Phone Surgeon wrote:the firetruck up thing is....yuh does think you doh need cash and then something happen and yuh stuck without it
i had a problem with Alamo car rental agency where I land in miami and first thing i gone to do is collect my car....
they swipe the first card twice....some sheit happen..it get lock down
swipe my 2nd and 3rd card...and it get lock down
apparently our Trinidadian cards dont read properly on Alamo system and once they swipe it 2 or 3 times..it does get locked and you hadda call RBL trinidad to get it reinstated...which is a dred annoyance
Jade_Inc. wrote:Aren't you supposed to inform the bank when you are traveling so they won't lock ur cards?
Phone Surgeon wrote:1) load up scotia bank atm card and withdraw cash abroad if you rly need CASH
2)load up JMMB atm card and withdraw cash abroad if you rly need CASH
3) buy from FCB cambio in the airport when you show them your boarding pass, $250 for non fcb account holders and $500 for fcb account holders - Problem with this is if you going out using AA's 7 am flight (or any early flight you miss the Cambio as it opens at 6am)
4) load up your credit card and spend that abroad
Phone Surgeon wrote:You hadda go in and make them raise the limit.
Dizzy28 wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:You hadda go in and make them raise the limit.
Steups.........when I went in to Scotia to pay for my son's Visa earlier this year I asked the CSR about the BOA withdrawals and she said there is no limit on the amount you can withdraw once you have the funds.
Clearly she didn't know what she was speaking about.
Phone Surgeon wrote:1) load up scotia bank atm card and withdraw cash abroad if you rly need CASH
3) buy from FCB cambio in the airport when you show them your boarding pass, $250 for non fcb account holders and $500 for fcb account holders
Dizzy28 wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:1) load up scotia bank atm card and withdraw cash abroad if you rly need CASH
3) buy from FCB cambio in the airport when you show them your boarding pass, $250 for non fcb account holders and $500 for fcb account holders - Problem with this is if you going out using AA's 7 am flight (or any early flight you miss the Cambio as it opens at 6am)
How much you all get from Scotia through BOA?
I got $200/day when I tried last month (was only there for 3 days so not sure if there is a max cap)
I initially started at $600 it didn't go through then went down in increments of 50 until i reached 200. Then tried 200 a second time and nothing.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Yup there are limits on all foreign currency. You cant even get cash from your own foreign currency bank accounts
RedVEVO wrote:^^^
You cannot get Canadian or Pounds at the Bank - It is a complete lock down on ALL foreign cash.
But meanwhile there is a thriving "black market " . Slowly but surely prices will rise - people will cry.
Mr Gov't did not study his Econ 001.
He f ... up again.
ak0202 wrote:I loaded my vtm lastnight with no problem
Energy0091 wrote:ak0202 wrote:I loaded my vtm lastnight with no problem
This is through online banking I'm sure. You won't have any problems there. I'm speaking of in branch loading.
ak0202 wrote:Energy0091 wrote:ak0202 wrote:I loaded my vtm lastnight with no problem
This is through online banking I'm sure. You won't have any problems there. I'm speaking of in branch loading.
Yes @ online banking