 wrote:FACTS:
- TTASA did not get invited to St. Lucia to run nuttin, dey simply get ah invite saying we having ah event if you would like to attend. So doh let the mad hatters fool allyuh with BS once again. St. Lucia doh need no FIA and dey certainly doh need TTASA to have ah event. Dem just want St. Lucia to pay for the flights and hotel and feel like ah big wappi.

- NO driver can be 'disciplined' for driving an unsanctioned event unless the drivers themselves doing things against the betterment of motorsport and if the event is not safe according to the ASN, hmmmm ah wonder how many safety infractions could be pointed out down in de mud drags...

- TTASA continues to put on events despite every official in FIA NACAM tellin dem that that is wrong....but is ah set ah ads on de radio TTASA dis TTASA dat. is a big joke dat they have to advertise the fact that they are a NGB. if dey ran tings properly that would not be needed.

- The TnT drag team is de biggest laugh of them all....first is threats from dem saying to the drivers if allyuh go doh come back here to race...blah blah blah...now is Real Unity preaching from de mad hatters. PEOPLE WAKE UP AND SMELL THE BS DAT THEY ARE FEEDING YOU

- Sheldon B and John Powell carrying TnT to the highest levels of motorsport who got there on their own pocket, own blood sweat and tears. Dey get all de fight down from TTASA and now dey are successful. What does TTASA do ? exactly. either stand up on stage with us and pose for picture or doh get no license. and in Powell case - threaten de man with competing in Rally Trinidad and dey go take away he FIA license to compete abroad. Sound familiar Drag Racers?

man u hit d nail on d head,but yuh cyah pound sense into them drag starved trini.
ttasa go tek you money an d price go keep raising an' dem hard hed trini go keep on paying.
i going st lucia, look for d man wid d biggest grin on top ah real hp cyar

link

Postby link » March 25th, 2012, 7:33 am

ALL SYSTEMS ARE 'GO' FOR TODAY'S BLAST OFF :D :!: :!:

professor

Postby professor » March 25th, 2012, 8:13 am

To all the 'Business' men on Trinituner, who are official 'Sole' distributors / agents of various products; when someone sets up shop in TT and start selling the product you are 'Sole' distributors / agents for, do you sit by and say no problem, ah man have to make a living, and even after all your hard work, call him and say look some free posters and give him your client list?
Hell no, you start putting ads in the papers letting people know that you represent the manufractur and the one to handle all warranties, you might even go to court over this, you might even take the manufacture to court if you find out he is knowingly selling to your competitor.

Guess who is the 'Sole' distributor / agent for Motor Sport in T & T.
That been said, I do not agree with a lot of thing that TTASA does, and I tell them in meetings or write on a personal level.

$TT 100.00 for a day of racing is not bad value, although I think it's a bit high, until they improve their product.

Any local play where they use recycled joke and dart through multiple doors are $TT 150. 00 plus, yes I go to them, pay and grumble, but I don't go and write the papers and discourage others, some people love that type of stuff.

I even resigned from the club, as I want to race in races they don't currently promote, and I sincerely hope , that one day all the fighting ends.

PS: Did you all read where the Golf Association had to put an add to remind people who runs Golf in T & T ? same thing in Karate, even the Hunters Association we Trinis just love bacchanal.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 25th, 2012, 10:03 am

^ Professor, I always value your input, but the role of the TTASA as NSO/ASN is more akin to the (TTBS) Bureau of Standards for Motorsport and not the sole distributor. The distributors of each discipline would be the individual registered clubs.

Don't you agree?

Postby SR » March 25th, 2012, 10:39 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Professor, I always value your input, but the role of the TTASA as NSO/ASN is more akin to the (TTBS) Bureau of Standards for Motorsport and not the sole distributor. The distributors of each discipline would be the individual registered clubs.

Don't you agree?
exaclty!

ttasa want to play all the roles for themselves.
Didn't FIA come to Trinidad and say TTASA not supposed to be having any events and that it is the clubs who should be having events?
Does ACCUS in the US have any events? NO, NHRA and IHRA does which are similar to TTUNDRA and Autosport here

TTASA want to be the sole distributor, sole promoter, owner, money maker and they feel everybody must fall under them.

TTASA only following the FIA rules that convenient and lucrative to them and ignoring the rest.

