2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

eurotuner

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby eurotuner » September 14th, 2014, 11:06 am

Conrad wrote:Have you found a work around the knee pain?

Its rare and its not serious, but i do feel it and it being the my knee a MAJOR joint
i want to be safe and take precaution.
Dj_Bee wrote:
eurotuner wrote:So im doing allota heavy squats and presses and SOMETIMES on the day after i'd feel some slight discomfort in my knee, so thought it was about time to get some knee wraps, but did some reading up and one of the articles i came across found said: "The study discovered two major points: 1) wraps alter squat technique enough to compromise lower-body development, and 2) the combination of the modified body positions and the physical barrier at the back of the knee joints may place more stress on the joints.

Read the rest here(its not that long) <span class="skimlinks-unlinked">http://www.flexonline.com/training/wrap-or-not-wrap</span>

I always neglected knee wraps. I used to Squat 3 plates comfortable. Then a day I decided to train with some powerlifters, they made me wrap my knee and guess what. I squatted 5 plates like nothing. A big jump from 3 to 5 using the knee wraps.
It felt funny at first, but it gives you a springy feeling in your knees.

Some say that knee wraps shift the knee cap out of position and that can be harmful. Others use compression sleeves.

Imo knee wraps improved my Squat dramatically. I still go up to the 3 plates raw, then from 4 up I use wraps. Yesterday I squatted 4 plates deep down in the hole with pauses, got 4 clean reps. That was after my full sets of squats.

Hmn interesting, i thought to myself the wraps would have that "spring" effect, but the part with it moving your cap out of position is freaking terrifying :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » September 14th, 2014, 11:41 am

eurotuner wrote:So im doing allota heavy squats and presses and SOMETIMES on the day after i'd feel some slight discomfort in my knee, so thought it was about time to get some knee wraps, but did some reading up and one of the articles i came across found said: "The study discovered two major points: 1) wraps alter squat technique enough to compromise lower-body development, and 2) the combination of the modified body positions and the physical barrier at the back of the knee joints may place more stress on the joints.

Read the rest here(its not that long) http://www.flexonline.com/training/wrap-or-not-wrap

Sure your knee 100%?

I feel I'll suffer from arthritis in my right shoulder later on. Does hear a noise when I lifting using the shoulder as a pivot. Kinda cracking noise and it have some play on it.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 14th, 2014, 11:47 am

^Perhaps it's your bench form.

Postby nervewrecker » September 14th, 2014, 11:52 am

I hope so yes, arthritis not nice to think about.

Edit: hearing the noise when I move my hand jus so at home. Damn :(

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 14th, 2014, 1:06 pm

^ yup my knee, leg day yesterday and im fine.

Nerv, you should go check a doc about that asap....that could get serious if it lingers.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 14th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Intercostal muscle strain..... Help please

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2014, 6:22 pm

nick639 wrote:Mount ah ting I hear goin on wit nerve eh... Mamoo I guh pray for yuh

Well I kinda old eh :lol:

Doing therapy and stuff.

Played brave and weighed myself last night. Was shocked, 128.9 pounds 0.o
Maybe as I ate like a hog. 126 pounds this morning. Not bad at all as I was under 120 pounds about a month and a half ago. Most I hit was 123.9 pounds.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 16th, 2014, 8:34 am

How are the DOMS, bruised clavicles/shins and high body fat going? :lol:

Fellas, I really need to get a set of olympic weights. Already called up Kenny's etc. for pricing, really would prefer to buy used. Any gyms closing down?

Postby dougla_boy » September 16th, 2014, 9:52 am

DOMS on dis side here.......waiting for legs to kick in late tonight or tomorrow......

snatman

Postby snatman » September 16th, 2014, 10:40 am

Postby nervewrecker » September 16th, 2014, 11:27 am

Conrad wrote:How are the DOMS, bruised clavicles/shins and high body fat going? :lol:

Fellas, I really need to get a set of olympic weights. Already called up Kenny's etc. for pricing, really would prefer to buy used. Any gyms closing down?

Going good.
Last edited by nervewrecker on September 18th, 2014, 4:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » September 16th, 2014, 11:46 am

snatman wrote:Image

Hey 24 Hour Fitness. Oh how I miss thee.

snatman

Postby snatman » September 16th, 2014, 11:57 am

Conrad wrote:How are the DOMS, bruised clavicles/shins and high body fat going? :lol:

https://shop.pricesmart.com/tt/en/produ ... weight-set

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 16th, 2014, 12:54 pm

snatman wrote:

https://shop.pricesmart.com/tt/en/produ ... weight-set

Thanks man, looking into it.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 17th, 2014, 11:32 am

A good read.

The Ultimate Cutting Diet – Devised By Pro Natural Bodybuilder Layne Norton

Layne Norton himself supposedly said some of the info is a lil' outdated now but it gives a good idea of what takes place when you're cutting and the different methods employed.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » September 18th, 2014, 4:33 pm

:hitit:

[/quote]

Ent Trac?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 18th, 2014, 4:38 pm

b18b_turbo wrote::hitit:

Ent Trac?

:lol:[/quote]

What kinda feminine pose is that lol

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2014, 4:40 pm

I forget to take down them thing yes.
Was showing how my upper leg big and lower legs like matchstick.
Forearm and calves not growing at all! *sigh*
What I doing wrong?

Brain eh so good, was on some painkillers and sedatives there. Cold turkey these days

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » September 18th, 2014, 5:21 pm

Rofl.... Man on d catwalk dey. Squat, dead, bench, clean n press....pullups n dips maybe. U shall be popeye and quadzilla soon enuf

Postby Trini Hookah » September 18th, 2014, 5:56 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I forget to take down them thing yes.
Was showing how my upper leg big and lower legs like matchstick.
Forearm and calves not growing at all! *sigh*
What I doing wrong?

Brain eh so good, was on some painkillers and sedatives there. Cold turkey these days

U sure you wasnt still on a pump? :|

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2014, 6:31 pm

Them squats with the 35lb weights help. Daniel drill we today, squats in dey tail. :lol:
Shall try some pull ups and dips but too much people here Jed.

Nope, that's before gym. Long before.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 19th, 2014, 6:45 am

189.6!

My drumsticks.

No calves genetics.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 19th, 2014, 12:23 pm

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 19th, 2014, 12:39 pm

Been out of the gym since Tuesday, still got a slight pump. Ribs still paining, even with push ups.
1411144632255.jpg

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 19th, 2014, 3:01 pm

Who allyuh backing for Mr O?
Ist Heath
2nd Kai
3rd Wolf

That my prediction, Kai cant win with that gut,
all hail "The Gift "as he cops it for the 4th time

Postby X_Factor » September 19th, 2014, 6:24 pm

Yeah thats pretty much the 1-3
at least one and two....anything else is possible
would like to see Roelly somewhere in the top 5

Postby De Dragon » September 19th, 2014, 10:24 pm

Conrad wrote:189.6!

My drumsticks.

No calves genetics.

Coupla things
1) Shave n*gga!
2) Stop grippin up yuh gun so and
3) Nice definition!

Postby nervewrecker » September 19th, 2014, 10:54 pm

Looking good there Conrad.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 20th, 2014, 7:36 am

Hahahahaaaa, Ape Man checking in, would consider it Dragon.

Thanks guys.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » September 20th, 2014, 8:14 am

went for a early run this morning 5am...

want a flat stomach

have a date with a hot spanish girl this evening b4 she go back vene :lol: