Conrad wrote:Have you found a work around the knee pain?
Dj_Bee wrote:eurotuner wrote:So im doing allota heavy squats and presses and SOMETIMES on the day after i'd feel some slight discomfort in my knee, so thought it was about time to get some knee wraps, but did some reading up and one of the articles i came across found said: "The study discovered two major points: 1) wraps alter squat technique enough to compromise lower-body development, and 2) the combination of the modified body positions and the physical barrier at the back of the knee joints may place more stress on the joints.
Read the rest here(its not that long) <span class="skimlinks-unlinked">http://www.flexonline.com/training/wrap-or-not-wrap</span>
I always neglected knee wraps. I used to Squat 3 plates comfortable. Then a day I decided to train with some powerlifters, they made me wrap my knee and guess what. I squatted 5 plates like nothing. A big jump from 3 to 5 using the knee wraps.
It felt funny at first, but it gives you a springy feeling in your knees.
Some say that knee wraps shift the knee cap out of position and that can be harmful. Others use compression sleeves.
Imo knee wraps improved my Squat dramatically. I still go up to the 3 plates raw, then from 4 up I use wraps. Yesterday I squatted 4 plates deep down in the hole with pauses, got 4 clean reps. That was after my full sets of squats.
eurotuner wrote:So im doing allota heavy squats and presses and SOMETIMES on the day after i'd feel some slight discomfort in my knee, so thought it was about time to get some knee wraps, but did some reading up and one of the articles i came across found said: "The study discovered two major points: 1) wraps alter squat technique enough to compromise lower-body development, and 2) the combination of the modified body positions and the physical barrier at the back of the knee joints may place more stress on the joints.
Read the rest here(its not that long) http://www.flexonline.com/training/wrap-or-not-wrap
nick639 wrote:Mount ah ting I hear goin on wit nerve eh... Mamoo I guh pray for yuh
Conrad wrote:How are the DOMS, bruised clavicles/shins and high body fat going?
Fellas, I really need to get a set of olympic weights. Already called up Kenny's etc. for pricing, really would prefer to buy used. Any gyms closing down?
snatman wrote:
Conrad wrote:How are the DOMS, bruised clavicles/shins and high body fat going?
Fellas, I really need to get a set of olympic weights. Already called up Kenny's etc. for pricing, really would prefer to buy used. Any gyms closing down?
snatman wrote:Conrad wrote:How are the DOMS, bruised clavicles/shins and high body fat going?
https://shop.pricesmart.com/tt/en/produ ... weight-set
b18b_turbo wrote::hitit:
nervewrecker wrote:I forget to take down them thing yes.
Was showing how my upper leg big and lower legs like matchstick.
Forearm and calves not growing at all! *sigh*
What I doing wrong?
Brain eh so good, was on some painkillers and sedatives there. Cold turkey these days
Conrad wrote:189.6!
My drumsticks.
No calves genetics.