drop ho wrote:http://www.amazon.com/Okuma-Fishing-TU-1002-80-Tundra-Spinning/dp/B0011N6I7O/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1347286343&sr=8-1&keywords=okuma+tundra+combo
Pulled the trigger on this last week....
needed another surf rod.
ryan99tt wrote:meccalli wrote:meccalli wrote:Nice rig, last time we passed in the mayaro fishing village a boat came in stocked with muttons, cubera and dogtooth. I suspect its on a lobster bank as well given how much cubera like a live lobster.What bait you use for that pag tho?
d.d.s. wrote:Need some advice here fellas. From time to time I do some light fishing using a castor. The thing is I tend to get stuck alot in the rocks and end up losing alot of sinkers and hook because i have to burst the line. Is the anything i can do to help with this? Also, I want to try using a rod but would that make any difference?
rollingstock wrote:^ I much rather braided lines.
d.d.s. wrote:Need some advice here fellas. From time to time I do some light fishing using a castor. The thing is I tend to get stuck alot in the rocks and end up losing alot of sinkers and hook because i have to burst the line. Is the anything i can do to help with this? Also, I want to try using a rod but would that make any difference?
X_Factor wrote:whats allyuh thoughts on the coloured nylon?
say the yellow, pink, fluorescent green??
does it make a difference? cause clear nylon soo boring