Kinday

Postby Kinday » March 25th, 2012, 11:12 am

Duane, SR...correct

TTASA's role as T&T's sole recognized governing body is to "legislate and standardize" the way things should be. They shouldn't be wrestling with the various motorsport bodies for "sole distribution" but merely making certain that these motorsport bodies adhere to the rules and regulations of racing in an effort to establish and progress the global validity of T&T motorsports.

Seems to me that they saw an opportunity in the absence of drag racing and took it, hiding behind the "what is best for motorsport" moniker. Now they're caught between the truth actual promised responsibilty versus desires of business profit. I cant be upset with another man for his desire but one should be true to who you are and what you project.

That said I would like to believe that with each attempt they WILL try to make the quality of their work better. I just which they would put all the nonsense behind their back and get Rawle involved when it comes to drag racing.

I hope today's event is a great one. Have fun

GTman357

Postby GTman357 » March 25th, 2012, 11:14 am

professor wrote:To all the 'Business' men on Trinituner, who are official 'Sole' distributors / agents of various products; when someone sets up shop in TT and start selling the product you are 'Sole' distributors / agents for, do you sit by and say no problem, ah man have to make a living, and even after all your hard work, call him and say look some free posters and give him your client list?
Hell no, you start putting ads in the papers letting people know that you represent the manufractur and the one to handle all warranties, you might even go to court over this, you might even take the manufacture to court if you find out he is knowingly selling to your competitor.

Guess who is the 'Sole' distributor / agent for Motor Sport in T & T.
That been said, I do not agree with a lot of thing that TTASA does, and I tell them in meetings or write on a personal level.

$TT 100.00 for a day of racing is not bad value, although I think it's a bit high, until they improve their product.

Any local play where they use recycled joke and dart through multiple doors are $TT 150. 00 plus, yes I go to them, pay and grumble, but I don't go and write the papers and discourage others, some people love that type of stuff.

I even resigned from the club, as I want to race in races they don't currently promote, and I sincerely hope , that one day all the fighting ends.

PS: Did you all read where the Golf Association had to put an add to remind people who runs Golf in T & T ? same thing in Karate, even the Hunters Association we Trinis just love bacchanal.

TTASA NOT SUPPOSED TO BE PUTTIN ON EVENTS.....NO IFS, ANDS, BUTTS, NUTTIN...HOW FR!&&!N HARD IS THIS TO UNDERSTAND?????????? AND ABIDE BY.

It will be a cold day in hell when TTASA let TTUNDRA or HORIZON actually run an event. If TTASA put on an event how dey supposed to govern motorsport? a toddler could understand dis..At the end of the day how much time has passed and every sensible person in motorsport have not one single good ting to say about how the current TTASA management managing affairs, how all these people could be wrong?

Dey can charge what dey want - if people go dat is their own business. i not goin and dats my way of protesting de nonsense. Yes it has to run like a business BUT where is de value for money? i sure dey have numerous organizations who could take $100 a head and put on 10 times de event dat the mad hatters call a FIA NACAM certified ting. DO THE MATH PEOPLE, 100 X 1000 PEOPLE IS HOW MUCH? and we eh even start on the entry fee and the FIA license and de driver's school, should i go on?

1000 people x 100 = $100,000
50 racers by 350 (license / entry whatever) = $17,500
50 racers by 250 (driving school) = $12,500

so with 50 racers and 1000 people join that is da da da da dun dun dun - $130,000

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

PA system - $10,000
Lighting Towers 20 - $16,000
Tents - $5,000
Bleachers - $10,000

SO PEOPLE ALLYUH FEEL YUH GET YUH MONEY'S WORTH IN CAMPDEN FOR DAT MONEY

OH I FORGET DE MADHATTERS SAY DEY LOSING MONEY

GTman357

Postby GTman357 » March 25th, 2012, 11:16 am

If de mad hatters want to put on drag racing let them resign from the TTASA exec and den start their own organization to put on drags!!!!!!!

Leave the NGB for what it is really designed for

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 25th, 2012, 7:47 pm

link wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:$100 for spectators?!? really?! wtf. Glad i saw enough drags back in wallerfield days yes.

