It's easier to sit behind a keyboard and cyak in a weak attempt to sound intelligent.Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:why not just call them and find out?
pete wrote:The BB plans were priced competitively. Seems quite a few people don't need data right through as they have wifi at home and work and don't want to pay an extra $100/month for 4G.
original_lollybob wrote:Problem - Cant connect to facetime or messages
Device - iPad 3
setting up a new ipad for a friend here... cant sign into facetime or messages with the apple id. This same ID can be used to download apps from the app store and is used with icloud.
if i try using another apple ID (mine) to log into FT or messages it works fine.
tried resetting the ipad from scratch and creating a new apple ID and it still doesnt work.
Logging in at https://appleid.apple.com shows the ID to be verified.
Tried changing DNS on the ipad to 8.8.8.8 as suggested in various forum posts online...
Strauss wrote:original_lollybob wrote:Problem - Cant connect to facetime or messages
Device - iPad 3
setting up a new ipad for a friend here... cant sign into facetime or messages with the apple id. This same ID can be used to download apps from the app store and is used with icloud.
if i try using another apple ID (mine) to log into FT or messages it works fine.
tried resetting the ipad from scratch and creating a new apple ID and it still doesnt work.
Tried changing DNS on the ipad to 8.8.8.8 as suggested in various forum posts online...
I have the same issue at times.
The "solutions" don't work for me. Facetime is sometimeish.
I resort to Skype
M_2NR wrote:I fed up get "error description not available" when i try to add my apple id... So i just don't bother. I hardly use facetime anyway.
ob, how come you aint buy she a Surface?
original_lollybob wrote:Problem - Cant connect to facetime or messages
Device - iPad 3
pioneer wrote:Suit up brah
Aaron 2NR wrote:Picking up a life proof for my iPhone 5 over the weekend...I had one on my 4s and its the best case I ever purchased...
pioneer wrote:Wha kinda case u/he got?
PapaC wrote:Unless you doing photography or something like that, doubt anyone would miss the retina.