GTman357 wrote:FACTS:
- TTASA did not get invited to St. Lucia to run nuttin, dey simply get ah invite saying we having ah event if you would like to attend. So doh let the mad hatters fool allyuh with BS once again. St. Lucia doh need no FIA and dey certainly doh need TTASA to have ah event. Dem just want St. Lucia to pay for the flights and hotel and feel like ah big wappi.
- NO driver can be 'disciplined' for driving an unsanctioned event unless the drivers themselves doing things against the betterment of motorsport and if the event is not safe according to the ASN, hmmmm ah wonder how many safety infractions could be pointed out down in de mud drags...
- TTASA continues to put on events despite every official in FIA NACAM tellin dem that that is wrong....but is ah set ah ads on de radio TTASA dis TTASA dat. is a big joke dat they have to advertise the fact that they are a NGB. if dey ran tings properly that would not be needed.
- The TnT drag team is de biggest laugh of them all....first is threats from dem saying to the drivers if allyuh go doh come back here to race...blah blah blah...now is Real Unity preaching from de mad hatters. PEOPLE WAKE UP AND SMELL THE BS DAT THEY ARE FEEDING YOU
- Sheldon B and John Powell carrying TnT to the highest levels of motorsport who got there on their own pocket, own blood sweat and tears. Dey get all de fight down from TTASA and now dey are successful. What does TTASA do ? exactly. either stand up on stage with us and pose for picture or doh get no license. and in Powell case - threaten de man with competing in Rally Trinidad and dey go take away he FIA license to compete abroad. Sound familiar Drag Racers?
exaclty!Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ Professor, I always value your input, but the role of the TTASA as NSO/ASN is more akin to the (TTBS) Bureau of Standards for Motorsport and not the sole distributor. The distributors of each discipline would be the individual registered clubs.
Don't you agree?
professor wrote:To all the 'Business' men on Trinituner, who are official 'Sole' distributors / agents of various products; when someone sets up shop in TT and start selling the product you are 'Sole' distributors / agents for, do you sit by and say no problem, ah man have to make a living, and even after all your hard work, call him and say look some free posters and give him your client list?
Hell no, you start putting ads in the papers letting people know that you represent the manufractur and the one to handle all warranties, you might even go to court over this, you might even take the manufacture to court if you find out he is knowingly selling to your competitor.
Guess who is the 'Sole' distributor / agent for Motor Sport in T & T.
That been said, I do not agree with a lot of thing that TTASA does, and I tell them in meetings or write on a personal level.
$TT 100.00 for a day of racing is not bad value, although I think it's a bit high, until they improve their product.
Any local play where they use recycled joke and dart through multiple doors are $TT 150. 00 plus, yes I go to them, pay and grumble, but I don't go and write the papers and discourage others, some people love that type of stuff.
I even resigned from the club, as I want to race in races they don't currently promote, and I sincerely hope , that one day all the fighting ends.
PS: Did you all read where the Golf Association had to put an add to remind people who runs Golf in T & T ? same thing in Karate, even the Hunters Association we Trinis just love bacchanal.
link wrote:ru$$ell wrote:$100 for spectators?!? really?! wtf. Glad i saw enough drags back in wallerfield days yes.
THAT IS SAD................![]()
tell that to 'ole man' Samuel......76years old AND STILL LOVE RACING.......& ATTENDS AS MUCH EVENTS AS HE CAN TOO![]()
july14 wrote:I hear is Mad Cow who pay for the lighting towers for night drags, not TTASA. The same man who Link ban from the previous event.
link wrote:COMPETITION WAS GREAT.......![]()
BOOST FACTORY IS NOW A CONSISTENT 'SUB-10SEC CAR'...9.4SECS THEREABOUTS....Singh is now an official 'fire-suit' man...!!
Everybody's times are predictably dropping as their machines become better tuned & drivers get their 'knucks' in....
times & bracket winners (& callout winners too) & CHAMPIONSHIP point standings will be duly posted.
We look forward to Round 2 , April 29th, 2012 at the CAMDEN RACEWAY
dread_2002 wrote:i went to fia.com and the page with member clubs is blank for trinidad.. yall sure ttasa still belongs to the fia..maybe its just my computer..
but ttasa have no website either..hmm
wraith wrote:TTASA's meeting is tomorrow in St. Lucia.
I will let everyone know what was discussed and what exactly they want when it is over.
Lucian-2nr wrote:wraith wrote:TTASA's meeting is tomorrow in St. Lucia.
I will let everyone know what was discussed and what exactly they want when it is over.
Meeting?
What is TTASA role in this event?
hahaha.......link wrote:DON'T MISS THIS OPPORTUNITY TO WITNESS FIRST-HAND WHICH RACE TEAMS TRY TO QUALIFY FOR SELECTION TO BE ON THE T&T NATIONAL TEAM TO CHALLENGE ST. LUCIA
NotaTrini wrote:The SOLE producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded.
Neither TTUNDRA nor TTASA or any other body other than Landmark Events from any country at all have ANY SAY in qualifying for Drag Wars. There is NO requirement that Trinidadian drivers be part of a national team. It's an open event: everyone with a car can come.The only requirement is that they pass OUR inspections!
No arrangements have been made to specify that Trinidad be represented by a National Team. NONE.The results of these "qualifiers" will be disregarded forthwith. That is all.
That said we hope to see ALL Trini racers who wish to come to St. Lucia on the track!!
NotaTrini wrote:The SOLE producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded.
Neither TTUNDRA nor TTASA or any other body other than Landmark Events from any country at all have ANY SAY in qualifying for Drag Wars. There is NO requirement that Trinidadian drivers be part of a national team. It's an open event: everyone with a car can come.The only requirement is that they pass OUR inspections!
No arrangements have been made to specify that Trinidad be represented by a National Team. NONE.The results of these "qualifiers" will be disregarded forthwith. That is all.
That said we hope to see ALL Trini racers who wish to come to St. Lucia on the track!!
link wrote:NotaTrini wrote:The SOLE producers of Drag Wars: Redemption remains Landmark Events Limited in association with Absolute Promotions. All information regarding the event (rules, regulations and requirements) will come SOLELY from Landmark Events Limited. Any information being circulated by any other parties should be disregarded.
Sir / madam
I sent you a private message yesterday asking if this post by you is an official representation of Landmark Events ??
Thank you
link wrote:Sir / madam
I sent you a private message yesterday asking if this post by you is an official representation of Landmark Events ??
Thank you