THAT IS SAD................ :(
tell that to 'ole man' Samuel......76years old AND STILL LOVE RACING.......& ATTENDS AS MUCH EVENTS AS HE CAN TOO :!: :!:

actually,you mr link are the sad old man here,charging $100 for spectators.Maybe now you can hire coosal to do your driveway properly with this buttload of money you making and dont "fight down" my price when you contacted me about paving :lol: :lol:

link

Postby link » March 25th, 2012, 7:59 pm

july14 wrote:I hear is Mad Cow who pay for the lighting towers for night drags, not TTASA. The same man who Link ban from the previous event.

u better correct that statement, sir....
u 'know-it-alls' say things without parliamentary privilage & don't expect repercussions ??
where is it documented that I -Link Sampath- banned someone from the last event ??

link

Postby link » March 25th, 2012, 8:18 pm

COMPETITION WAS GREAT....... :!:
BOOST FACTORY IS NOW A CONSISTENT 'SUB-10SEC CAR'...9.4SECS THEREABOUTS
....Singh is now an official 'fire-suit' man...!!
Everybody's times are predictably dropping as their machines become better tuned & drivers get their 'knucks' in....
times & bracket winners (& callout winners too) & CHAMPIONSHIP point standings will be duly posted.
We look forward to Round 2 , April 29th, 2012 at the CAMDEN RACEWAY :!:

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » March 25th, 2012, 8:33 pm

link wrote:COMPETITION WAS GREAT....... :!:
BOOST FACTORY IS NOW A CONSISTENT 'SUB-10SEC CAR'...9.4SECS THEREABOUTS
....Singh is now an official 'fire-suit' man...!!
Everybody's times are predictably dropping as their machines become better tuned & drivers get their 'knucks' in....
times & bracket winners (& callout winners too) & CHAMPIONSHIP point standings will be duly posted.
We look forward to Round 2 , April 29th, 2012 at the CAMDEN RACEWAY :!:

hey [@nt....

it was always a consistent 9 sec car.... this was the 7th time it did 9.6 :roll:

and he did 9.5 not 9.4.....

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 25th, 2012, 11:20 pm

April 29th thank god there's Drag n wine same day... ;)

supanats

Postby supanats » March 26th, 2012, 7:22 am

Meh foot huttin' from holding up de FENCE!!!!

Great job Mad Cow and Boost Factory.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 26th, 2012, 11:40 am

I love how Link does just ignore all the valid issues raised by people in this thread and continue to post normal normal :lol:

Link, so why is it you can't put down traction compound? Some of those runs I saw on video looks very hairy up top and with the kind of trap speed some of those cars running (140mph+) it makes for a very dangerous situation. I understand Camden is an emergency runway for Piarco BUT I don't see how that's gonna be a problem for planes. For eg. Raceway Park (Englishtown) is an emergency runway for the surrounding airports in NJ and the use of traction aiding compound don't seen to hamper the "runway" with regards to airplanes etc. For those who don't know, Englishtown is one of the best tracks in the country so go figure

wraith

Postby wraith » March 26th, 2012, 11:47 am

TTASA's meeting is tomorrow in St. Lucia.

I will let everyone know what was discussed and what exactly they want when it is over.

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » March 26th, 2012, 1:53 pm

i went to fia.com and the page with member clubs is blank for trinidad.. yall sure ttasa still belongs to the fia..maybe its just my computer..
but ttasa have no website either..hmm

link

Postby link » March 26th, 2012, 4:08 pm

dread_2002 wrote:i went to fia.com and the page with member clubs is blank for trinidad.. yall sure ttasa still belongs to the fia..maybe its just my computer..
but ttasa have no website either..hmm

dunno why ppl like to....
blame dey car (wen dey cyar drive it)...
blame TTASA (when dey doh wah follow rules)....
BLAME DEY COMPUTER (WEN DEY DUNNO HOW TO USE IT)...
http://fia.com/en-GB/the-fia/member-clu ... obago.aspx
take d eye fuh dat :roll: :roll:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 26th, 2012, 4:38 pm

Gentlemen, here is an idea.
Why don't we put our complaints to paper?

FEDERATION INTERNATIONALE DE L'AUTOMOBILE
8, Place de la Concorde
75008 Paris
France
Telephone: +33 1 43 12 44 55
Facsimile: +33 1 43 12 44 66

Services Administratifs / Administration :

2, Chemin de Blandonnet
1215 Genève 15
Suisse / Switzerland
Telephone: +41 22 544 44 00
Facsimile: +41 22 544 44 50 (Sport)
Facsimile: +41 22 544 45 50 (Tourisme et Automobile)

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » March 26th, 2012, 4:49 pm

ttasa is full a b.u.l.l.s.h.i.t.....thiefin and robbing money satans'

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 26th, 2012, 5:08 pm

wraith wrote:TTASA's meeting is tomorrow in St. Lucia.

