Re: Whistle Blower Confirms T&T Gov Spying-2013

Postby sMASH » March 29th, 2018, 12:29 pm

Sort out why my taxes being used to settle a next man Romp

Postby shogun » March 30th, 2018, 12:24 am

LOL! Look how men deflecting already. How allyuh fellas so jumpy? Thing morph into another "Is Growley and dem" ched, yes.

sMASH wrote:what exactly made the data mining illegal?

Facebooks terms of service are tailored around privacy laws. What? You think investigators are granted warrants to raid CA's offices if they didn't suspect laws were broken?

By the unfocused rants by you and the comments from the other usual suspects, it's clear to see that this has nothing to do with Cambridge Analyitica, does it? Y'all already sell out yourselves. This is all about protecting faith in Dear Kamla for the next election cycle. Cool.

The original 270,000 punters had only agreed that their data could be used for academic purposes, not for targeting political campaign ads. Privacy laws everywhere say you can only use data for the purposes for which you get consent at the time of collection.

Cambridge Analytica had no consent (at all) to collect the personal information of the additional 50 million Facebook users. Those users didn't even know their data was collected.

https://www.theguardian.com/news/2018/m ... as-offices

Postby sMASH » March 30th, 2018, 5:54 am

they took the data without paying for it... if they had paid for it, it would have been okay. and the reason why they make a big deal out of it, is because apparantly it was used by trump instead of against trump.

the kind of data that was collected, the manner it was available is the purpose of most of every site or app. they just give u something to do, to get ur data, to sell it to someone else...

same thing could go on right here on chuna... boss man figuring out who does what, and banner ads pop up to suit each person individually. and because u signed a waiver to join up, ur data input is their property, which they can sell.

trinidad vex bout data mining, but dont have a database to pay maintenance via linx. u hadda see a sea of people swarming the courthouses to deposit monies and wait for receipt..

and if u didnt notice, PNM won the last election.. so what ever data was mined, wasnt enough to do anything positive.

u all have a fictitious understanding of the technological world we live in...

in the words of our present ali baba, 'trinidad doesn't have privacy laws per say '

MYVEC

Postby MYVEC » March 30th, 2018, 7:07 am

timemastee wrote:Saw the story of a whistle blower on tonight news but there's also a video of it.

Nothing written as yet detailing everything but I suspected this a while now tbh since the last elections when my phone was ringing with calls to vote and email from a certain party. Flow, Greendot and Lisa hand over that data like nothing then.

https://m.facebook.com/damain.joseph/po ... 6497561015

Update found a old article about it;
http://www.looptt.com/content/data-mini ... nald-trump
People still so stupid in this place. The internet service providers don't hand over sheit to anyone.

Everyone has an IP address specific to the Trinidad region, and that can be tracked from anywhere in the world by data collectors.

Google does it a lot, and porn sites too... If you watch porn a lot, you will get loads of porn spams because they know what content you frequent, and sends you suggestion content etc.

How you think the US government know who's watching child porn to lock them up.

timemastee

Postby timemastee » March 30th, 2018, 11:59 am

MYVEC wrote:
timemastee wrote:Saw the story of a whistle blower on tonight news but there's also a video of it.

Nothing written as yet detailing everything but I suspected this a while now tbh since the last elections when my phone was ringing with calls to vote and email from a certain party. Flow, Greendot and Lisa hand over that data like nothing then.

https://m.facebook.com/damain.joseph/po ... 6497561015

Update found a old article about it;
http://www.looptt.com/content/data-mini ... nald-trump
People still so stupid in this place. The internet service providers don't hand over sheit to anyone.

Everyone has an IP address specific to the Trinidad region, and that can be tracked from anywhere in the world by data collectors.

Google does it a lot, and porn sites too... If you watch porn a lot, you will get loads of porn spams because they know what content you frequent, and sends you suggestion content etc.

How you think the US government know who's watching child porn to lock them up.

I know they could get the data from our IP because it's a block or pool of IPs purchased by each ISP. But pal I know for sure that local ISPs does have over user data easily. Well one of them I could speak for.

And come on ttps have PBX systems installed in both Digicel and bmobile where they monitor calls 24/7 under what I call a legal loop holes. You think it any harder for them to do more? Our Cyber Security / Privacy laws out dated af.

And I know how ads work that's something way different. I forgot the name of the process but it's a basic. It's a algorithm that just checks sites you visited then give u it again via ads for companies that support it. Just like how I does see University of Liverpool everywhere because I use there website.

Another point, tracking someone that streaming content is also different. It easier to find someone that downloading and distributing

Postby Monk BANzai » April 4th, 2018, 11:19 pm

so who say class action suit against the ISP's?

No? we not thinking so far right?.. yeah thought so.....

Casuals.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 5th, 2018, 9:21 am

If the PP paid for online data and still couldn't win a bye election, local election, general election, THA election in all that time I would say its a serious indictment that the data worth Jack Shiet here in Banana Republic.

boxy

Postby boxy » April 7th, 2018, 9:55 am

Dizzy28 wrote:If the PP paid for online data and still couldn't win a bye election, local election, general election, THA election in all that time I would say its a serious indictment that the data worth Jack Shiet here in Banana Republic.
yuh forget rain fall on election day and they add an extra hour for PNM voters to get in.

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 7th, 2018, 2:01 pm

I sure the data company said

"To win the election you need to get rid of the old hags plaguing the party"

And she was like, "Nah"

Postby Dizzy28 » April 7th, 2018, 2:51 pm

src1983 wrote:I sure the data company said