The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby pioneer » November 20th, 2012, 11:45 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:why not just call them and find out? :idea:
It's easier to sit behind a keyboard and cyak in a weak attempt to sound intelligent.

Postby pete » November 21st, 2012, 7:56 am

The BB plans were priced competitively. Seems quite a few people don't need data right through as they have wifi at home and work and don't want to pay an extra $100/month for 4G.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 21st, 2012, 9:54 am

pete wrote:The BB plans were priced competitively. Seems quite a few people don't need data right through as they have wifi at home and work and don't want to pay an extra $100/month for 4G.

Sounds about right.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 22nd, 2012, 2:57 pm

Problem - Cant connect to facetime or messages
Device - iPad 3

setting up a new ipad for a friend here... cant sign into facetime or messages with the apple id. This same ID can be used to download apps from the app store and is used with icloud.

if i try using another apple ID (mine) to log into FT or messages it works fine.

tried resetting the ipad from scratch and creating a new apple ID and it still doesnt work.

Logging in at https://appleid.apple.com shows the ID to be verified.

Tried changing DNS on the ipad to 8.8.8.8 as suggested in various forum posts online...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 22nd, 2012, 3:29 pm

original_lollybob wrote:Problem - Cant connect to facetime or messages
Device - iPad 3

setting up a new ipad for a friend here... cant sign into facetime or messages with the apple id. This same ID can be used to download apps from the app store and is used with icloud.

if i try using another apple ID (mine) to log into FT or messages it works fine.

tried resetting the ipad from scratch and creating a new apple ID and it still doesnt work.

Tried changing DNS on the ipad to 8.8.8.8 as suggested in various forum posts online...

I have the same issue at times.
The "solutions" don't work for me. Facetime is sometimeish.
I resort to Skype

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 22nd, 2012, 3:33 pm

Strauss wrote:
Device - iPad 3

I have the same issue at times.
The "solutions" don't work for me. Facetime is sometimeish.
I resort to Skype

oh well.. skype is cross platform

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 22nd, 2012, 4:58 pm

Yup.

Skype video quality not as good as Facetime, but audio wins hands down. And yes x-platform.

Postby M_2NR » November 22nd, 2012, 5:27 pm

I fed up get "error description not available" when i try to add my apple id... So i just don't bother. I hardly use facetime anyway.

ob, how come you aint buy she a Surface? :poke:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 22nd, 2012, 6:05 pm

hmmm never had problems with facetime. In fact facetime is more solid than Skype 9 times out of 10 IMO. Just wish Facetime had a "voice only" option like Skype, but that would defeat the purpose and Apple's carriers won't like it either.

Postby M_2NR » November 22nd, 2012, 7:00 pm

you can do voice only... just exit the app and it "pauses" but voice still works :)

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 22nd, 2012, 9:31 pm

Had the apple Id issue on my dads iPad....

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 22nd, 2012, 10:01 pm

M_2NR wrote:I fed up get "error description not available" when i try to add my apple id... So i just don't bother. I hardly use facetime anyway.

ob, how come you aint buy she a Surface? :poke:

Nah this friend is a coworker who drop this on my desk this morning :idea:

I own a iPad too eh :oops:

Breddz

Postby Breddz » November 22nd, 2012, 10:55 pm

Device - iPad 3

I had dis problem Sunday....dis worked for me!

http://absinthejailbreak.com/forum/how- ... t-working/

Postby pioneer » November 22nd, 2012, 11:53 pm

Attn: iPhone 5 owners....if you don't want your phone to ever get scratched but hate big bulky cases that take away the beauty of your phone...check me I have one to sell

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=472794&p=6681674#p6681674

http://www.armorsuit.com/cell-phones/ap ... ector.html

Postby M_2NR » November 23rd, 2012, 12:25 am

I find it gets scratches quite easily... Dealt with one today...

Postby pioneer » November 23rd, 2012, 12:52 am

Suit up brah

Postby S_2NR » November 23rd, 2012, 1:15 am

De phoq? U lost brah? This ain't misc forum

Postby pioneer » November 23rd, 2012, 1:21 am

Excuse?

Postby M_2NR » November 23rd, 2012, 1:37 am

pioneer wrote:Suit up brah

ent. Case came today for it. D fella start to get tizzik.

Postby pioneer » November 23rd, 2012, 2:05 am

Wha kinda case u/he got?

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 23rd, 2012, 2:06 am

Picking up a life proof for my iPhone 5 over the weekend...I had one on my 4s and its the best case I ever purchased...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 23rd, 2012, 6:40 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:Picking up a life proof for my iPhone 5 over the weekend...I had one on my 4s and its the best case I ever purchased...

I use an otterbox on my s3 but if I had an iPhone I definitely would use the life proof! I wish there was one for the s3 though.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 23rd, 2012, 7:26 am

it should be released soon

Postby M_2NR » November 23rd, 2012, 9:43 am

pioneer wrote:Wha kinda case u/he got?

some urban armor case
http://amzn.com/B0099I82VI
Looks like it offers some protection and its pretty light weight.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 23rd, 2012, 11:21 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:it should be released soon

http://www.lifeproof.com/pr/press/view/ ... oming-soon

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2012, 3:59 pm

Apple MacBook Pro MD101LL/A 13.3-Inch Laptop (NEWEST VERSION)
by Apple

List Price: $1,199.00 less 20%
Price: $962.54

http://www.amazon.com/Apple-MacBook-MD1 ... B0074703CM

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 23rd, 2012, 4:11 pm

Waw. That's a damn good price.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 23rd, 2012, 4:21 pm

^ note: that is the newest MacBook Pro however it is the non-retina model and so it is not the new thinner lighter body

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 23rd, 2012, 4:29 pm

Unless you doing photography or something like that, doubt anyone would miss the retina.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 23rd, 2012, 4:57 pm

PapaC wrote:Unless you doing photography or something like that, doubt anyone would miss the retina.

Yes I agree with you.