I will let everyone know what was discussed and what exactly they want when it is over.

Meeting? :|

What is TTASA role in this event? :|

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » March 26th, 2012, 5:39 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:
wraith wrote:TTASA's meeting is tomorrow in St. Lucia.

Meeting? :|

What is TTASA role in this event? :|

ttASSa's role is to:
1. pretend to 'care' about the racers by going to lucia to 'oversee' the event

2. take as MUCH notes as possible on how to run a proper event

3. 'feel important' because there is no need (or want) for them in st lucia, they have ABSOLUTELY no say in the event. NONE. what they gonna say: "mr. promoter.....u cant do this because that is not FIA"

they dare NOT say such things.... :lol:

i wish the racers the best of luck, but what TTASA gonna do? like in guyana, sit under a tent MILES away from the event and wave all day? bwahahahahha

and Link: he BETTER correct the statement? why? if its untrue, prove otherwise? scan or post a pic of the invoiced amount for the lighting towers, or a some documentation that TTASA pd for it....

so i guess if i buss the mark how i SAW you selling bands for the night drags....

..u gonna "MAKE ME" retract that too?

what ah joke!
link wrote:DON'T MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY TO WITNESS FIRST-HAND WHICH RACE TEAMS TRY TO QUALIFY FOR SELECTION TO BE ON THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM TO CHALLENGE ST. LUCIA
:!: :!: :!:
hahaha.......

NotaTrini

Postby NotaTrini » March 26th, 2012, 5:40 pm

The SOLE producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded.

Neither TTUNDRA nor TTASA or any other body other than Landmark Events from any country at all have ANY SAY in qualifying for Drag Wars. There is NO requirement that Trinidadian drivers be part of a national team. It's an open event: everyone with a car can come.The only requirement is that they pass OUR inspections!

No arrangements have been made to specify that Trinidad be represented by a National Team. NONE.The results of these "qualifiers" will be disregarded forthwith. That is all.

That said we hope to see ALL Trini racers who wish to come to St. Lucia on the track!!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » March 26th, 2012, 5:53 pm

I think the plan should be to expose TTASA to ALL the other countries in the region. Let everyone know the type of nasty trick they trying and that will cause the international promoters to just ignore them when they want to jump on the bandwagon after the racers pay for ALL expenses from their own pockets.

EXPOSE THOSE TICKS!!

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 26th, 2012, 6:08 pm

NotaTrini wrote:The SOLE producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded.

Neither TTUNDRA nor TTASA or any other body other than Landmark Events from any country at all have ANY SAY in qualifying for Drag Wars. There is NO requirement that Trinidadian drivers be part of a national team. It's an open event: everyone with a car can come.The only requirement is that they pass OUR inspections!

No arrangements have been made to specify that Trinidad be represented by a National Team. NONE.The results of these "qualifiers" will be disregarded forthwith. That is all.

That said we hope to see ALL Trini racers who wish to come to St. Lucia on the track!!

Interesting!!

Thanks, also received similar information after inquiring about their involvement.

Postby wagonrunner » March 26th, 2012, 7:16 pm

NotaTrini wrote:The SOLE producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded.

yeah so um.................. Duane 3NE 2NR...............

ALASPACELANOUBASAMMICHES..... *worked last time, so worth a shot*
Last edited by wagonrunner on March 26th, 2012, 7:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » March 26th, 2012, 7:17 pm

i am still on my own silent protest against camden being seen as a viable alternative to wallers for autosport.

i was more than willing to go to waterloo, but i am never going to camden, if it remains un-developed.

how did the waterloo facility plan got screwed up......?........

link

Postby link » March 27th, 2012, 10:45 am

Sir / madam

I sent you a private message yesterday asking if this post by you is an official representation of Landmark Events ??
Thank you

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » March 27th, 2012, 11:12 am

link wrote:

Sir / madam

I sent you a private message yesterday asking if this post by you is an official representation of Landmark Events ??
Thank you

Official Statement coming soon!

Once again all drivers/racers/visitors are welcome to St. Lucia for Drag Wars!

Postby wagonrunner » March 27th, 2012, 11:18 am

link wrote:Sir / madam

Thank you

wait!!! :shock: :shock: you, well one of the stooges using that account asking that?
because............................. viewtopic.php?f=24&t=188681&p=2662674&hilit=opinion+link#p2662674